We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel on a budget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Londra
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel on a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Hotel Londra for two weeks at the beginning of July on a half-board basis. It would seem that reviews below are very mixed however we had a brilliant stay made all the better by the very friendly staff. We would like to say a special thanks to Mario, Antonio and Nino for being so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is reasonably priced and we felt we received very good value for money. The food, although simple, was very tasty and we were always offered seconds despite the large portions, so we never went hungry! We had a room with a balcony on the second floor which was lovely to sit on in the evening. Our room was very large and cleaners came in everyday. The only thing to be aware of is that there is an additional charge of 7 euros a night for air conditioning within the rooms. It was lovely the hotel had a pool with plenty of sun-loungers, as guests used the pool at different times. The 15 minute walk into Sorrento itself wasn't a problem and passes a beautiful view point over the Bay of Naples. We would definitely recommend this hotel for those like us who were travelling on a budget!

Room Tip: Would recommend having a balcony as we enjoyed sitting out in the evenings. Obviously we can't v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watson241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
On behalf of Mario, Antonio and Nino and of the entire staff of the Hotel Londra we really thank you for sharing your opinion on TA. We hope to see you soon so you'll be able to taste again a typical sorrento style experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    82
    62
    42
    45
See reviews for
64
126
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was awful. The room was extremely cramped and had a sincere problem with bugs of all kinds. The shower had ants all over the place, there were multiple spiders in my bed and mysterious spider like bugs on my head board. The "comforter" looked like it had not been washed since it was first put on the bed and the room and hallway smelt like sewage. The sheets also had mysterious stains on them. When I talked to the manager about this she just came down with a can of bug spray--- gee why didn't I think of that? I refused to stay there and went to a hotel across the street. This room made any european hostel look good. You can find a much better place to stay for that price.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not staying in a room on the main floor or lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ericka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinon on TA. We're sorry to read that you had a bad experience in our Hotel. Our staff is trained to satisfy any sort of request from our gests, and we are always ready to upgrade our guest rooms upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

On arrival @ Hotel Londra on 16 June 2013 we were issued with a list by the Manager which included among other things, payment for a fridge, air conditioning and wi-fi. This was the first we knew that we were expected to pay for air conditioning. We went with OMEGA and this was pre-paid.It would have been 56 euro for 8 days. We paid for 3 days which was refunded.

We should say that the hotel was not up to scratch, the toilet could have been much cleaner, especially the shower (I have photos) and the food left a lot to be desired. We were both feeling unwell on Friday night and part of the next day and didn’t eat in the hotel on Saturday.

Returning a hairdryer to reception after each use is extremely inconvenient (most B & B’s even have them) and now with weight restrictions not so easy to carry your own. However, the hotel staff were excellent and bit more effort in the cleaning department and in the kitchen would have made it a much more enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Don't opt for a balcony as these rooms are very noisy and take your own hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Janetta6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you fon sharing experience with us on TA. Your opinion count and we will always try our best to improve our services and customer satisfction. Once again on behalf of all the staff, thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent a week at the Londra at the end of June/early July 2013 and found it to be clean and comfortable with lovely staff. The decor is typically Italian so if you are looking for a shiny Hilton style finish this might not be for you, but it suited us perfectly well - we weren't in Italy to sit and look at the room! The beds are huge and very comfortable. We had a room facing the road side (with a balcony) and yes when on the balcony you can hear the traffic, but this is hard to avoid in Italy with all the mopeds buzzing around. It wasn't overly loud and didn't bother us at all.

The walk into Sorrento took us 15 minutes (we are a couple in our 20s) and is very straightforward.

The pool is a reasonable size for a small hotel and there were plenty of sun loungers to go round on the couple of occasions we wanted to use them. We sat and had lunch by the pool one afternoon and the pizza was very nice. We didn't have any evening meals at the hotel but the breakfast was fine - pretty standard continental breakfast with the added option of fruit tarts and cake.

The staff were all friendly (particularly the barman) and always available.


Overall Hotel Londra is great value for money, and we had no problems at all.

Room Tip: If you want silence ask for a poolside room and avoid landside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest, we really want to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Londra on TA. Your opinion counts for the others subscribers of TA but count more for us. It makes us feel great, cause we achieved our main goal : Good customer experience. We hope to see you again at Hotel Londra and in our beautiful town Sorrento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Recently returned from a five night stay in hotel Londra. Prior to arrival I was apprehensive as I had not stayed in 3 star before and I had read some bad reviews but I could never have anticipated the exceptionally poor standards which we experienced at the hotel. On arrival the manager didn't so much as smile but instead proceeded to rant at me for having sent a request for a balcony. If I had only known how pathetic the balcony was I would not have bothered but ultimately her behaviour was a disgrace in the hospitality industry. To make a long story short things went from bad to worse...the management at this place are clearly all consumed with taking money from customers wherever possible without investing anything into improving the services. The décor is from a completely different century, no tea making facilities, no fridge, paper thin towels, crap wifi, a whopping 7 euro a day for air-conditioning, which is essential in these incredibly stuffy rooms. When I asked for an iron another member of staff barked "NO"...how can this be acceptable, it would only cost a small sum to provide a single iron for people with suitcases full of wrinkled clothes. I could only count two friendly members of staff while the others were an absolute disgrace, never even saying hello and always staring and watching your every move if you dared sit by the pool for a few minutes. I have never seen a shower so small in my life...showering became a burden and myself and my mum are not big but god forbid if one was as bending over is not possible in these dangerously small showers. There is absolutely no atmosphere at this place...clearly many guests shared our sentiments and chose to spend as little time as possible there so it is like a ghost town particularly at night while over the fence in a hotel of the same star rating guests were buzzing around enjoying the musical entertainment provided. The pool is small and the only pool I've ever encountered that is not tiled but surrounded by green paint which I got all over my swimsuit...the manager did manage to supplement me for the cost of replacement but like seriously I was not the only one that this happened to so would they not consider improving things for paying customers. I used the pool once only. Luckily we were not on half board as the breakfast was highly inadequate with the same soggy tarts presented for the week, cold tea, rock hard bread, barely no fruit and basically nothing appetising. I was so disappointed as we had been looking forward to this holiday for ages and the hotel really dampened our spirits and I cannot understand how this establishment can maintain a 3 star rating when the 3 star hotels next door are worlds apart with beautiful gardens, well maintained pools, nice windows and balconies and the staff couldn't have manners as awful as those we met. The londra is a good 20 minute walk to the main town and of course the hotel wouldn't dream of meeting customer needs by providing a shuttle...that might require effort and the staff just don't care enough. I strongly advise people to avoid this hotel as Sorrento is a beautiful place but coming back to this dump is dreadful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same incredibly dated décor and tiny bathroom. Don't bother with a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Grazie Salvatore, una sperienzia unica, bel albergho e se mangia molto bene. It was great experience, nice familiar hotel and excellent meals. It might not be as modern as you want but the service makes up all what you need! Salvatore was very efficient, we didn't have a place to stay the first night and he helped us stayed in a four star hotel for the same price.

Room Tip: Try to ask for your room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springalways_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you. On behalf of all the staff here at Hotel Londra, i thank you once again for sharing your holiday experience on TA. We all hope to see you again in Sorrento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here recently with hubby .The Hotel is EXTREMELY dated. We found the services you would expect just not available. The only time that a snack was available was between 12 pm and 1.30 pm in afternoon, tough if you were peckish at any other time! Also there were other small things which could easily be put right with a bit of effort , no safety deposit box in rooms which was an awful pain , no hairdryer , no kettle, no fridge (unless you paid extra), no shuttle bus to Sorrento and it was a good 20 min walk each way . On the up side the rooms were kept very clean and towels changed daily . The beds were comfy enough and we found the breakfast ample, we went on a B&B basis and chose to eat out in Sorrento every evening so can't comment on evening meal . All in all we paid a very fair price and didn't expect a 5 star experience , we only really went there to put our heads down and it was indeed very adequate for that . The staff were pleasant and the barman Anthony was a little gem , with a permanent smile . It was very clean and as long as you know what to expect , basic services and a bit of a time warp , really it's grand . P.S. The pool area is very pleasant and well kept also , we had asked for a balcony and that turned out to be a good move as I believe the rooms at the front were very noisy .

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at front as they are very noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annbrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks a lot for sharing your review about us on Tripadvisor. We constantly try to improve our guest satisfaction.Our staff well trained to improve your experience with us, is always ready for a smile and a handshake to make you feel at home . We hope to see you soon in our lovely town Sorrento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
1.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#78 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#18 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zi Teresa
Hotel Zi Teresa
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#87 of 100 in Sorrento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Property: Hotel Londra
Address: Via Cocumella 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londra 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Londra Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing