We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cannot recommend this Hotel enough. The setting, food, drinks, rooms, staff are all amazing. The staff are soo friendly - Maria, Miquel, Ernesto, Guiseppe and Angelo in the Restaurant and Gennaro on the Bar, cannot praise them enough. Will miss them :( Their was two weddings whilst we were there and unlike other reviews I did not mind these at all. They did not impose on our holiday, I felt privileged they were getting married at our Hotel - shows how good it is.
The Reception staff very helpful and polite. Overall a fantastic Hotel and amazing area to explore - Capri, Sorrento, Pompei, Herculaneum.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

hotel is not located directly in sorrento (our destination), but just about 2 km away, in sant agnello, on the same incredibly beautiful coast. a very good price-value deal. hotel is very clean and renovated, classic style, breathtaking terrasses on each floor towards the Mediteranean Sea. we rated for very poor sleeping quality as construction works were in progress and nobody from the staff seemed to care that we were disturbed. starting with 6a.m. probably will not be the case soon. breakfast is fair, behind the very fancy dressed and extremely highly numbered staff, the food itself is taken from a lower category of hotel stars. very problematic cellular phone coverage for rooms with sea-view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voicu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 2 days in early June. Place is fantastic with great service. Superb facilities with with tremendous views of the bay. Picture perfect location. However, the Amalfi coast in general tho has no beaches like the ones in Hawaii - most of them are private with very limited 'beach' area. Enjoying fine Italian wine on the water-view balcony was one of the finer experiences.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, hire a car and driver for the Amalfi coast drive versus just riding the SITA b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhxResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent 10 days at the Corallo in May and had a wonderful time. As other reviewers have commented, it's location overlooking the bay is spectacular. We were half board and the meals were of a very high standard with excellent service from the friendly waiting staff. The sea view balcony was worth paying the extra money - many an afternoon/evening enjoying drinks there. The front desk staff were also very helpful.

From the hotel, it is 25 minutes walk to the main square in Sorrento and half that time to the station in St Agnello where trains run to Pompeii, Herculanium & Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOddCoupleSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here during our honeymoon trip. The Hotel had been recommended to us by a friend who promised we would have an excellent experience. The staff, service, location and especially the view from our balcony room were all excellent. We loved Sorrento very much and the Hotel's location allowed us to be close enough the the city center while at the same time able to escape to the quiet of the Hotel. From the moment we arrived and were offered a lemon drink to the friendly and smiling waiters at breakfast to the excellent front desk staff, we had a completely positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montyskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Staff was impeccable especially Emanuella and the manager. Location on the cliff is breathtaking. 30 minute walk to Sorrento with beautiful bougainvillea and jasmine along the way. Or take a taxi for 14 Euro. Room was spacious with balcony overlooking the Gulf of Naples. Nice large shower which is unusual in Italy. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Request sea view. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of Hotel Corallo. The hotel is in an ideal location with amazing views. The rooms are immaculate and the restaraunt is of a high standard. However it is the staff that make this place perfect. We had an amazing stay and will not only be back at the first opportunity, but would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Corallo to anyone heading to Italy and the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
Grand Hotel Riviera
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,252 reviews
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
#66 of 100 in Sorrento
738 reviews
Vomero
Domus Aurea
Domus Aurea
#45 of 217 in Naples
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $170 - $1,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing