We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Villa Savarese
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have just returned from Relais Villa Savarese, having been on honeymoon for a week in Sorrento. The hotel is a little oasis in the middle of bustling Sant Agnello. The staff here are lovely and helpful, there is someone on reception 24 hours a day and they are happy to help you with anything you need. The hotel and it's garden are beautiful, they look after the property really well with someone gardening every single day. You can order poolside lunch, which is laid out for you with tablecloths, knives forks glasses etc. Lovely. The pool area is lovely and relaxing set amogst lemon and orange trees. Beware the biting insects- make sure you take your repellant, but don't let this put you off- this hotel is well worth a visit- you will not be disappointed.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHadwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
79
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Relais Villa Savarese is one of the best places we have ever stayed - in fact our trip at the end of July 2010 was our second visit. The villa is in a wonderful setting, with very comfortable rooms and the pool - surrounded by lemon, orange and fig trees - is the perfect place to sit and relax with the occasional dip in the pool to cool down. The stand out feature of this hotel, however, is the friendly welcome by the staff who, particularly Angela, will go out of their way to help you have a fantastic holiday.

Sant'Agnello is also the perfect spot for a trip to this part of Italy. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento (but only a 20 minute walk if you want to wander in to enjoy the night life there); and provides great transport links both to the Amalfi cost and the Ancient Roman ruins at Pompeii and Hurculaneum.

A wonderful holiday, at a wonderful place, with wonderful service. Five stars all round!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Relais Villa Savarese is a beautiful old villa set in its own gated garden of lemon tree. It is about a 5 minute walk from where the Naples airport bus stops and about 20 minutes from the centre of Sorrento. The location makes it perfect for touring the area, and the staff were very helpful, giving us information on buses, trains etc. The rooms are large airy and clean, with fresh towels and linen daily. Breakfasts were served in a beautiful conservatory room and although there was plenty of food; fruit salad, cereals, cakes, cold meats, yoghurts etc it would have been nice to have something hot for breakfast, even if just toast. Would definitely recommend Relais Villa Savarese if you are looking accommodation with a hide-away feel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnysideup2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

Just returned from this gem after a 2 week european jaunt around the med and what the perfect place to end our vacation and to relax before returning home.

We can only mirror all the positive remarks left to date ( except the person who complained that there was nothing for the kids to do!!)

From the moment you enter the gated driveway to this wonderful residence and immediately feel the peace and tranquillity of the lined orange and lemon tree gardens you know you are in for a treat

Your alarm clock is the beautiful sound of a myriad of bird song and the smell of the citrus trees ebbing through your ceiling height curtained windows every morning.

Breakfast is simple but each morning a superb home made savoury treat is served together with the usual continental trimmings. Fresh coffee and orange juice and home baked cakes and tarts to finish.

No hustle and bustle here as you would expect with 10 rooms and after a long walking visit to Pompeii it was a real treat to return, sit by the lush gardens by the swimming pool to be served an ice cold bottle of local wine and unwind in seconds.

We travel a lot and this villa rates in the top 3 places we have stayed in. Magical.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseyjones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Exemplary staff, great location, a lovely place, the room was perfectly clean and offer free Wi-Fi.
The friendly and helpful reception staff is at your disposal 24hs.
Buffet breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Just as if we were staying at a private house, elegant and quiet, surrounded by a marvellous garden, with a nice swimming pool in a lemon grove, away from the noise and trouble of the town.
The hotel director is so nice and smiling, always there for your requests. Breakfast is an experience too, with fresh pastries, bread, eggs and fruit.
The room was large and cosy, very neat.
Only compliments for this stay that we will not forget!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crouleba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

This beautiful property lived fully up to expectations of previous reviews. It is in saint agnello which is a 15 minute walk from sorrento, but in my opinion it is well worth staying outside of the main town, particularly in july, due to the huge volumes of tourists there. The property itself is hidden off a quiet street, and is more of a mansion than a house. The poolside area was charming, especially with the lemon and orange trees, but what do they do with all those fruits?? (because they dont serve freshly squeezed juice at breakfast!!) Otherwise the rooms were very spacious and comfortable, and the staff exceptionally attentive, courteous and kind. Thoroughly recommended and I would go there again if I went back to sorrento.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottsAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Savarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Savarese

Property: Relais Villa Savarese
Address: Via Crawford Marion 59, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relais Villa Savarese 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Villa Savarese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Savarese Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing