We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in hotel Florida for 5 nights with a friend of mine and we really liked the place. They have swimming pool, nice bar, cosy and beautiful yard with tables to seat and have dinner, which was different every evening.
Staff was really friendly and helpful, they pick us up from the train station and gave us a lift when we were leaving. Our room had a balcony in front of swimming pool and we enjoyed sitting there in the evenings, listening to the music.
The location is nice, 10 min walking from the center of Sorrento and really close to a small beach in St.Agnello and a great restaurant with a terrace to enjoy dinner while watching a sunset.
We'd probably stay there again if we ever be lucky to come back to Sorrento.

Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    139
    56
    23
    22
See reviews for
95
193
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here in early june 2013, the hotel itself is really nice with rooms that are kinda like their own little buildings in the back and lots of lemon trees. The location is ok, not amazing but then again your paying to stay a little out of the town. It has a really nice pool, wifi in the longue, most of its staff are really friendly, although the night people seem like the want to party more than work, and the even had live music that forsure wasnt too loud that it caused my sleep to be affected. Its not hard to catch a bus to the city center, the only problem I had with this place was I was staying with a group of 3 and the other two wanted breakfast every morning and I didnt because it was 5 euro and I'd rather go explore and get breakfast myself for that much. Well when we went to check out we were charged with 3 breakfasts so I was charged an extra 15 euros which was completely unfair because they person explained to me that the room gets charged breakfast not each person but no one seemed to think that was important at all to mention beforehand. I was surprised that the person wouldnt just drop the extra 15 euro charge for one breakfast for three nights though since he knew I didnt eat it but oh well overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UoflCardCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Initially planned to stay here for two nights but had to add another night because it was just that amazing! Loved everything about this place. It was clean, the staff was amazing, food from the restaurant was delicious. The pool and the garden were my favorite parts along with the pool side bar. If you're in the area deff book this place. I stayed in the hostel part and felt like I had booked a room at the hotel with all the amenities we got ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EirynXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

After backpacking for 3 weeks and staying in a number of hostels, my friend and I could not have been more happy with our 5 night stay at Hotel Florida. We had a bed each in a spacious 5 bed female dorm with ensuite. Lockers (with lock) were provided for each bed, there is free wifi and the ensuite was thoroughly cleaned everyday.

The hotel is owned and run by an Italian family and all staff were friendly and helpful. We had access to a decent sized pool, bar and restaurant for the same price as staying in a hostel. Therefore, Hotel Florida provides a cheaper alternative to staying on the Amalfi Coast, which is easily and cheaply accessible from Sorrento by bus.

You may read reviews that this hotel is hard to find but this is not true. Print a google map and you will be fine! Just don't be put off by the footpaths that sometimes stop and start again. The cars are used to pedestrians making a detour on the side of the road so don't worry about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

this is a fantastic ran family run hotel.spotlessly clean.great staff. can not speak highly enough of this hotel pernoni is good as well will return from john &carol from bristol. Andrea is very helpful as everyone else were.pool area very good nice bar breakfast very adequate.

Room Tip: 1st floor with balcony over looking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnperoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

More like a hotel with a few hostel style rooms.
S. Agata 'beach' is much closer than Sorrento swimming areas. I think the location of Florida is borderline between both areas.
Stayed in a 4 bed (2 bunks) dorm. It was very clean, had air conditioning & wifi that was good but sometimes was really slow & most of the time wifi didn't work in the room. Pool & bar were nice for relaxing but the restaurant food wasn't the best. Much better food available in town.
The staff were very friendly & always had good advice for activities, day trips & tours.
It was at least 10 minutes walk, more like 15 (mostly flat) from the station, so allow extra if you are trying to find it the first time.
Sorrento is a good base to explore the region & much more affordable than Positano or Amalfi.
I would stay at Florida again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here last week and had a brilliant stay. The pool, bar and garden area are relaxing and the service was great and enjoyed talking to the staff who were very friendly. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank janine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida, with familiar conduction from three generation, is a charming resort surrounded by a traditional lemon and orange garden, located in a pleasant and calm residential area of Sorrento.The Hotel Florida is the ideal place to spend a quite holiday, the green citrus groves and the panoramas of the Sorrento Coast, the gastronomic specialities or the fantastic walks and excursion will make your stay in the Earth of the Sirens' land unforgettable.Sorrento historical center is 20 minutes walking distance. Within 300 metres away there is a typical Sorrentine beach "La Marinella" and a splendid terrace overlooking the sea. Here a charming scene is opened thanks to which it is possible to admire the bay of Sorrento, the entire Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvius. The shopping area of Sorrento or S.Agnello it is only ten minutes on foot.The Hotel Florida has its private swimming pool with wide solarium (free sunbeds), snack and cocktail bar, wide garden area. Private parking.Rooms are classically decorated, and offer free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a satellite TV, a work desk and an en suite bathroom. All the rooms have a balcony, with views of the garden or of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Florida Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing