We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A waterfront gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A waterfront gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

The Hotel Corallo was directly on the Bay of Sorrento. There were no roads between the hotel and the view. The one bedroom with a water view and a balcony was breathtaking. Request room 464 it provides a huge balcony with table chairs and two lounge chairs. The other rooms are also lovely. The hotel offers a breakfast that varies slightly each day. The bus stops around the corner and it is a good 25 minute walk into the center of Sorrento. It is located on a cliff from which many of the pictures of Sant’ Agnello are exhibited. The front faces a dead end street making it a quiet spot for the Sorrento neighborhood. Enza, Emanuella and Giovanni will cheerfully help you fully enjoy your trip suggesting restaurants and providing information for your visits to Capri ,Pompeii, Versuviius, Amalfi, Rapallo, Positano and Naples. The hotel has an arrangement with a private beach club and there is a public beach a few steps from the front door. The hotel staff can also help you with free shuttle service to restaurants,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italian2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    197
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
235
617
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Certainly a great choise if you choose to stay away from city center, great views cozy elegant common areas, but certainly not a 4star hotel in terms of service, rooms, breakfast, and staff. When you pay 160Euros per night u expect something more than just panoramic sea view. The type of breakfast they serve, you get in a 2star hotel. Wouldnt say that rooms were crap but still not of a high standard. I would say though that the beach ("Marinella" and others around Marina Picola) is definately crap and a ripp off throughout the whole coastline (Furore, Positano, Amalfi)... if someone wants to swim in crystal clear blue waters would rather go to Greece instead.Ofcourse we knew all that from the beggining of our trip so we didnt care that much. Stayed there 5nights the hotel offers parking ...but not once was I able to park inside...tried a couple of times but it was always full as they said in the reception.I was supposed to get a parking space inside as soon as someone left the hotel ... customers left, new ones came in ...Im still waiting for them to let me know if there is an empty space... I gave up asking. Parking tickets cost 3Euros for 5hrs or 1E/hr. The bus just outside the hotel will take you right in the city centre in 10min. avoid using the car (centre is open only for pedestrians, public transfer and bikes) ticket costs 4,80E return p/p. last bus departs from Piaza Taso around 11:30. Overall perfect vacation in terms of sightseeing, nature, views of coastline, relaxation, architecture, walking around narrow streets, shopping therapy, food, driving experience along the coastline.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scandic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We went to Italy to be married and chose to stay at and have our wedding reception at the Hotel Corallo. This was after finding the magnificant Silvia Schiappa through her Flowers and Confetti wedding planning service.
Silvia was an absolute god send, sdhe arranged everything for us as we wanted it from flowers. hairdresser, haorse drawn carriage, our civil ceremony at the San Francesco Cloister (which is stunning!) to the reception at the Hotel Corallo.

Nothinh was ever too much trouble and Silvia was also available and quick to respond to any concerns or questions we had. She came to greet us on our arrival and the hotel had left two delicios baskets of fresh fruit, quickly followed by fresh flowers from Silvia.

The hotel is stunning with the most breathtaking views I have ever seen!!!!!! The staff were friendly and could not do enough to make sure our stay and wedding was exactly what we wanted. The food at the reception was amazing and they even catered for my friend who has a gluton intolerence making her her own fresh pasta, bread and cake.

I can recommend highly enough the fantastic services of Silvia and the Hotel Corallo. Needless to stay we are going back next year for our anniversay. Thankyou Silvia and The Hotel Corallo for a truly special day.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
209 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

This reasonable hotel upgraded us with a suite and balcony when we arrived. All Italien hotels are noisy with their marble floors so our stay not helped by a tour group above getting up at 6 am. Lovely location but it got a drag walking into Sorrento , a 20 minute walk, when we wanted to catch a bus to go walking in the hills. There is a C bus stop near by but we never saw a C bus!!!! Staff very helpful breakfast standard buffet. Wondeful views of the bay and Sorrento. Lovely to have a bath!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed at the Corallo for two nights with my small school group (5 rooms) and loved the hotel. The building and rooms had character, with marble floors and antique furniture, but the fixtures were up-to-date. We found it clean, comfortable and charming. Most of the rooms were small by North American standards, but were absolutely sufficient and more than made up for the size with the charm - besides, we weren't looking for a Holiday Inn when we went there anyway. The dining room on the bottom floor had a great view as well, looking out on the bay, and the meal service was efficient and pleasant, with more than enough food for all. The only downside was that the marble tiling made the hallways a bit of an echo chamber, and some students had to be reminded to keep their voices down, which was not an issue for us. The staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.
The Corallo has an absolutely stunning view (storm-watching was great!) and a good location for school groups, close enough to shopping that students can walk, but far enough from any nightclub action to remove most temptation. The park/piazza at the end of the street provides a view of Sorrento that is straight out of the movies. The villages that make up "greater" Sorrento are so small and compact that any group of students from North America would find it easy to make their way around on foot - narrow streets and alleys lined with orange and lemon trees.. We walked from the far end of Sorrento to the hotel in under a half hour - no further than some students would walk on the way to school back home.
We loved the character and individuality of the Corallo and will request to go there again next time we come to Sorrento.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

Great staff, great view, great room! Room overlooking the bay, beautiful patio areas, wonderful marble everywhere. Very helpful, friendly staff.

Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DML1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ascook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

Worst hotel experience ever. Ants, air con not working, rude service. Good thing there was a great view but that would be the only good thing to expect at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ascook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing