We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Il Rifugio

Il Rifugio
Reserve with
Il Rifugio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Il Rifugio Restaurant, near Positano, Amalfi Coast, Sorrento Peninsula and Massa Lubrense with Sant'Agata sui due Golfi, offers the opportunity to taste the typical dishes of the Mediterranean cuisine made of local products but at the same time with an international touch.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Go there.
Great food, great value and more importantly exceptionally attentive service from the proprietor. We enjoyed our meal so much we returned a second time. If you want a beautiful meal then this place is well worth finding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClanCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Clan Cannon,
It is always nice to hear nice words and that you had great experience here.
We hope to see you back soon,
Grazie mille,
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    382
    72
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maybe the best and the most kindly...”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've been at that restaurant last night for a family meeting, together with my girlfriend, my parents, my brother and my bro' girlfriend. What can I say? Already from the entrance you can see how beautiful and sweet is the place. When u get inside, u'll see that is so nice. The owner together with his wife is so kind, he'll suggest you something based on ur taste. I've tried for the first time the new Peroni Gran Riserva, an italian new beer. A huge variety of wines, a big variety of food and dishes... This restaurant is suggested and granted !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnySantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Jonny,
Thank you so much for your amazing review,
hope to see you back in Rifugio restaurant again with your Peroni Riserva and good food.
Grazie mille,
Saluti
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definetly the best in sorrento area”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

After visiting several very recomnended restraunts this one is definetly The best in sorrento area
If you like good food... this is the place. I would recommend going here the first night cause you will be back for sure.
Excellent food... fresh quality ingredients ... cooked right. And for dessert great prices

The restraunt is 15 minutes drive from the center but well worth the trip

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Roadrunner,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
I be sure to pass on comments to the kitchen, they i be very pleased to hear them.

Best regards

Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice food with a twist. Great atmosphere. Friendly, welcoming staff. Love the 60's Ford Capri in the grounds!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeedsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. LeedsPete,
thank you so much for your reviev and for such wonderful compliments.

Best regards,
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hoathly, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great find - lovely atmosphere, food and service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We could walk to il refugio from our villa, and were not disappointed when we got there. Antonino was very welcoming, and spoke excellent English, but respected my desire to try out my Italian. The menu is extensive, but had extra touches and combinations to the usual dishes you find on an Italian menu. My huge Gamberi prawns had a sauce of brandy and black olives; unusual but worked well. The wine list was very extensive, but Antonino did not hesitate to recommend his house wines which were very good. We sat outside on the covered terrace, which was nicely furnished. What a find in a small village not too far from Sorrento. We are definitely visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AoftheManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr AoftheManor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
see you soon,
Best regards
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Rifugio also viewed

Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing