We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”
Review of NH Savona Darsena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Savona Darsena
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Grenoble
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a perfect situation, staff is more than professional you feel like part of the family . We enjoyed the hotel and the very safe surroundings in particular the small boutique outside the hotel
..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lizzy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    491
    121
    40
    14
See reviews for
185
387
73
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here twice before taking a ferry to Corisca, the next morning.

Hotel is modern. Good decoration. Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Parking is gated. Wifi is free.

Location is also great very near the old port and its restaurants.

For us, the perfect hotel before taking a ferry to Corsica.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil-Brussels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful new hotel, best for pre/post cruise. Cruise terminal is next door, and supermaket is less than 5 minutes' walk. Old port is also close. Staffs were very friendly. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again if I take cruise from Savona once again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vence, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It is refreshing when one has to struggle to find something wrong!!For us,it was having only plastic tea cups in the room.The location was excellent for our touristic needs,with the fun,from our room[210]of seeing big 'COSTA' cruise liners come and go.Staff were friendly and helpful,particularly the reception staff in the early evening of 15/06.The room was large and the bed very comfortable.The balcony,plus chairs,was also spacious.I would not rave about breakfast.There never seemed to be any refills of the hot food;so we missed out!!Old Savona was a 10 minute walk,past the inner marina.Would be pleased to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivertwistt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

the room was elegant and sleek. Breakfast had much choice and made a nice place to read during a long meal as well. I could see our cruise boat's smoke stack from our window, which was enticing. Internet free if you follow the instructions. Easy walk to old town and a couple blocks away from some great seafoood restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for the dock and garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springsgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night, but the staff was professional and friendly. Room very nice and the price through Trip Advisor was well within reason. I recommend this hotel, as others have stated right in town, plenty of dining opportunities.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jmacmi1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location. In the vicinity to the old town Savona and close to great local restaurants. Friendly staff. Huge breakfast buffet. Nice size rooms. Quality & price is honest. Underground car park. Thank you for your service!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannylee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savona
1.3 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
#4 of 13 in Savona
466 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mare Hotel Savona
Mare Hotel Savona
#1 of 13 in Savona
790 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel Miro
Motel Miro
#3 of 13 in Savona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 4 in Albissola Marina
469 reviews
22.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 92 in Genoa
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Savona Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Savona Darsena

Property: NH Savona Darsena
Address: Via Agostino Chiodo 9 | Darsena, Port, 17100 Savona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Savona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Savona Darsena 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Savona Darsena is conveniently situated in the heart of Savona’s historic town harbor with shopping, sightseeing, and the pristine beaches of the Italian Riviera all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Savona Darsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Savona Darsena Hotel Savona
Nh Hotel Savona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing