We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Corallo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Corallo”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our group of 4 females shared 2 rooms for 4 nights. We had rooms on the 5th floor which I asked for based on previous reviews and so glad I did. For 2 females sharing there is enough space for everything including the bathroom and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. Of course if you don't want to sit in your room there are 2 other terraces and the lobby which have the same view. We asked Enza to arrange our day trips hoping for the best as it was last minute and were delighted when she got all 3 for us and as a result we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as pickup was from the hotel or 2 mins away. Great hotel, great service, loved breakfast (and that view) and the staff were wonderful.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for 561 or 562, it's totally worth the view and the balcony and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynM654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    209
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
249
662
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 3 days in Sorrento and this is a fantastic hotel. The staff is great and the town amazing. We started our holiday in Venice and went from there to Florence and Rome before coming to Sorrento. This was the best stop and the best hotel we stayed at. Definitely get the oceanview room. We loved everything about it! Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife walked into the room ahead of me and screamed.......with joy! The room was large and inviting but more importantly, had double french doors which opened to a private balcony overlooking the harbor and the Isle of Capri.
Queen size bed very comfortable, bathrooms well-stocked with all necessities and hotel was immaculate. Can't say enough good things about the staff as all went out of way to please. Free Wi-Fi was an added bonus and sincerely appreciated as previous hotels were charging 5-6 Euro/24 hour access.
Highly recommend restaurant directly outside hotel (can't remember name)! Pasta is "fresh" and probably the best I've ever had; try the seafood pasta and the stuffed squash blossoms!
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel on our trip to Sorrento and The Amalfi coast. We drove from naples and found the hotel without any issues. Our room had a baclony with sea views. Although, recessed our view was still magnificant. They welcomed us with fresh drinks on the large baclony upon arrival. Our room was very large with a nice size bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Excellent staff from the front desk to the waiters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view. If you drive, make sure you have coins or small bills to feed the mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

With our tour group we stayed at this hotel. It was the worst hotel of 7 we stayed in while on our Italy tour. Sugar ants in our tiny room, and when we complained, they sprayed who knows what around our room!! but it did not help. The shower was extremely small and treacherously slippery and nothing to grasp or hold on to. Horrible noisy room with an elevator jutting into our bathroom and also noise from the stairway outside. Tile floors made every noise reverberate. Stiff uncomfortable bed. And no space for suitcases which we kept zipped because of the ants. Very unpleasant situation. Others in our tour group said their room was wonderful with a view of the bay, but we had a view of a brick wall and a disgusting rooftop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great hotel with fantastic views if you get the right rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We walked to town, which takes 25 minutes but you can take a bus or taxi. Great breakfast buffet; we did not eat other meals at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel Corallo was a perfect place to relax after spending a week in the intensity of Rome. The location and the hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dining on the outside patio in the evening was a perfect way to end a day and the food was excellent. My only negative comment would be on beach access. The Corallo does not have a beach for guest use but for a nominal fee guests can use a private beach at the foot of the cliffs. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,093 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,090 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing