We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for our last supper”
Review of Il Rifugio

Il Rifugio
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Il Rifugio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Il Rifugio Restaurant, near Positano, Amalfi Coast, Sorrento Peninsula and Massa Lubrense with Sant'Agata sui due Golfi, offers the opportunity to taste the typical dishes of the Mediterranean cuisine made of local products but at the same time with an international touch.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can confirm everything good about this restaurant. Very good food for a nice price, very friendly and available personel. It was just perfect to end a great trip to a great region. There is a lot of attention for detail and it is visited by both tourists and locals. Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank vandesselkoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion.

My best regards
Antonino Ruocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 175 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We visited this restaurant during our 3 day stay in Sorrento. Undoubtedly this was the best restaurant in out entire trip of 11 days. The owner was so polite and welcoming, the ambience awesome (both inside and outside) and the food yummy! The place was so nice, warm and homely that we really felt as though we were at home. Even the restrooms had the perfect ambience with scented candles..lovely! The apple liquer served to us at the end of the meal was amazing. I really loved this place and would strongly recommend it anyone visiting Sorrento. Keep it up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rinky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Sig. Rinky,
Grazie per le stupende parole che ha scritto per Noi.
I hope i will have the pleasure of welcoming you in restaurant in the near future.
Best regards
Antonino Ruocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tucked off the main road at Colli di Fontanelle, this fairly new establishment is worth searching out. It's clean and modern facilities still manage to generate an authentic ambience. They have a TV screen that can view the kitchen, how's that for confidence? We visited at a quiet time, so enjoyed attentive personal service form one of the owners. There was an almost constant stream of drinks and food samples, despite our order being modest. The menu catered for most tastes and budgets. I was especially impressed by the range and quality of desserts on show.
I rarely write reviews for anything, so going out of my way to recommend this place shows that you can visit here with confidence.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Arty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Customer,
thank you for taking the time toshare your views.

Respect fully yours,

Antonino Ruocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Il Tulipo B&B for 3 nights and every evening we had dinner at Il Rifugo. Every night we had different dishes – first and main courses. We enjoyed very much from the food. The hospitality of owners, Tia & Antonio, as well as of the waiters, was remarkable. They understood what we were looking for and well directed us in our selections. The variety of food is wide and the prices, though the quality is very high, were very affordable and fair.
We highly recommend that restaurant
Raia & Ofer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ofer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Raia e Ofer,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about us.
Saluti a tutta Israele
Antonino Ruocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was so lovely to eat in this restaurant ...we were made welcome and the people in our party who had special dietary needs were catered for with no problem. The food was fantastic, real Italian specialities and served by an excellent staff. It is a little difficult to find as it is not on the main road but if you park in the main square in colli di fontanelle it is just 20 metres from the road and really worth finding as one of the gems of real cuisine and Antonio the host (english speaking) helps make your meal fantastic!.....We went for my mums 80th birthday and from one who really has travelled ...she said I would not have gone to a better place...they moved volcanoes!......GRAZIE...Beryl,Pete and Alison

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SorrentoExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Cari Beryl ,Pete e Alison,
Thank you very much for chosing our restaurant and for sharing your experience on tripAdvisor.
Saluti alla Mamma e a tutto il gruppo.
Best regards
Antonino Ruocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Rifugio also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing