We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a perfect place!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 10 days in this hotel in july. I'm pretty picky about hotels because I worked several years in luxury hotels and restaurants so I have a professional look about it.

I must say that this trip will stay lively in my heart. We were received with so much courtesy and warmth. Everything was impeccable in every detail. From reception to the maid through the bartender ... everyone was quiet, polite, knowledgeable and always here ... listen to us. The room was wonderful and always fresh. Twice a day, staff changed the towels. The private terrace offered us every day a magnificent view over the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.

The hotel is quiet, decorated with care and taste. It is not locatedin the center but in 5/10 minutes, you reach the little train station. If you like walking, you can even walk to Sorrento (15/20 min). This is a very pleasant walk and so did we each day!

You have just few stops by train Herculaneum and Pompeii and just have to go to Sorrento to take the boat to Capri or bus to the Amalfi Coast.

Thus, were we in a quiet area while being close to everything. The hotel is very very very romantic (!!!) and what a pleasure to have a breakfast on the terrace watching the boats and the sun rise over the sea .. The buffet is complete and the team that serves you is absolutely adorable! Smiling, fast and in your care.

I clicked "excellent" for the swimmingpool because you just have to walk 5 minutes on a little path to reach the public beach...

I not only recommend this hotel but I also will return to Corallo with an evident pleasure!

Eva

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank evita78566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    202
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
242
642
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed at the Corallo for 5 nights in June. The hotel met all our expectation's with splendid views, nice decorated rooms and public areas as well as it's friendly, professional and always very attentive staff.

Breakfast surprised us positively, also the set menu dinner can be recommended.

The Corallo is a perfect choice with it's walking distance to central Sorrento, value for money, magnificent views and comfortable rooms. This hotel is not for those looking for a private beach or swimming pool at the hotel, for all others we can recommend the Corallo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 10 days, half board and had a lovely time.
We arrived late on the first day but the hotel had organised a meal for us that we ate on our balcony with a bottle of wine.
Food was very good - standard continental breakfast plus boiled eggs. Ask for cappuccino coffee as the std coffee was not good. Evening meal was four courses of which you had 4/5 choices for 2nd and 3rd courses. All the food was very good. Serving staff were very smart, friendly and professional.
Fantastic views from all the different balconies and terracies around the hotel. There were 4 weddings during our stay. Which only inconvenienced the hotel guests once as we had to eat inside the restaurant instead of on the usual terrace.
Cleaning staff very nice and efficient and also trust worthy. We had left money and valubles out on numerous occasions by mistake and it was always ok.
The hotel was located in a quiet area, which suited us, but it was a long walk into sorrento along a busy road, sometimes without pavements. There is a bus service but not very timely, you know the saying 'you don't see a bus for ages and then 3 come.........' some hotels around run a bus shuttle, we would suggest the Corallo do the same. The only other comment is that the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, you can easily access a bathing area on pontoons on the beech but this will cost you 20 euros a day for two people which includes lounges and umberella and access to showers, loos and changing area. We suggest that the hotel sorts out a deal with a neighbouring hotel to access their pool.
Other from those two suggestions - a lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saranna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I chose Hotel Corallo as our home base for exploring the Amalfi Coast region for 4 days in July 2012. We chose Corallo based on TripAdvisor reviews and comparisons with a bunch of different hotels in the region. We were not disappointed.

Hotel Corallo has few negative points, and I'm not sure negative is the right word. The location in Sant'Agnello is a bit out of the way from Sorrento, but a manageable (and flat) 20 minute walk. A taxi will cost 20 euros, and there is a bus, but we didn't use it. The breakfast was not as good as other places we stayed on our trip, but decent nonetheless. The bed was not good but not awful. Unfortunately, the wireless is only offered in the lobby, but there are many couches which offer a sense of privacy. It is a bit pricey, but this is simply the nature of that region - you pay for what you get.

Positives are many. Our room was up-to-date, clean, and had an incredible view of the Mediterranean. The bathroom was the nicest on our trip, with a good-sized shower/jacuzzi. The room had a nice closet with dresser, a working safe and even an English TV channel (nice but not necessary). The AC works well, or you can leave the door open for a sweet bay breeze.

The hotel is located a 10 minute (flat) walk from the Sant'Agnello train station, and it is just above La Marinella beach area. You have to pay to get into the beach, but a voucher from Corallo gets you a discount. There is a lift you have to pay for or a stairwell down to La Marinella, which has a nice area for lounging/swimming and a cute family-oriented beach. The hotel is quiet all day and night, and even with weddings below us on the patio, we slept peacefully.

Service was outstanding. Despite the restaurant being closed, we were able to get a meal upon arrival since most restaurants were closed at that time (4pm). The recommendations for restaurants at the desk were phenomenal each time, and one included a ride to and from Sorrento, free-of-charge. The front desk staff met all our requests and spoke English very well.

Finally, as mentioned earlier, the view is unmatched. You see everywhere from Sorrento to Naples, with Ischia across the sea. The sunsets are postcard-eque.

Although we have no comparison in the region, this hotel met our every need. We definitely recommend to anyone setting up shop in this region for a few days.

Room Tip: We were in room 561, with a direct view of the sea. While we did not see other rooms, we wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSlats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Corallo last week and it was wonderful. The front desk staff was so helpful and nice and the room was excellent. We were on the 5th level and our room overlooked the Bay of Naples. The room was very quiet but due to the nature of the hotel (tile floors,etc,) we could hear noise from the hallway on the weekend nights. There was was a wedding reception on the patio outside one of the nights but we were so high up that after closing the balcony door we couldn't hear a thing. I can see how it could be very loud if your room was lower. The common areas of the hotel were very pleasant. Everything was super clean. In the European tradition, there are no washclothes so take them if you need them. The continental breakfast is decent but there are no low or fat free options. Cereal, hard boiled eggs, pastery, yogurt, fruit and cold cuts/cheese. Specialty coffees are free at breakfast! Additionally, there is a restaurant across the street and another one that is open more often just to the left of the hotel, overlooking the bay. Very nice as well. Train station is a 10 minute walk. If the ticket booth is closed, you'll need to go across the street to the bar facing the station to buy a ticket (nobody tells you this.) You can't buy them early because they expire in 90 minutes. Also, remember to stamp the tickets in the little machine on the train landing before getting on the train. When you return from your trip, take the train the whole way into Sorrento (it will drop you off right downtown) and that way you won't need to walk into town to eat or party. Trip to Pompei on the train takes only 25 minutes and is super cheap! The walk into downtown Sorrento takes about 20 minutes from the hotel but is enjoyable (other than the traffic wizzing past) and is a great place at any time of day or night. We found that there was not a lot to do in Sorrento as far as things to see or sights but it makes a good hub to visit other places like Capri, the Blue, Green and White Holes, Amalfi, Ravello, etc. There is no pool or fitness center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is higher up so you won't be disturbed by noise outside. Rooms are basic bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flmof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wow where can I begin! The Hotel Corallo is quite possibly one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever visited and stayed at, we stumbled across this hotel back last year on tripadvisor when looking for a hotel to host our wedding reception and what a find it was!
The setting on the cliff edge over looking the sea and mount Vesuvius next door to an amazing villa is just something you see in the movies!
We had our reception here from 4pm until midnight and from the moment we arrived until the moment we left myself and my groom and guests were treated like royalty. The manager Michele is an absolute gentleman who could not do enough for us! He kindly upgraded us to the luxury suite on the fifth floor with the most amazing views, balcony and fabulous
Icing area! My 5 bridesmaids, myself and my mum all got ready here and the space to get ready in was amazing! My now husband and I were looked after by the matron of the restaurant (I'm sorry I forgot his name) so very well, he made sure we were served first, and not a thing was out of place or too much trouble for them!
We started with a buffet for our guests which was quite possibly the best buffet we have ever had then followed by a magical sunset dinner reception! The fish and mozzarella was wow!
When the sun started to set we were welcomed to the amazing exclusive terrace over looking the sea where we had a four course incredible meal! Andrew and I did the traditional Italian style seating plan where we had a top table just for ourselves which was magical as we could sit back and take it all in, watch our friends and family enjoy the moment and have time to ourselves.
We danced the night away on the terrace under stars with candle lit lighting, it was breath taking! If anyone is looking for the perfect reception location please book here! michele will even put you in touch with his amazing wife Silvia who is the wedding planner in Sorrento, the owner of flowers and confettit.
We cannot thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts how special you made us all feel! Thank you for making dreams come true xxx Laura Evans 29.06.2012

Room Tip: If looking for extra special stay chose seaside executive suite on 5th floor xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MizzCongenialit... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I had our wedding reception at hotel corallo on 29th June - every single element of the day was perfect! We had the service at villa fondi which was beautiful, all of which was helped by our wedding planner Silvia of Flowers and Confetti who was amazing throughout - we can not recommend her highly enough. The reception followed at the Corallo and we were so well looked after - the venue, the food, the staff all absolutely brilliant. We were treated like royalty and special thanks have to go to Michele Maresca and Angelo Rotol for being so kind to us from start to finish - they could not do enough for us. Following our wonderful reception on the large terrace we stayed in a gorgeous suite (room 562 we think) which had a wonderful terrace of its own. Breakfast was wonderful and was brought to our room. The suite itself was immaculate and very spacious with a separate living room - we loved it! Thank you to everyone at Hotel Corallo for taking special care of us on our wedding day - we look forward to returning in 2013!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,479 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,989 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing