We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
62
95
71
55
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
95
71
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardbudget hotelminute walka small family run hotelmarinella beachrecommend hotelplenty of sun loungerssant agnellotrain stationfriendly hotelpavementwardrobevesuviusmassimoticketsnaplescourses
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 344 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a dorm room here and the main let downs were the street noise and poor beds. The dorm rooms aren't purpose built but rather converted hotel rooms, there are no lockers. The hotel is quite old, but the service is quite good with the rooms being made up everyday. It's a fair walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have just returned home from a weeks holiday in Sorrento. I have never written a review before but I had such a good time I felt it was only fair to do so.
The hotel londra is not right in the middle of sorrento but it is only about 10 - 15 mins walk away. It is an ideal base for all the great trips, Capri, Pompei, Vesuvius and the almalfi coast.
The hotel is basic but more than adequate. The rooms are very clean with fresh towels and sheets daily. The food is brilliant so much so I intended to eat out when I was there but didn't because the evenings meals were so good. The staff in the restaurant were excellent- Antonio, Nino and Mario.
The pool area was lovely. Most people go day trips so if you have a spare day, it is as if you have you're own private pool.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, who needs five star when there are three star hotels as good as this one.
Room 120 :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lforr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel June 2012 on a half board basis for one week, the rooms are basic but clean and sufficient. the decor is a bit old and needs updating. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The food though was traditional Italian cooking freshly made and was amazing, we wanted second helpings of everything.
The hotel is much further out of Sorrento than we thought and was a good 20 min walk, some of which without a pavement but only 10 mins to the train station which was a direct train into Naples but also stops at Pompeii.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFMsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is a family run establishment. We stayed there for two weeks on a half board basis.
The rooms are basic but some are quite nice. Typical Italian 3 star. The decor seemed to be in a 70's time warp. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is Italian home cooking style. Good and plenty of it. Our room was near the road and there was an awful lot of road noise which made sleeping difficult. The pool is smallish and the beds very close together. All in all we had a good time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is no where near the centre of Sorrento so you have to walk 20 minutes to get there. Upon arrival the staff were not impolite but not friendly either. Our room stank of cigarettes and sewage so badly that we had to leave the window open all the time, even the cleaning ladies would make sure to leave it open as it smelt so bad. Not sure how a hotel finds it acceptable to allow guests to stay in a room with such a terrible smell. Most of the sockets were not working, no remote for air con and the tv did not work. The bathroom was clean enough. The hotel has a nice pool also. Breakfast is quite plain unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Italy, plain croissants, cordial and hard bread rolls. The wifi is also not free. A taxi from the station to get here costs €20 for a 3 minute drive. There is also a city tax.

Room Tip: We booked through olotels and were probably given the cheapest room available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentraveller1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews