We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to chill”
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Ranked #13 of 65 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Discovered this amazing place when out for a stroll one day. Went back one evening and were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, who all spoke good English. Being a whisky drinker I was delighted to find a whole page in the bar list devoted to whiskies .Really good and interesting range and the measures were nice and generous. If you like wine their list runs to over 20 pages, quite incredible. Live music several nights a week which was really good and with everyone sitting outside enjoying the very warm Italian evenings it was a very relaxed venue with a nice vibe. Internally the place is huge and also includes some shopping areas which was rather unique. The place was spotless and tidy at all times and the family who run The Wine Bar are all very friendly and helpful.

Thank LesH323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 392 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Went to the wine bar for lunch as they had burger on the menu and fancied a change after a lot of Italian dishes. The burger did not come with cheese so we requested cheese on our burger. When it arrived there was no bun, simply a patty with cheese on top and some lettuce. I asked if we could get a bun but no buns were offered. When paying the bill a new member of staff came over and asked if our meal was ok which I replied no and explained it was very unusual to get a burger on a menu with no cheese or bun included. The member of staff then argued this wasn't the case as the patty was 300g and is too large for a bun (it wasn't). I'm not sure who goes to this place for a dry beer patty and lettuce but I might be wrong....waiter then argued some more that we were lucky we hadn't been charged for cheese and 9euros for a burger and lettuce was good value. If we'd known no bun was to be included we wouldn't have ordered the burger and would happily have paid more for a bun, sandwich or panini as part of our meal.

One to avoid.

Thank jenzoAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natale d, Direttore at The Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear customer, we are very sorry that you have not received the desired dish and the negative opinion it has expressed. We apologize for the misunderstanding during your order; However, we do not believe that the description of the service and the food is adequate to our restaurant; The hamburger you described is "chianina" and is placed in the second meat dishes while probably wishing a sandwich with it. However on the menu are also indicated the sandwiches that we prepare. As a property owner I take charge of your judgment for us very important and we will be more alert from now on.

Yours sincerely
the direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We ate here early evening on our way back from the beach. The waiter was so friendly and helpful we had steak was cooked perfectly with delicious local vegetables. We were pleasantly surprised when we got the bill too. Thoroughly enjoyed

Thank barbaraann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Decent live music after 2130, good variety of well valued drinks. Did not eat however external seating area was busy with diners. Would return

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

This bar has a lovely location next to the church square.
The owner Natale was friendly and took the time to engage with his clients despite being busy.
There is also live music twice a week.
I did not eat here but the bar prices were reasonable.
There is also a very extensive wine list.
A nice friendly venue.

1  Thank anton d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing