We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a family”
Review of Esperidi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperidi Resort
Ranked #13 of 22 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool was fantastic and surrounded by Orange and Lemon trees. This part of the resort looks brand new as does the relaxation area - called Jackie Hall - and the breakfast area. The rooms/chalets are comfortable but not as new. The shower was great in our room and the cooking facilities adequate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also there is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away which we found very useful. Becasue the pool is large and communal our 6 year old made friends and so he really enjoyed the holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Esperidi resort and Sant'Agnello is a quaint and friendly town. The resort has a fantastic pool and all the other residents and staff were respectful and friendly. We had a basic bungalow which was very small but at the price that we paid, we couldn't complain. It was also a bonus that wifi was available around the resort.

The walk to Sorrento does take around 40 minutes but if you take the route that is closest to the coast, the scenery is lovely. You can also get the train to Sorrento in 2 minutes if you don't fancy the walk!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardAndRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Esperidi, the rooms and entire resort are very clean and well-maintained. If you don't mind taking the train into town, the distance may not bother you. Just be informed that it is a solid 40 minute walk to the center piazza of Sorrento. The trains and buses are also about 2.40 euros each way. The resort itself is engulfed in beautiful orange and lemon trees, and a modern, sleek interior. I am a bit wary of their "4-star" rating. I would give it "3 1/2" stars myself. The breakfast is basic but acceptable, it would have been nice to see some hot items or some fresh cut fruit. We stayed in an upgraded bungalow, and the interior wasn't the modern interior we saw online, I believe one of the rooms has it but I am not sure which one. If that is the look you are going for I would request it. Overall our stay was very enjoyable, especially for such a good price!

Room Tip: Ask for the modern-interior room, the one they have on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have just come back from a stay at the Esperidi Resort and what can I say, the staff are so helpful, smilely and friendly and really make your stay welcoming. We spent every day, apart from 2 days, relaxing by the pool and having a joke with Claudio. The only thing we found to be a shame is that there wasn't much of a choice when it came to having lunch, unless you buy something from the shops or go somewhere you pretty much only have a sandwich or crisps to choose from, apart from days when they have the cooking school.
We booked a bungalow, even though the cleaning standards are great we were a little disappointed with the size of the room and also the mattress on the bed (ours was very uncomfortable) It's a shame they don't have photo's of their basic bungalows on their website as we would have upgraded if we had seen photo's.
The resort is about a 20 min walk from Sorrento centre but the walk isn't hard baring, going along the scenic route is most enjoyable. It sounds like it is far but it isn't, you are just the right distance away from the centre and the noise.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sorrento and at the Esperidi Resort, the staff are just so friendly, if we were to go back to Sorrento we would definately be staying at the Esperidi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very good location - easy to get the train into Sorrento or to Pompeii. We had a little bungalow which was basic but clean and had everything we needed, especially for the price which was much cheaper than anywhere else in the area. There was a loud family with small children next to us, which I had worried about, but as soon as the door was closed we didn't hear them at all! The staff were very helpful too. The breakfast was good quality, with a choice of breads and cakes as well as cereal, tea, coffee and so on. Would definitely recommend the Esperidi resort!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darthfrogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here May 2012 and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. There is a 24 hour staffed reception so no worries about late arrivals or early departures. The resort is a jumble of single story bungalow/ chalet clusters all immaculately clean. The basic accommodation is small but adequate,TV bed etc-- only complaint no tea making facility. Whole resort is pretty with individual patios and orange and lemon tree lined pathways. Free WiFi and a large inviting pool and sunbathing area, great to wind down after a days sightseeing. There is a lounge area and bar and a breakfast dining room. Breakfast was reasonably priced, well stocked and relaxed. The hotel is a short walk from the train station which gets you to Sorrento centre (1 stop) Pompei,Erculeum ad Naples. Again direct to location and €6.20 for an all day train/bus ticket. Take the Sita bus €7.20 each way to Amalfi for a day along the Amalfi coast. DO NOT hire a car. Not worth the stress! You can walk into Sorrento about 20 mins or stay local the coast line is minutes along the road. All in all a perfect base for a sightseeing holiday where your hotel is your base and somewhere to come back to chill out. Quirky, they do a daily cookery school that guests can do €40.00, if you want a quieter day.

Room Tip: They offer chalet types that have cooking facilities if you don't want to eat out or want more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed there in May for few nights. Good place, very small and basic bungalows ( not sure if 4 star).
Good location for exploring Amalfi coast and bay of Naples.
Short (5min) walk to circumvesuviana train station - where from you can go to Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento.
Bus stop to the airport is just outside the coffee shop on 119 Corso Italia, snack bar Michelangelo, you can find timetable there.
http://www.curreriviaggi.it/ - link to bus timetable online.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARIO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#16 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperidi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperidi Resort

Address: Viale Dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $86 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperidi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tourist village with designer style and a glamorous atmosphere, the Esperidi Resort is an innovative solution for spending pleasant vacations in a resort in Sorrento, the ideal starting pointing for exploring the Sorrentina Peninsula and the Amalfi Coast. In a 30000 sqm park guests enjoy rooms and services of a 4 star hotel such as pool, restaurant and lounge club and may choose the accommodation that best fits their style: from the junior suites to the apartments and bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Esperidi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperidi Hotel Sant`Agnello
Esperidi Resort Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing