We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you don't want to go into Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This reasonable hotel upgraded us with a suite and balcony when we arrived. All Italien hotels are noisy with their marble floors so our stay not helped by a tour group above getting up at 6 am. Lovely location but it got a drag walking into Sorrento , a 20 minute walk, when we wanted to catch a bus to go walking in the hills. There is a C bus stop near by but we never saw a C bus!!!! Staff very helpful breakfast standard buffet. Wondeful views of the bay and Sorrento. Lovely to have a bath!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulou089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed at the Corallo for two nights with my small school group (5 rooms) and loved the hotel. The building and rooms had character, with marble floors and antique furniture, but the fixtures were up-to-date. We found it clean, comfortable and charming. Most of the rooms were small by North American standards, but were absolutely sufficient and more than made up for the size with the charm - besides, we weren't looking for a Holiday Inn when we went there anyway. The dining room on the bottom floor had a great view as well, looking out on the bay, and the meal service was efficient and pleasant, with more than enough food for all. The only downside was that the marble tiling made the hallways a bit of an echo chamber, and some students had to be reminded to keep their voices down, which was not an issue for us. The staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.
The Corallo has an absolutely stunning view (storm-watching was great!) and a good location for school groups, close enough to shopping that students can walk, but far enough from any nightclub action to remove most temptation. The park/piazza at the end of the street provides a view of Sorrento that is straight out of the movies. The villages that make up "greater" Sorrento are so small and compact that any group of students from North America would find it easy to make their way around on foot - narrow streets and alleys lined with orange and lemon trees.. We walked from the far end of Sorrento to the hotel in under a half hour - no further than some students would walk on the way to school back home.
We loved the character and individuality of the Corallo and will request to go there again next time we come to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Great staff, great view, great room! Room overlooking the bay, beautiful patio areas, wonderful marble everywhere. Very helpful, friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DML1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Worst hotel experience ever. Ants, air con not working, rude service. Good thing there was a great view but that would be the only good thing to expect at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ascook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Recently stayed with an Insight Tour of 40 people. Many rooms had air con that didn't work, some had no TV's or bar frig. Management kept swapping people around - rooms were so small with bathrooms you had to enter sideways. For larger people it would have been impossible. Only good thing was the view. Our tour group would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bust21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

My family and I have now stayed at Corallo twice and it will not be our last. We loved it so much that we decided to have my wedding there! Over 50 of our closest friends and family took the long trip from America to share in this once-in-a-lifetime fairytale and everyone at the hotel made it unforgettable. Everything from the food to the rooms and especially the warm and friendly staff will make us life-long clients and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italiaprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We had our wedding in Sorrento and what a fairytale it was. Michele the hotel manager and his wife Silvia a wedding planner organised our whole wedding day and it was magical. The food, the waiters, the setting and the weather were perfect. We had the amazing experience of seeing the sun set over the bay of Naples as we tucked into our 5 amazing course dinner. Michele and Silvia are pefectionists and highly professional, if you want to live the dream and have a fairytale wedding, then simply contact Michele at the Corollo and ask his wife to organise the wedding, you will have the experience of a life time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,374 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
1,059 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $162 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing