We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a fourth floor balcony room and the view was spectacular! We were there for five days in late October and the dining room was closed for dinner for the season (but the restaurant just across the street from the desk is quite good). The breakfasts, however, were excellent and we were attended to with the best of Italian courtesy and charm thanks to our host, Angelo. The help at the front desk was excellent and provided useful tips for visiting Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. There is a small private beach below the cliff (with an elevator which was also closed for the season) however, the footpath to the beach is an experience not to be missed! It winds through switchbacks along the cliff and then through a tunnel that exits near the beach. A true feat of engineering with unique views. The center of Sorrento is a nice walk from the hotel and is not to be missed.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are quiet and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The best thing about this hotel are the fabulous bay views from the terraces, public areas and, if you are lucky, from your own balcony. Room was fine but balcony was great. Breakfast was good and staff were attentive. If you don't like waking up early, suggest you avoid 1st floor beneath dining room (think reception is on floor 3) as floors are all tiled and there is nothing to cushion the sound of chairs scraping etc (and the hotel has coach groups, which tend to start out early). If you amble at a casual tourist pace, the walk into the town centre is over half an hour so don't stay there if that will be an issue.

Room Tip: Higher floor (floor 3 or higher) with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Criolla68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This Hotel was in a location high above the clifftop overlooking the Bay of Sorrento.
We paid for a sea view and was well worth it, Dont penny pinch and get a street view you will regret it.
The hotel was very probably the cleanest we have been to and towels chenged twice daily.
We had a meal in the hotel Restaurant one night and would not really recommend it, there is a lovely place 10 yards from hotel food much better there
It takes a good 25 mins to walk to the centre of Sorrento so if you do not like walking then maybe this hotel would not suit you.

Room Tip: Hotel food in dining room evening meal was not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on a Shearings coach holiday. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, and both set dinner & breakfast were excellent. It's a very peaceful location only 20 mins walk from Sorrento centre. Service from reception and in the restaurant is excellent as well as friendly, even though we were with a tour group. The rooms & terraces overlook the sea & the views are magnificent. It's very sad that Shearings are not using this hotel next year, but a hotel in Sorrento town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on one of the upper floors above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittlePatsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend during a tour we had planned in Italy, although this wasnt the hotel we were told we were going to stay at by the tour company when we booked our trip and were told the day before that our hotel we were supposed to stay at was changed due to being over booked!! I had reservations at first as I hate being surprised last minute but i wasnt dissappointed at all. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean, the restaurant food was delicous and the service was great. The best part is the views from the terrace & bar area on the reception floor. The sunsets are absolutely gorgeous and the ocean views are beautiful. We had a room overlooking the ocean & it was very nice with a very modern clean bathroom. Ive read the other reviews about the other rooms but cannot comment as i didn't see any others rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lglg2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Situated rd 2 miles East of Central Sorrento, with an excellent view over the Bay of Naples this hotel offers an excellent alternative to the pricier inner Sorrento hotels (the hotel is still not particulariyly cheap). Calmer but more off, excellent if you have a car at your disposal (own parking), public beach 50 m away to enjoy. Hotel run by a family but staff more professional than friendly. Breakfast was ample by Italian standards, served in the most enjoyable surroundings and with a spectacular view on the outdoor terrace

Room excellent, newly refurbished and with both style and function. Beds superb.

Surroundings fairly calm but one busy street to the East, still double glass windows keeps streetnoice at a minimum.

A memorable and enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is a great hotel - very clean and well maintained, friendly staff and spectacular views. My only knock is it's location relative to Piazza Tasso (town center) and the train/bus station. It is a 20 - 25 minute walk or a 20 - 25 euro taxi fare. City bus service is unrelieable at best.

Sorrento is a great town to base yourself and explore the other beautiful towns on the Amalfi coast - so location is important if this is your plan.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoolComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
Grand Hotel Riviera
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,252 reviews
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
742 reviews
Vomero
Domus Aurea
Domus Aurea
#45 of 217 in Naples
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $168 - $1,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing