We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing like its says in the brochure!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed at this hotel on the 2nd july for a week half board,and the only good things were the weather and elvida she was so friendly and happy she made us feel very welcome,the food on the other hand was leftovers from one day to another,maybe im missing something but i have never been on a holiday where you are served food like this,same pudding one night and again the next!!!!!! chicken another then served cold the day after!!!!!!!! sorry but this is not good in anyway!!
sorrento is very pretty but way further away from hotel than lead to believe,and come to that way further than lead to belive from anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blues2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 507 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed at the hotel from the 2nd july for a week half board.
All the negatives that have been written please see my review as we found Not a bad thing about this hotel.
we have visited italy every year staying around different areas it was our second visit to sorrento. we chose this hotel for the location as sorrento is very busy day and night and we wanted to be out of the city but to be within walking distance for the day and the evening and this was perfect, a pleasant walk along the costal road took around 15mins.
the hotel was clean and well presented at all times. our room was fantastic with a large terrace
which had shaded areas during the day if yoy wanted to chill on your own terrace.
as for ordering your evening meal at breakfast that is standard in italy so ignore the complaing about that the meals were large in portion size.the breakfast selection was absolutely fine a very good continental selection why would you want a full english in italy?
ham,cheese,cereals,crossants,cake,toast,juices and all types of coffee and tea available we havd no complaints with any and a small selection of fruit was also available.
the pool area was clean and quiet so you could do nothing but relax
you have a gala evening and a pizza night which both we exceptional even though it was outside the service still stay perfect. and the air con is free!
all of the staff made you very welcome and tended to your needs
great hotel great position we will definately be staying there again

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool on ground floor have a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woodsandshavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a three week tour of Italy and it was without a doubt the best hotel we stayed at. The staff was the nicest most helpful group of people I've ever met, they even went so far as to drive us to dinner one night so we didnt have to walk. If you need a place to stay while in Sorrento, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

3 star hotel and well worth it, june -july 12 a 15min walk to town and train/bus station which is an easy walk and flat, Roberto ,and the other brothers of this hotel are very helpful and so are rest of the staff, breakfast was italian very basic but ok ( you do not get the full english so dont expect it.)the air con is free and good evening meals were of good standard the pool was cleaned and pool area washed down pizza night in the lemon grove was ok but were basic, at all meals you do share a table with other couples so be warned but we met some nice people, the hotel is very quiet at night and in the day the rooms are clean but the shower is very small, you do get a ticket to pick the next evening meal from a list of 3 so you should be ok, got this on a deal so waitand enjoy it,if you are elderly the walk may be a little far

Room Tip: wait for a deal on this with thomsons otherwise its overpriced we saved 500 and payed 600 each for 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and it is simply the best. It is a family run hotel with the nicest staff I have ever met. The food is great, the location is perfectly placed as it is just away from the busy main streets and just a small walk down from the center. Very quiet and peaceful, very relaxing. The pool and bar are excellent and there is no extra charge for pool beds which most hotels charge for. Pizza night is a ton of fun and the staff make it memorable. The staff is there to truly make your experience the best it can be and they have all the information needed for excursions and outings. The owners make you feel like you are really part of the family and I would recommend this hotel to absolutely everyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midagostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I am not a great one for writing reviews, but I thought it fair to counter some of the "negative" reviews I have seen here that are, in my view, grossly unfair. The hotel is perfectly placed for Sorrento, a 15 min walk down the back street. It's also away from the main road into Sorrento so is nice and quiet. All the staff are very friendly, just make an effort to talk to them. The food in the evening is of a good standard and is varied. The Gala and Pizza nights are very good. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. It is also worth noting that unlike some of the hotels around this area the A/C and pool beds are not at an extra charge, they are included in the price. The bar prices are the same as everywhere else which makes a nice change. All in all I would say ignore the negative reviews and stay here with confidence.
Thanks to everyone for making it a great week stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking to pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hojo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have just returned from a great week at the Hotel Florida. The hotel is bright and the staff are friendly and pleasant, offering good advice for excursions etc. The room I shared with my boyfriend was spacious, clean and light. The air-con is powerful (really needed it in the 35 degree heat) and works on a timer, though as soon as you turn it on the room cools down.

The hotel pool is great, I read previous reviews saying it was too cold, but it's actually at a perfect temperature and goes to a 3 metre depth. The shower by the pool is colder.

The food is of a good standard. You get a choice of starters and mains which you tick off the day before on a sheet. The tomato and basil pasta was lovely! Breakfast is the same mix of bread, cereal, croissants etc every day. We also had lunch one day in the hotel which was reasonably priced by the area's standard.

I really enjoyed the themed pizza night which is set outside among the orange and lemon trees. The staff let us make our own pizzas in the oven, Italian style! Another night was a 'gala dinner' by the pool. The staff went to great effort to produce these events which we appreciated. We also loved the hotel's resident dog Kim who lounges by the pool all day.

I'd advise visitors to watch out when walking from the hotel to the main road as the drivers take little notice of pedestrians!

Overall we had a great stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $57 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida, with familiar conduction from three generation, is a charming resort surrounded by a traditional lemon and orange garden, located in a pleasant and calm residential area of Sorrento.The Hotel Florida is the ideal place to spend a quite holiday, the green citrus groves and the panoramas of the Sorrento Coast, the gastronomic specialities or the fantastic walks and excursion will make your stay in the Earth of the Sirens' land unforgettable.Sorrento historical center is 20 minutes walking distance. Within 300 metres away there is a typical Sorrentine beach "La Marinella" and a splendid terrace overlooking the sea. Here a charming scene is opened thanks to which it is possible to admire the bay of Sorrento, the entire Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvius. The shopping area of Sorrento or S.Agnello it is only ten minutes on foot.The Hotel Florida has its private swimming pool with wide solarium (free sunbeds), snack and cocktail bar, wide garden area. Private parking.Rooms are classically decorated, and offer free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a satellite TV, a work desk and an en suite bathroom. All the rooms have a balcony, with views of the garden or of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Florida Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing