We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esperidi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Esperidi Resort
Ranked #13 of 20 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Esperidi Resort. I loved everything about my visit. We were treated like family as opposed to guests. The location was outstanding, away from the hustle and bustle of overcrowded Sorrento, yet close enough to take advantage of all Sorrento had to offer. The staff was amazing...friendly, courteous and accommodating. They couldn't do enough for you. They were always very helpful and quick to respond. The rooms were clean, well kept and quiet. The pool was a delight for children and adults...a wonderful respite from the July heat. And the wifi always worked!!! That was not the case in other properties in Italy. Finally, we had an amazing time at the Cooking School...and I don't even cook!! We met some lovely people and had a lot of fun. Of course, the resulting meal we prepared was excellent. I brought back some wonderful recipes and great memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farrahnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    110
    64
    41
    64
See reviews for
103
168
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The negatives - don't be fooled by the 4* rating, our apartment was rather compact, despite us booking one of the larger two bedroomed apartments. The bedrooms were clean and well decorated, but the bathroom was tired and badly planned - a little tricky to navigate yourself over the bidet to climb in and out of the shower! The major disappointment was the 'living room' and kitchen. There was no sofa or armchairs, just a small table with kitchen chairs. The kitchenette was very shabby, falling apart and very poorly equipped.There where no cupboards for food storage, just an old cane shelf unit. We had major issues with ant invasions, but on the positive side, the staff helpful in providing immediate, thorough cleaning. One last negative that you should note is that you will be charged an additional, considerable sum for parking!
The positives - the public areas of the resort are beautiful - breakfast room, Jackie Hall, reception and gardens. The pool and surrounding area was also very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Having read some reviews we headed to The Esperidi Resort with our 12 and 10 year old children - and low expectations. What a pleasant surprise. We had booked a one bed apartment but were upgraded to a junior suite with two bedrooms. Thank heavens as given the size, a one bed would have been too small for a family of four.
The kitchenette consisted of a weeny grill/oven, a two ring gas hob and sink.
There are no tea towels or washing up liquid or a kettle.
Decor is simple with space saving sliding doors. The main room has air conditioning so nice and cool.
Beds are reasonably comfortable with linen changes every three days. Crisp white linens and soft white towels are nice.
We were close to the pool and being a detached bungalow meant our little courtyard was very private. We spent a few nights sitting out watching the lizards while playing cards. Really delightful.
Other reviews have talked about ants. Yes we had an impressive invasion which fascinated all of us. The team there fixed the problem within five minutes and there was no re occurrence of the problem. You are in the country so expect to see such things.
Location of the resort is pretty good: just 7 minutes' walk from a supermarket/cafes/shops/banks and train station which will take you to Sorrento (one stop) and Pompeii/Herculaneum/Naples in the other direction. Walking to Sorrento will take about half an hour. It can be a little hairy during busy evenings though. We found no need to use cabs at all.
The pool was lovely and we had lovely days beside it. Children had an inflatable dolphin, toys to sink and a ball. We played lots of rufftytuffty games and never got told off by the pool attendant as the poolside rules and other reviews might suggest.
And lastly and most importantly the staff: very young bar one and all of them were fantastic: Bubbly Sabrina, smiley Sylvi (?) and Katarina were always friendly, chatty and Couldn't do enough for you. A great team.

Top tips:
1. Take a travel kettle if you want tea.
2. Take tea towels, washing up liquid, scourers for pans.
3. Take your own towels as you cannot use theirs for the pool or beach.
4. Keep the shutters closed and air con on all the time to be cool at all times.
5. Take mosquito repellent and bite soother - as they will get you lots! Get citronella burning if sitting outside.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossegor, France
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place was awesome. Fairly easy to get to, and have option of walking into Sorrento or euro 1.30 for the circumvesuviana (spelling could be wrong). The resort is beautiful and has a wonderful pool and relaxed atmosphere. The reception staff are excellent and very helpful. The air con in the rooms works well, and there is a laundry. Some rooms have kitchens too which is very useful. It's also close to Sant Agnello (3-5 min stroll) where there are shops and stuff if you need things but don't want to go into Sorrento. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchen are great, and rooms away from reception a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

From check in until we checked out all the staff at the hotel was very accommodating. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was fine for our needs although we would of liked some kind of couch in the main sitting area. Air conditioning was fantastic! We did have a slight problem with ants but they came and sprayed when we asked them to. It was quiet at night so good for sleeping . Pool was lovely but would of been better if it stayed open longer. It's a ten minute walk to the supermarket and train station and a 30 minute walk into sorrento. Overall it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidsbritmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The pictures we saw online didn't represent the place we stayed, so don't be fooled. Our room was probably smaller than the average prison cell and even at noon with the curtain open we had to have the light on. The mattresses were a joke, and don't expect a good sleep in the rooms near reception as it's by a busy road. The bathroom needed some serious updating. I'm a size 18 and had to squeeze into the tiny shower cubicle. The pool was lovely but the self appointed king of the water fiefdom (the bar man) was a stickler for the rules, of which there are a lot including no ball games and no loud talking. The receptionists were nice and the safe and air con were free. One housekeeper was very good the other clearly didn't give a stuff. It's a long doggy doo dodging walk into sorrento and not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirsty_jennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently had a bad experience when staying there for 4 nights, opened the bathroom window and within 30 minutes the walls and ceiling were completely covered in ants, horrified I rushed to the front desk as there was no phone in the bungalow and the manager then told me it was expected since the resort is situated on the outskirts. We then asked to have another room and were told none available, he said best he could do was use insect spray we were given no other choice and nearly suffocated with the smell overnight. The place appears lovely at first glance however we changed our minds after spending 4 terrible nights we found the staff very unhelpful in dealing with the situation definitely would not recommend to stay there.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in the main wing would be better however we were not given a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domenic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Client

We are very SHOCKED to read your review on you recent stay at the Esperidi Resort.

You called us '' unhelpful staff '' !!!
Do you think that such staff would have given you a JUNIOR SUITE double room FREE OF CHARGE without any upgrade fee when you have paid for the standard and most basic accommodation ( the bungalows ) when asking to change your room ?????
We think not !

Also, I would like to remind you that you have booked a holiday resort and not a traditional hotel.
It is more than possible and natural that ants may live in a garden....and may '' invade '' your room.


The night porter tried to do his best as well as me and the Whole Staff.

Other people who stayed in the Junior Suite 41 have posted wonderful comments and I am sure that they have found as well ants!!!


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperidi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperidi Resort

Property: Esperidi Resort
Address: Viale Dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperidi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tourist village with designer style and a glamorous atmosphere, the Esperidi Resort is an innovative solution for spending pleasant vacations in a resort in Sorrento, the ideal starting pointing for exploring the Sorrentina Peninsula and the Amalfi Coast. In a 30000 sqm park guests enjoy rooms and services of a 4 star hotel such as pool, restaurant and lounge club and may choose the accommodation that best fits their style: from the junior suites to the apartments and bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Esperidi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperidi Hotel Sant`Agnello
Esperidi Resort Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing