We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pergola
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
$802
$715
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
$735
$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$379
$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$501
$298
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$164
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$292
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
111
113
56
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
113
56
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebasic hoteljust returned from a weektowels changed every daysingle fileamalfi coastthree starmain towncold meatscerealtrainjacuzzipavementsunbedsroadsmaidsercolano
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 342 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Travelled as a couple to this hotel!
What a fantastic two weeks we had.
Food
The food was fantastic and some very memorable meals (try the swordfish!)

Service
The service at dinner was friendly and personable. You get your own table for the whole duration of your stay. Head waiter raffael always delivered the service with a smile and showed great interest in all the guest. He was accompanied by Anna alleshia and peppe who also delivered high service.

Bar service
The two guys giuseppe and Vincenzo made the holiday for us. Excellent service from both of them and became great friends over the holiday.

Rooms
The rooms were small but cosy and were perfect for a 3 star hotel. The towels were fresh everyday and the room was kept very clean.

Location
The location of the hotel means you will have to take a 20min walk into the centre of sorrento. It is a very pleasant walk if you take the lower road. However, it can wear you out in the heat.

The roof terrace was beautiful with great views over the bay of Naples and the imposing view of Vesuvius. Can't believe that more guest don't use it.
The pool was also well sized for the hotel although found the water a little too cold.


All in all this is a fantastic hotel for a fantastic price. Great staff, comfy and lovely views! What more could you want!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and we had a great time.
Positives - The food was excellent, don't expect a cooked breakfast, its a typical continental breakfast. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Sorrento was lovely and its just a 20 minute walk to the centre. There was a lovely sun terrace on the roof with spectacular views.
Negatives - rooms were small, (but clean), If you want a balcony then make sure you book one in advance, Pool was quite small but very clean. If you require a beach holiday then I would not recommend you stay here as its quite expensive. It costs 5 euro each to get on the beach and 5 euro each for a sunbed!

All in all, a great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Already wrote a long review for Italy that was unfortanetly declined by Tripadvisor (probably because I included some web addresses for helpful things). So I am just going to say that the hotel was fine, a basic 3star. Clean, tidy with lovely staff. The last few good reviews are echoed by me.
It's a 3 star from me because we reported a bathroom light being broken on our first day that was never fixed (so loo door had to be open all the time or complete darkness...) and breakfast really wasn't nice. Dry rolls and cakes (cakes for breakfast?) and watered down orange juice. Dinner very very nice though. Would have given 4 stars if not for these things.
I would recomment but advise people that it is def a 3star, don't expect the world. The past good reviews also highlight the excellent things that I liked, please read them and have faith in what they have said.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

we are a family of 4. including 2 fussy teenagers. we stayed here for 2 glorious sunny weeks in august.
Room - great, spotlessly clean, comfy beds and clean towels every day. yes shower was small but we always had hot water and shower was powerful.
Food - fantastic. my husband has a dairy allergy and Rafeale (Head Waiter) ensured he never missed out on any of the wonderful dishes. even making him choccy crepes for desert.
Staff - all staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our holiday extra special. giuseppe and vincenzo were wonderful and both our girls loved them.
we would highly recommend this hotel. it is in a great location close to buses and train station. it is excellent value and a brilliant 3 star hotel. we miss it already.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for a balcony at the front
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at La Pergola with my partner, and to echo what some have said already, I think the few bad reviews are totally undeserved - I honestly think they must be talking about a different hotel!!

Compared to the last 3* we stayed in the room was spotless, with plenty of room and was cleaned every morning. We had a balcony although we did not use it as there is a sun terrace on the roof with tables and chairs, plenty of sun beds and a covered area with cushioned seating. There was relaxing music played up there throughout the day and a phone so that you could order drinks and food to be brought up. It was lovely - and the views out to the bay of Naples and Vesuvius were spectacular. The pool area downstairs was only small with a few sun beds, but still very pleasant, although we knew about this area being smaller when we booked and as the hotel is not very big anyway it wouldn't really get overcrowded. There is a garden seating area too which is also nice to relax in especially for lunch.

The staff were fantastic - very, very friendly. They couldn't do enough for you and were very helpful. Their service at the evening meal times was especially good, together with the head waiter who obviously took great pride in making everything perfect for his guests. The breakfasts were good, not the best really but there was always plenty of choice. The evening meals however were fantastic. There was a choice of three for the starters and mains each night and the desserts would be told to you afterwards. I have to say the food was top class, the risotto's being my faviourite and any meat we had was cooked to perfection. On the last night we were provided with a HUGE buffet in the garden with live music which was a very enjoyable way to end our holiday.

As far as negatives go there weren't many - obviously paying extra for air con isn't great but again it does tell you when you book. It cost us 50 Euros for the week. To be honest it didn't matter, as anybody who has been over to Italy this August will know just how incredibly hot it has been and so we were glad of it, extra or not. The shower cubicle is cramped and there is a bit of space in front of it so that could be improved on. But, this is a 3* not a 5* so you can expect little imperfections.

The only other thing would be that if somebody was coming to stay in Sorrento there are plenty more hotels closer and in Sorrento itself, as it is a 20min walk from La Pergola. Some probably won't mind a bit of a walk but if it's very hot there isn't much shade on the way and there aren't many good pavements - walking on the roads in Italy is risking your life!

All in all a lovely, family run hotel, great for those wanting to relax and unwind and only a five min stroll from the sea front at Sant Agnello. A little tip - there aren't many bars and restaurants in Sant Agnello itself, Sorrento is the place for those, but on the front we found a lovely cafe/ristorante/bar called La Terrazza that we visited most days. It is not too busy in the day time and comes alive more at night, but the views are wonderful. It's a lovely place to sit and have a drink in the evenings. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews