We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant !”

Ristorante La Marinella
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come to taste unique emotions that feed the eyes, the soul and the heart. A candlelight dinner , in the company of the warm sea breeze. With the Gulf of Naples on the horizon. A memorable sunset, thanks to the delicious dishes of our chef masters . Cruditè of the Mediterranean sea . The catch of the day. Pasta and stuffing homemade. We only serve products selected by the most important ingredient of our kitchen: love for guests. La Marinella, for people who want to taste the sea
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant !”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This restaurant had it all. Great food, beautiful waterfront dining, clean, attentive staff. Also the ladies room was decorated in the nicest all blue ceramic tile (super clean )
I'd recommend this place highly. Sit outside under the canopy for sure

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lenore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    96
    33
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The best meal of our stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Firstly, don't be put off by the entrance and corridor to the elevator! Once you arrive at the lower level, above the small beach, you find the very smart modern restaurant built into the cliff.
The staff were friendly, professional and attentive. The food was excellent as too was the attention to detail. The basket of bread was warm and fresh, a complimentary glass of Prosecco and hors d'oeuvres was a very nice touch.
We chose a local red wine which was lovely, we dined with my parents and had a variety of fish and steak dishes, all excellent.
Our table was booked at 8.30pm, so it was dark, but there were floating candles placed in the sea below us. There were a mixture of customers, some couples but also some families which was nice.
The desserts looked amazing.. So although full, we had to sample one and weren't disappointed!
I would highly recommend this restaurant, it was our best meal during our holiday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sorrento stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Quality of food & service were excellent. Prices were very reasonable. View was fantastic.Definitely eat there again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never got as far as the food...”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a fabulous location and exciting arrival via the cave and the lift - then I asked for a glass of white wine and was told only half bottles - ok but they only had pinot grigio which I don't like and had no local wine which all the other restaurants serve. When I said I wasn't impressed waiter gave an audible "pffff" so we left - and they tried to stop us saying they could do a glass of any white wine I wanted..... Untypical of the area where every other restaurant was charming and friendly - a real disappointment

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amhurst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must if you're in the area”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is perched on top of a busy beach cafe and the entrance is a bit obscure. Once inside the welcome was warm and friendly. Try and bag a balcony table to enjoy the views of the Bay especially if you can catch a sunset. A traditional menu given new life by a young and skilled chef. Service was proficient but overall extremely helpful and friendly. Good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neilmcewan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Marinella also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante La Marinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing