We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
1,087
346
61
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
346
61
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view floor restaurant white bar top floor pool area bay of naples free shuttle beautiful hotel pizza our honeymoon amazing views poolside restaurant private beach shuttle service hotel guests hotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful....More impressive in person than in the pictures! Service personel were equal to the hotel's beauty. Except for the one day of overcast skies, this hotel/location were perfect. We had a wonderful 6 days/nights. The cocktail hours and pool bar service was top notch.

Room tip: Take a "sea view" room if available.....
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1joelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I would give this hotel 6 stars if that was possible. From the friendly people at the front desk, to the free parking. Our experience was fantastic. Sant' Agnello is just to the east of Sorrento (like a high class suburb.) That means you do not have to drive into Sorrento. We spent 5 nights there. There is a free shuttle that takes people staying at the hotel to just near the main square of Sorrento. It leaves, I believe, about every 20 to 30 min., and it is ON TIME, for a short ride to town. We had the garden view, which overlooked the beautiful pool area and the mountains in the back. I am sure the sea view is nice also, but I think the garden view was gorgeous!! You can walk to the train station if you want to visit Pompeii. (a bit of a walk, maybe 15 min) not bad. The room was beautiful and spotless!!!! The breakfast buffet,(which is included) on the top, 5th floor has a fantastic assortment of everything, even tomatoes you can cut yourself. Plenty of meat, eggs, bacon, breads, pastries, cheeses, great coffee -- all you can eat. The dining room is beautiful, and they serve dinner. We ate at the Terrace Restaurant right across the street several times. It is right on the cliff, with a magnificent view of Mt Vesuvius and Naples. (we watched the sunset) Breath-taking view, and we liked their salads and pizza. I booked real early, so I got a very good rate. I could go on and on about this beautiful hotel!!! We hired a guide and driver thru the hotel, for a private tour of the Amalfi coast. His name was Sal, and he was EXCELLENT !!!! Lived in NY for several years, so his English was perfect.

Room tip: We had room 301, which had a small balcony (not all of them do with the "garden view") It was large, as there was a single bed in there also which my husband and I didn't need. Beautiful View!!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were delighted with our experience at this quaint paradise! The staff are professional, courteous, helpful and fun! Excellent access to Sorrento thanks to a shuttle service operated by the hotel.

Happy hour was our favorite time of the day as it served complimentary h'or dourves in comfortable reception areas indoors and out.

Highly recommend this as a prime vacation spot! Would absolutely come back!

Room tip: We had a classic garden view which proved quite beautiful.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBlessing_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A great hotel, spotless and clean and very good service. The sea view rooms are well worth the extra money especially the corner suites 108, 208 and 308. These have a double aspect views with midday sun through the window and sunset views through the patio/balcony.
The free shuttle bus running regularly to Sorrento center is also a nice touch as is the big list of available excursions.
The only negative I found is the sound of scooters zipping past during the day. Only an issue really if you intend to stay in your room all day..

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our initial intention had been to find a hotel or B&B in Sorrento but we were so glad we found this special place in Sant'Agnello! It was perfect for the way we do vacation. Friendly and fun staff, excellent room (the bed was a little soft for me), expansive and delicious breakfast, super happy hour, multiple on site dining options -- all located in a residential neighborhood far from the tourist crazies. We had an opportunity to meet some of the locals and actually spent three hours at a restaurant just up the street cheering on the Napoli football team one evening. A total delight! This is where we will stay when we come to this region again in the future.

Room tip: Room 408 was perfect for us; corner room with two windows with different views of Sorrento and the bay. However, had some friends we met with a third floor room with a balcony that overlooked the pool and garden that was also very nice.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimG531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews