We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, amazing service. Look no further.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at Hotel Corallo. WOW! This spot is just gorgeous. The views are unreal. We stayed in an executive suite (room 667). We were on the very top which was lovely. Splurge for a room with a balcony...you will use it and regret if you don't get one.

The service we recieved here was unlike any other I've ever experienced. Antonello greeteted us, showed us around the propery, gave us lemon water, made sure we had everything we needed. Enza booked a trip to Capri for us (MUST DO), helped us look for cooking classes, offered suggestions and helped with taxi/bus info. Ernesto and the bartender (never caught his name) were always so kind and always made sure we had everything we needed. I was amazed that every staff member we encounted spoke English very well...ive never received the type of service anywhere in the states. Just fantastic.

The hotel is a bit far from town, maybe about a 20-30 minute walk, but we didn't mind. It was nice to walk off all our bread, cappuccinos and wine :)

Beds were a bit hard, but everything was very clean. Breakfast was great. Lots of options.

If you're looking for a hotel that will offer over the top service, stunning views of the water, and quiet from the hustle and bustle, look no further and book!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and arranged excursions for us. Our preliminary emails were answered promptly and helpfully. Nice bar and very nice bar man: quite a character. Lovely views from our rooms and a smashing hotel.

Some lovely terraces which would have been even better with umbrellas to provide shade in the mid day sun.

In terms of areas for improvement I would suggest more variety at breakfast and for those who like English tea it would have been nice to have a ceramic tea pot containing tea made with boiling water rather than a metal pot containing hot water and separate tea bags.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The experience at this hotel was wonderful! We were greeted with lemon water and friendly staff. They offered great advice on local tours and local public transport. The rooms were clean with modern facilities. The view from all aspects of the hotel were breath taking. Breakfast was lovely with a great selection and great coffee. The staff were extremely friendly and they made us feel special! We dined in on our last night and the food was fresh and the smoked cheese was devine. The only comment would be to create a more romantic dinner setting drop the lighting down and have candles on the tables. This hotel was not close to the centre of Sorrento but easy to go into town or walk down to the beach.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Janee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything from the views to the service was superb. We stayed four nights and could have stayed much longer. The staff was courteous, helpful and extremely respectful, even though we speak almost no italian. Emanuela, at the front desk, was one of the best at what she does. Everthing we asked of her was done quickly, courteously and with a smile. She is truly an extremely valuable asset for the hotel. we will definitley stay there again when we return to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get the sea view room with a balcony. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wow - spectacular views. Amazing room. Could stay here for a very long time with a nice glass on your private balcony overlooking the Mediterranean ocean. Absolutely magnificent. We only stayed one night. Need to stay at least two nights to enjoy the ambience and scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathySouthMorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a fantastic family holiday here with our grown up family. Everything about it was Heavenly! We arrived late in the evening(Thomas Cook) and were ushered straight to the terrace to choose our evening meal which was delicious. This standard continued throughout the rest of the week. The service was first class and nothing was too much trouble. Certainly good value for money.
We enjoyed the music which was played at some of the weddings that took place but it was in no way intrusive.
We were delighted on our wedding anniversary when Guiseppe and the other waiters arrived with prosecco for us. We were further delighted when a cake arrived a few minutes later!
We would love to return here in the near future . It was sheer decadence.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Me and my wife went to celebrate are anniversary and had a amazing time . The hotel is amazing with amazing views , great breakfast choice and meals cooked to perfection . All staff pleasant willing to help with anything . Would recommend a balcony as we had for chilling and for smokers . Can be noisy if wedding party on but when your doors closed you can't hear a thing . Only thing no kettle and I need tea/coffee on tap so bring a travel kettle and plug :)
Would recommend hotel to friends/family

Room Tip: Full sea view with balcony for views and smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Riviera
Grand Hotel Riviera
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
#58 of 100 in Sorrento
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $178 - $1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing