We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
62
96
73
54
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
96
73
54
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board budget hotel minute walk a small family run hotel marinella beach recommend hotel plenty of sun loungers sant agnello friendly hotel bus pavement wardrobe vesuvius massimo tickets naples courses
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 348 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Londra is a small very friendly family run hotel, situated 15 minutes from Piazzo Tasso the main square in Sorrento.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy, bedrooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels each day. There is always plenty of hot water. Food is good and plentiful. The outside area is very nice with a good sized swimming pool, this is where I spent my afternoons.
This was my second visit to the Londra and it was again very enjoyable from start to finish. Both management and all staff are extremely helpful and will do anything for you. I would be very happy to return for a third time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinions about us on TA. We try our best to improved day by day to make your holiday unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A small family run hotel and the Reception staff on arrival couldn't have been nicer. Our stay was B & B and the breakfasts were fine - I don't eat a big breakfast, but my friend loved it. We also thought the hotel and our room was very clean - our room, although a little dated, was cleaned every morning.....couldn't fault it. It just happened our room was onto the road which was a little noisy but with earplugs it was fine. At one point I asked to be changed and the manager did his best to provide another room, but in the end we stayed where we were.
The staff were very friendly.....I noticed people came down way after breakfast had finished but it was no problem to the staff to stay on, which counts for a lot. Lovely pool also and not too far from Sorrento itself, approximately 15-20mins. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Londra!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Marie, we would like to thank you for sharing your review about us on TA, on behalf of our staff too. They always try to make all the guests feel at home, always ready to satisfy any sort of need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Small family run hotel about 15/20 mins from Sorrento. Had a fabulous time during our family trip for a wedding. We were a bit apprehensive about staying at the Londra after reading the reviews, but on arrival my mind was soon changed. Friendly staff, lovely pool area, rooms are a bit dated and could do with a revamp but are very clean and also cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bed linen. Breakfast was also lovely although terribly early if you wanted a lye in. We opted not to have evening meals as we wanted to sample the delights of both sant agnello and sorrento. Think that the air conditioning and fridge should be included in the price as we had to pay extra when we arrived for both. Air conditioning is definitely needed as the room gets so hot at night. All in all we had a great stay at hotel Londra and if I was to go back which I'm sure we will I will most definitely be booking hotel londra.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

On behalf of all the staff, i thanks you for choosing Hotel Londra for your holiday In sorrento. we are very glad that you had lovely holiday with us. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Small family run hotel/hostel which is only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. Most the the staff were friendly and pleasant and liked a bit if banter. The room we stayed in was very basic but for £35 per person per night it was exactly what we were looking for. Until we spotted the ants running up one wall and the damp in the other! However, as we were only staying a few nights we didn't bother to complain. The ants only turned up when the window was left open and as we had the air con on most the time the windows were for the most part shut!
A good breakfast (though not much choice) is provided but only between 7am and 9am so we did find ourselves getting up earlier than expected but that just meant we were out in the sun earlier!
The pool is lovely and perfect for cooling off during the day and was often very quiet too.
Overall, the pros definitely outweigh the cons and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimeng59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your review on TA. For any sort of problem we ara always ready to do something for our guest. Our customer service is on 24/7 and always ready to improve the perception of your holiday with us. We will take care of you all along your stay in Sorrento. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Extremely noisy hotel rooms. We could not sleep (even with earplugs). Reception telephone in other corridor and garbage bins woke us at 6AM every day.

Breakfast was horrible, we skipped it after the first day and went to Sorrento (nearby town) to get a great breakfast.
Room interior and furniture appeared like 40 years old.

All services were non included in the price (fridge, airconditioning, Wi-Fi etc..).
No parking room at hotel, we had to park in a shabby and expensive parking lot nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fincken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Customer, we're really sorry to hear about you experience. We try our best to achive high level of customer satisfaction. We can move guest to other side of the hotel, we can do many other things if requested on site. We are not able to act on outside events unfortunately. We really hope to see you in Sorrento, our beatiful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews