We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Staff”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Florida Hotel for two weeks at the end of August with our 11 year old son. We had a lovely stay and have never been made to feel so welcome anywhere before. Allt he staff were great, special thanks to Vincenzo, Pepe, Roberto and Michel and Kim the dog!
We had a lovely large pool facing room in the Annexe which was well cleaned with plenty of storage space.
Even as a fussy eater out son found something to eat ever night and certainly didn;t go hungry.
The food was always hot and tasty. Breakfast was a nice continental selection and always plenty available. We really really enjoyed NOT having the cooked English Breakfast option!
The Gala and Pizza night by the pool were grea fun and very special, all the staff throw themselves into it with great enthusiam. My son got to make his own Pizza in the oven with the loveley lady owner and the pizzeria, he had a great time and didn't want to leave.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a small friendly relaxed base to stay. I can't think of anything they could do to improve anything and I hope they stay as they are.
Ps my son and husband very much enjoyed watching the Napoli v Palmero match in the bar with the staff especialy as my son had his new Cavani Napoli shirt on! Hope to go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Pool facing, above the bar have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I recommend this place to everyone!! The workers are great there and it's such a great place to relax at! It is very close to where everything is which was great. The food and drinks were delicious and the workers were fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rooms were tidy and the pool was always kept clean. The hotel was about 20 minutes from all of the main shops and the train station so we were never far from the centre. Pomeii is then around 30 minutes on the train, leaving from the centre (or square) beside where we stayed, and arriving outside the gates of Pompeii. The train tickets there and back for 2 people were under 10 euros and Pomeii itself was free for under 16's and 11 euros for adults doing it yourself. We booked with Thompsons. We would deffinately go back again.

Room Tip: Don't get the room next door to reception as it is loud on a night time and early morning. Try a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

An excellent Hotel in Sorrento. Staff are very friendly and helpful with everything. Rooms are excellent and very clean.
Great value for money and a beautiful pool. Its about a 15 minute walk to the center of town but easily managable.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a balcony and over look the pool are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked this hotel mainly because of the great tripadvisor reviews and reasonable price. I have to say we were NOT disappointed.
We arrived late evening and were very happy the check in was so easy, quick and there was some dinner for us.
There is not a lot I can add to previous reviews except it was like staying with family or good friends. genuine warmth and friendliness.
Well done Hotel Florida and thank you for a great holiday, hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: First floor room rear building with view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wightrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I booked this trip through Thompsons despite not being in their 2012 brochure but will be featured in 2013. The hotel is tucked away up aside street and is in a compact but well laid out and maintained site. The staff all speak very good English and are happy to chat and give local advice even their dog seems to understand English and soon has the guest's trained to do what she wants.
The rooms are clean and have the basics you need but as with many continental hotels no fridge or kettle but the bar is open almost constantly and serves good tea and coffee if you want(or if like us you have read a previous trio advisor review take a kettle tea bags and powdered milk). Only had one meal that wasn't quite ther but their gala dinner night goes on a bit but the food and entertainment that night excellent and their pitza night again so many differnet ones keep appearing on your plate in the end you have to turn them away only to be given a dessert.Phew!
Pool big enough and enough sun beds and chairs around to relax and chill out no need for towels to reserve your spot.Some evneings after your meal with no entertainment the 15 minate walk to Sorrento town centre is a bit much but the guest's generally mix and chat quite freely.
You need to organise a few excursions and would be brave to hire a car as driving here not much better than in Rome, The kamikazi scooter brigade are out in force and they seem to have a law of their own. Up to three people and their dog on each one even once saw "mama" on the back riding side saddle.
A great base to see the "Almafi coast " and "Neopolitan rivera" and at a good price in safe friendly hands

Room Tip: Top floor pool view as ground floor sometimes hears first floor plumbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank van013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Loved our stay at the hostel Florida. The hostel rooms were very clean and spatious. The staff were exceptional, super helpful in planning day trips and giving advice on what to see and do around the area. Michele even doubled as a handy man, managing to fix our luggage handle that had been broken for weeks. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $68 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida, with familiar conduction from three generation, is a charming resort surrounded by a traditional lemon and orange garden, located in a pleasant and calm residential area of Sorrento.The Hotel Florida is the ideal place to spend a quite holiday, the green citrus groves and the panoramas of the Sorrento Coast, the gastronomic specialities or the fantastic walks and excursion will make your stay in the Earth of the Sirens' land unforgettable.Sorrento historical center is 20 minutes walking distance. Within 300 metres away there is a typical Sorrentine beach "La Marinella" and a splendid terrace overlooking the sea. Here a charming scene is opened thanks to which it is possible to admire the bay of Sorrento, the entire Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvius. The shopping area of Sorrento or S.Agnello it is only ten minutes on foot.The Hotel Florida has its private swimming pool with wide solarium (free sunbeds), snack and cocktail bar, wide garden area. Private parking.Rooms are classically decorated, and offer free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a satellite TV, a work desk and an en suite bathroom. All the rooms have a balcony, with views of the garden or of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Florida Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing