We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pergola
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)
$157
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
$206
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Flavia(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
$287
$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seven Hostel(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
$94
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
$728
$706
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
$338
$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mazzola B&B(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
111
114
56
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
114
56
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebasic hoteljust returned from a weektowels changed every daysingle fileamalfi coastthree starmain towncold meatscerealtrainjacuzzipavementsunbedsroadsmaidsercolano
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I paid for me and my mum to spend a week in hotel la pergola for her 50th birthday. After reading negative reviews I was very worried. We went between 16th and 23rd of august and we loved it. The rooms were basic but very clean. Maids come and clean the room every day when you say it is okay to do so. The food was delicious. We do not eat fish and the head waiter Raffeal offered us other dishes instead. The pool was small but lovely and relaxing. The rooftop is amazing.

The only negative we had was thomas cook charged us for a balcony however most rooms had balconys and we could hardly fit the both of us on the balcony.

We are shocked at the negative reviews. the staff were helpful and we would recommend it. Please do not be put off. we are ready to go back already!

Room Tip: We stayed in 202 on the top floor. it was overlooking the carpark so a fair bit of noise at night, but not so bad that you cannot sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

When we first arrived we were put in room 13, to say this room is the worst we have ever seen is being kind!! we opened the window and all we could see was an 8`foot high & 8 foot long recycling bin against the back wall within touching distance,the same night we asked to be moved but was told that it was late & that the director would need to approve it ?? The next day we looked out of the window & realised that the window is some 10 feet bellow ground level & all we could see is this massive bin, we raised the matter again, and eventually we were offered room 111 for an additional 8 euros per day the additional cost is for a balcony, please also be aware of other additional costs: 4.5 euros per day for room safe - 10 euros per day for air conditioning. Also be aware that room 111 & 110 are directly above the kitchen extractor fan and from 7 to 10 am & 5 to 8 pm both these balconies are full of cooking smells.
There is no entertainment at this hotel. the food choice is limited mainly pasta and on some nights there is no choice the only difference is that one night you eat in the garden.
first week the food was good (i am Italian & i like pasta) but the second week it went downhill.
The only thing that made the stay pleasant was the staff, ie night porter Vincenzo - restaurant
waiter Raffaello and Danniell they worked their socks off to keep the place going & earn evrey penny as they are well under staffed.
Before you say this is "nitpicking" this was my forth stay at this Hotel in the last 6 years and it saddens me to write this review as i will probably not return.
If you decide to go to this hotel keep in mind the room numbers & the additional costs
PS. THE STAFF IS WELL WORTH A VISIT.

Room Tip: Avoid the room numbers stated above
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mature_65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the staff was great and rooms where clean . Breakfast food good, dinner well think the chef's need to go and get cooking lessons most must meals where just uneatable good thing was we had a choice to go to another resteraunt which was great . Our balcony which we payed £42 each week for was very small could just about manage to sit out there together. we could not believe we had to pay for the air con at 10ero a day . Our bathroom had mould in it around the shower and the toilet cistern. The garden bar was never open and there was no enterainment at all . The roof terrace the shower up there did not work and the was no solarium which is advertise . I was glad i didnt get a room at the back of the hotel as it was a view of a car park but they payed the same for there room as we did and for the balcony. The price of drinks where way over the top in prices and you had to pay any extras at the end of your stay well it was a good job we kept hold of our receipts as we was nearly charged for wine we never had some one had book a bottle of winr to our room so keep your receipts . we did have a good hoilday it was just the hotel that let us down but once again the staff where great doing the best they could its the owner who let us down and his staff

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapphire113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Where to start just got back from this hotel on Friday and have already been to see Thomas cook who we booked through , I am writing this so people are aware of what they Will get for there hard earned money not what you are told you will get through the brochures ,so here we go

1 . Be prepared to pay up to 80 euros for you air conditioning for 2 weeks

2. Make sure your booking shows a balcony or you won't get one and they are very small in some rooms ie: if you are 5'10 or above you will have problems if you both want to sit outside your room

3. Make sure you budget for your very small ( Argos ) type safe as this will cost you 4.5 euros a day ( 58.5 euros for a 2 week stay )

4. Terrace bar ? We was informed by our tour rep that this has NEVER been open ,if you want a drink go inside and order ( a small coke will cost you 3 euros and a glass of ice 1 euro )

5. Roof garden is very nice and relaxing and even though we was informed that it closed at 8 pm after a small word the power was turned back on to the lights and we had many an enjoyable evening.

6. There is NO solarium this is now staff accommodation ?

7. There is NO entertainment at any time unless you count the evenings listening too the entertainment from the hotel Florida across the road

8. Swimming pool is small but adequate but you will need to go to the roof to be able to tan as the chairs round the pool do not allow you to be able to do your back unless you are a yoga expert .

9. Tv/sat is abysmal we did not have either for our entire stay even though we informed the staff every day and was told that they would sort it out !

10. Rooms on the ground floor do not have balconies or access to a terrace so you will have to budget for air con

On the plus side the staff were brilliant and the food was ok for the star level of the hotel ,plus side the owner also has a restaurant in main Sorrento plaza that you can use instead of the hotel.the walk into Sorrento centre can be arduous if the weather is hot and the traffic can be quite intimidating at times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Agree that this is good value for money. My husband and I spent a week here and it was fab. After reading some reviews I was wondering what we'd booked for but it was fine. Advice to get a high room was heeded and ours had a view of Vesuvius and the sea so we were well pleased with that (room 203). Food was fine, plenty of it, in fact too much - I never did finish a main course because the pasta starters were so large and tasty I filled up on them. Yes, it is a walk into Sorrento but after finding La Terraza at La Marinella, St Agnello, that made our holiday - a wonderful place to sit and see the cliffs of Sorrento. If you want a posh place this isn't it but it has a pool, great staff, clean rooms (although the ants were a bit of a pain, literally), and is a good base for touring. They need to clean the solarium/roof terrace a bit more thoroughly but it was a good place to sit at night and see the sunset and fireworks, plus you could sit there with your own drinks! Don't expect evening entertainment here cos there isn't any but overall a good holiday.

Room Tip: High room - we had 203 and it had the evening sun.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gilly141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews