We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while on our honeymoon and I wish we could have stayed longer. We were greeted by very friendly staff who took our bags so we could sit outside and enjoy lemon water. It was very refreshing after a day of traveling. Our room was very nice and the view was unbelievable. So gorgeous. The breakfast was fantastic! The ONLY downside was you had to take a cab into the main part of town and the cab rides here are very expensive. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel. GREAT place!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bl4832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great reception, fantastic views from multiple terraces and our balcony.
The hotel and room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom facilities were great. The shower wa magnificent!
The hotel was quiet, away from traffic.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the local area.
Breakfast was good.
The distance from Sorrento was about 20 mins walk to the main square. The local bus and train stations are only 10 mins walk from the hotel.

I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending it to my friends.


Stayed: May 2014
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Upon arrival one is mesmerized by the view from the lobby, if you are lucky enough to have booked a sea view room then your amazement continues. The hotel is spotless and the staff welcoming. Our room was a good size for Europe, however the bed linens were somewhat subpar, combine that with no AC - our nights were restless. Opening the terrace door was fine until just before daybreak when the outdoor hustle came to life. Make sure you travel after May 1, when they turn on the AC. We asked for a fan on two occasions but no one ever followed up. Breakfast had lots of choices and the room offered lovely views, however the short 2 hour breakfast window was not convenient. Out of 6 hotel stays this was the only hotel where breakfast ended at 9am, others were 6:30-9:30 or mostly 7-10. Hence this property caters to groups leaving early every morning. The location was a little far out, a good 30 minute walk to town and the need to negotiate sidewalks (several places no sidewalk), at the end of the day the walk seems much longer, and we are walkers. Keep in mind if you plan to explore the coast, the buses stay very crowded between Sorrento and Positano/Amalfi - we ended up having to take a cab from Positano one afternoon (50 euros) because every bus was full and not stopping. The next day we had planned a hike in Amalfi,and upon getting to the bus station in Sorrento the line was so long it was obvious we were not going to get on a bus for at least three rounds so we opted to share a cab with another couple. For this reason our next trip may put us further down the coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A very nice hotel in a great location on a hill overlooking Sorrento. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and it has a nice restaurant and bar. The view of the Bay of Naples, Vesubius,and Sorrento is beautiful. The area around the hotel is very nice for walking, and Sorrento is a 25 minute walk from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 days last week. Absolutely stunning hotel! It was newly opened for the season and it was obvious they had done quite a few renovations, although they were still ongoing in preparation for the upcoming summer busy season. When we first arrived, Antonello, didn't make us stand in line at the desk, but whisked us immediately out to one of the gorgeous stone patios overlooking the sea and immediately served us lemonades made from the local lemons. The level of service never let up and Antonello and the rest of the staff seemed to be truly happy we were there. Special shout outs to Gennaro, the bartender, who besides making some great drinks, was a great person who shared all his local knowledge. Mr. Angelo in the dining room, immediately took a liking to our kids and treated them like his own grandkids.
Our room was large, modern, with a private patio overlooking the ocean. The family quad is absolutely the best option for families and supplies a queen for the parents with two twin beds so the kids don't fight over the covers like on most vacations where we share a room.

Our only complaint with the room was because although we were a long way from the elevator motor room, we could still hear it operate throughout the night. Earplugs made it go away and Antonello expressed that they would look into an extra door in the hallway to keep the rooms quieter.

Although this hotel is outside of the very busy Sorrento area, it is stunning and much quieter, while being about a 20 minute very beautiful walk to downtown Sorrento. There is a bus to downtown also, but it being early season, we waited for quite a while for it to come, but at least were able to ride it back. It stops almost across the street from the Corallo.

We will look forward to coming back to this gorgeous hotel and the terrific staff. Bravissimo!

Room Tip: It looks as if almost all the rooms have an ocean view and even if you don't there are several h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just loved every moment of our stay in Sorrento, at the Hotel Corallo. Our children loved the hotel, the views, the staff...Most beautiful hotel Lobby that is all glass windows to enjoy the beautiful views....Our room was beautil and planty of room for our family of 4...Our balcony was spacious...We also enjoyed the walk to town....Loved being away from the middle of all the crowds. Front desk helped with all our travel needs, and anything we needed.
Breakfast was perfect. We loved every moment.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are lovely...but there are incredible views from multiple terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daisymarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everyone on the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, helping us plan our excursions and meeting our every need. The hotel is clean and fairly quiet, with stunning views and a doable, very pretty walk into Sorrento. A special thanks to Enza and Emanuela for their assistance! We stayed for 7 nighs, using this is our "home base" to explore all of the wonderful surrounding areas, like the Amalfi Coast and Capri, as well as Vesuvius and Pompeii.
There is not too much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel (just a few restaurants), so be ready to walk a bit - a good thing with all that food around you! All in all, a terrific hotel, great staff and awesome location. Would recommend!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the 6th floor - very quiet and private, will nice ocean breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejenkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
Grand Hotel Riviera
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,253 reviews
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,151 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
#62 of 100 in Sorrento
751 reviews
Vomero
Domus Aurea
Domus Aurea
#44 of 224 in Naples
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $176 - $1,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing