We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon for 9 nights a few weeks back and had a great stay. Rooms are not what we are used to in the US (size wise), but they are more than efficient. Everything is very clean which is always a plus. Showers are tight, but again efficient. It’s about a 20 minute walk to Sorrento or you can take the shuttle from the hotel (5 minutes). We really enjoyed the restaurants and the small downtown area of Sant'Agnello which is very close to the hotel.
We also had great service during our stay. Whether it be booking excursions through the front desk, or obtaining local information (and life lessons) from Mr. Nobody at the bar it all worked out great. I would 100% recommend this hotel to a friend for a short or longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smither02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    285
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
261
664
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Sorrento with my parents.
The hotel ticked every box for us. It's not too big, it's spotlessly clean, the decor modern and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the food excellent. Although a 20 minute walk away from the centre, the hotel shuttle bus was easy to use all day and into the evening.
The pool area was a good size, with plenty of beds in the sun or in the small garden, shaded by the trees. The restaurant by the pool was excellent and the evening BBQ is not to be missed.
There is also a terrace area at the front of the hotel where you can relax and watch the sunset. There is a small road in front of this, but the sunset is so beautiful, while sipping your wine... You forget about it!
The hotel's roof restaurant is a must for dinner, excellent views, great food and a lovely atmosphere on the small balcony overlooking the bay of Naples.
We stayed in rooms 405 & 406... With views of the sunset, but with no balcony.
The rooms were also clean and comfortable, the only criticism would be that the hair dryers were the awful 'hose-like' dryer that definitely need updating!
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a lovely hotel, good value for money.
.............oh and yes..! A special mention to the now famous 'Mr Nobody'!!

Room Tip: Although a room with a view is a must.....! Be aware that there is a small square in front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Mediterraneo from 24th August to 31st August which my fiancee on a weeks holiday. The hotel staff made us feel really welcome and the service is superb. Special mention to Aniello on the front desk who was excellent and Daniello (Nobody) at the outdoor bar who kept us entertained with his jokes. We stayed in room 411 on the 4th floor, the room had a great view over the pool and gardens, it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was superb with a large selection and a great sea view. You can take the free shuttle bus from the hotel which takes you into Sorrento town. The hotel is about 1km for the town centre. The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

While the mattress could use updating, the staff was extremely helpful with all of our needs. Especially Daniele (Mr. Nobody) at the pool bar. Extremely helpful and good natured. The location is perhaps a little out of the way for Sorrento, it is quiet and located on the best beach in the area. I would return again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location where you can watch the sunset while have a drink!
Very good breakfast with sea view.
Courtesy and team well prepared to help the customers.
Transport free to the center.
Internal area well conserved and beautiful for a chat with family and friends.
I would like to return.
It is a very romantic place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel staff were incredible, quite over enthusiastic but really fun though. There is a mix of demographic of people here, from old retirees to young honeymoon couples. The in thing to do seems to be having a drink in the bar area at about 5pm when the sun starts setting.
The only down side of us is that we felt that the walls were paper thin! we could here people across the hall way going to the toilet, having conversations (you can picture the rest) People above us seem to be having fun too! We had two terrible nights sleep.
Breakfast/dinner room on the top floor has stunning views. highly recommend having a meal there. Dinners are really pricy.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor. maybe other floors have better insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaryd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with gorgeous views and fabulous staff. A big Thank You to Aniello at the front desk who took care of every need we had. He was charming and extremely helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the room had a very pretty view of the pool and gardens complete with lemon trees. We were traveling with 3 small children and they accomodated all our needs. Aniello recommended a fabulous boat tour of Capri and had Emilio of Caruso Limo pick us up from Naples. Emilio was amazing and gracious. I cannot wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellida25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing