We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, nice facilities”
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Londra
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just come back from staying at the Londra, about 15 minutes' walk from Sorrento. Had a lovely week with my family. Upon arrival, we were helped upstairs with our suitcases to reception. We were given our keys and shown around our rooms, where our cases were brought to us. The hotel is small and family run and the rooms are clean and simple with great facilities. The food was lovely, with plenty of choices on offer and the portion sizes were very generous, and we were always offered more. The staff were very attentive and helpful in serving our food, and if there was something on the menu we didn't like we could choose something else. The bar area was nice to sit in at night and the barman always came over to ask what we would like. There was laptop, books, magazines and TV to watch. The pool area was nice, though the water was very cold! The staff were always very friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for better service. Overall, a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest

thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about us on TA. We really hope to see you again here with us in our lovely town Sorrento. On behalf of all the staff, we thank you once again for choosing Hotel Londra for your holiday in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 317 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Londra is a small very friendly family run hotel, situated 15 minutes from Piazzo Tasso the main square in Sorrento.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy, bedrooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels each day. There is always plenty of hot water. Food is good and plentiful. The outside area is very nice with a good sized swimming pool, this is where I spent my afternoons.
This was my second visit to the Londra and it was again very enjoyable from start to finish. Both management and all staff are extremely helpful and will do anything for you. I would be very happy to return for a third time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinions about us on TA. We try our best to improved day by day to make your holiday unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A small family run hotel and the Reception staff on arrival couldn't have been nicer. Our stay was B & B and the breakfasts were fine - I don't eat a big breakfast, but my friend loved it. We also thought the hotel and our room was very clean - our room, although a little dated, was cleaned every morning.....couldn't fault it. It just happened our room was onto the road which was a little noisy but with earplugs it was fine. At one point I asked to be changed and the manager did his best to provide another room, but in the end we stayed where we were.
The staff were very friendly.....I noticed people came down way after breakfast had finished but it was no problem to the staff to stay on, which counts for a lot. Lovely pool also and not too far from Sorrento itself, approximately 15-20mins. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Londra!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Marie, we would like to thank you for sharing your review about us on TA, on behalf of our staff too. They always try to make all the guests feel at home, always ready to satisfy any sort of need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Small family run hotel about 15/20 mins from Sorrento. Had a fabulous time during our family trip for a wedding. We were a bit apprehensive about staying at the Londra after reading the reviews, but on arrival my mind was soon changed. Friendly staff, lovely pool area, rooms are a bit dated and could do with a revamp but are very clean and also cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bed linen. Breakfast was also lovely although terribly early if you wanted a lye in. We opted not to have evening meals as we wanted to sample the delights of both sant agnello and sorrento. Think that the air conditioning and fridge should be included in the price as we had to pay extra when we arrived for both. Air conditioning is definitely needed as the room gets so hot at night. All in all we had a great stay at hotel Londra and if I was to go back which I'm sure we will I will most definitely be booking hotel londra.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

On behalf of all the staff, i thanks you for choosing Hotel Londra for your holiday In sorrento. we are very glad that you had lovely holiday with us. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Small family run hotel/hostel which is only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. Most the the staff were friendly and pleasant and liked a bit if banter. The room we stayed in was very basic but for £35 per person per night it was exactly what we were looking for. Until we spotted the ants running up one wall and the damp in the other! However, as we were only staying a few nights we didn't bother to complain. The ants only turned up when the window was left open and as we had the air con on most the time the windows were for the most part shut!
A good breakfast (though not much choice) is provided but only between 7am and 9am so we did find ourselves getting up earlier than expected but that just meant we were out in the sun earlier!
The pool is lovely and perfect for cooling off during the day and was often very quiet too.
Overall, the pros definitely outweigh the cons and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimeng59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your review on TA. For any sort of problem we ara always ready to do something for our guest. Our customer service is on 24/7 and always ready to improve the perception of your holiday with us. We will take care of you all along your stay in Sorrento. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Extremely noisy hotel rooms. We could not sleep (even with earplugs). Reception telephone in other corridor and garbage bins woke us at 6AM every day.

Breakfast was horrible, we skipped it after the first day and went to Sorrento (nearby town) to get a great breakfast.
Room interior and furniture appeared like 40 years old.

All services were non included in the price (fridge, airconditioning, Wi-Fi etc..).
No parking room at hotel, we had to park in a shabby and expensive parking lot nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fincken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Customer, we're really sorry to hear about you experience. We try our best to achive high level of customer satisfaction. We can move guest to other side of the hotel, we can do many other things if requested on site. We are not able to act on outside events unfortunately. We really hope to see you in Sorrento, our beatiful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Small, family run hotel about a 20 minute walk from the heart of Sorrento.
It is just off a little road, so not too much disturbance from the outside world.
The rooms are just the right size & very clean, it just gets a little hot!
Me & my Mam stayed here in June 2010 & loved it. The staff are so friendly & nothing is too much trouble for them. We chose our evening meal from a menu in the morning & if there was something I didn't like (as I'm VERY fussy they would just make me something else).
As the hotel is quite small, you are remembered & valued as a guest. Pool is a nice size with free sunbeds (quite rare in Italy) & a drinks waiter to serve you! We holiday with Thomson now, just wish they offered the Londra!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Hannah, we really thank you for sharing your experience with us. What else to say... we really hope to see you again at the hotel Londra, so you can taste an even better satisfaction and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#17 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#11 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Address: Via Cocumella 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londra 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Londra Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing