We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
62
96
72
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
96
72
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board budget hotel minute walk a small family run hotel marinella beach recommend hotel plenty of sun loungers sant agnello train station friendly hotel pavement wardrobe vesuvius massimo tickets naples courses
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 347 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very glad other guests had a better deal than we did. Our beds were very hard, road noise and that of other guests was a real nuisance. Some rooms have baths apparently but we didn't get a choice. Our balcony had a rusty metal table and only two chairs for 3 guests. Bar food is horrid. Escalope was not cooked before being heated in a panini type roll. Tuna sandwich (only option as a change from ham & cheese) was 2/3 dry bread. Also it was 5 euro and at the local shop better ones were only 1.50.
Ask for details before you order anything. Make sure you get a receipt in case of any complaint. During our stay it was only the people having lunch and dinner at the hotel who got the best service. We wanted to try local restaurants and were treated badly becuase of it. Go to Il Coppano near the sea front for exceptional food and service at reasonable prices. If any query can wait until you can see the ladies you'll get sorted much easier. Don't bother with Pasquale ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 23rd-30th July and really enjoyed our stay.Was with my daughter aged 21. Room was spacious with a nice balcony with table and 4 chairs. Good blinds kept out all the light at night. Air conditioning was included in our room and necessary. If not included it's 7 euros per night.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Spoke good English too and helped us with directions/ maps etc. We liked the position of the hotel as it's within walking distance of lots of great places. But we do like walking! Station to Pompeii etc not far. Beach at Sant Agnello nice but costs 24 euros per day for 2 sunbeds and an umberella. Tony's beach at Marina Grande in Sorrento much more reasonable at 10 euros for same. Breakfast in the hotel was from 7-9am and was great. Well stocked plates and great service. Rooms were very clean and fresh towels daily. Shower small but not a problem. Would consider this hotel again and absolutely love the whole area.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank revue016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. The rooms were of a good size and although the shower cubicle was of a ridiculously small size, we were very happy with the accommodation however it was a little too far from Sorrento for our liking. The walk took us between 25-30 mins, especially in the heat and the bus service was fairly erratic and cost 2.40 euros per journey. Overall I would have rather stayed a little nearer to Sorrento, especially when getting an early ferry to Capri or Ischia, however it was very much worth the money we paid. We paid extra to have a fridge in the room, 4euro per day but it was worth it as we often wanted to have a cup of tea at night using fresh milk etc. There was no hair drier in the room but it was very wasy to ask for one at reception.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlynhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were a bit worried about this hotel from previous comments but we found it to be very good. We were lucky to have the only few rooms looking over the pool with a fairly nice view of the hills in the background. Hence we had no problems with noisy road. The rooms were kept very clean and the hotel itself was clean and fresh. The food was excellent. Huge portions and always something that everyone liked. (we do have a couple of fussy eaters). The service was good but it is easy to get carried away with drinks when it all goes on the bill.
It was in a good central position convenient to the town and the railway station although this still involves a bit of a walk which is good because it burns off the calories.
The only negative was, we hired a fridge which barely got cool but it was just enough to slightly chill our drinks.
The service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful although one of the waiters did have a bit of a body odour problem which isnt very pleasant at meal times!

Room Tip: I went on google earth to look at the hotel from every angle. We booked very early and requested the best rooms and we got them.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, well worth 3 stars. It has a good location on the edge of Sorrento, which suited our school group - although getting to the town proved dicey on occasions with some roads having no footpaths to protect from treacherous Italian scooters and cars.

The pool was well maintained -although there was irritation that the owners kept chastising our extremely well behaved group for minor misdemeanours while allowing other guests to behave most irresponsibly with vile language, drinking and shouting into the wee hours.

Overall, the experience was very positive, with good food served, sometimes in less than adult sized portions with weird combinations - a slice of pork in gravy with a side of iceberg lettuce followed by an orange does not fill much of a hole!

Only concerns were the charging at the bar. We ordered the same round of drinks each night as a night cap and each night the price accelerated starting at €13 and ending up at €19! A birthday cake ordered for one of the staff came in at a staggering €50 for a sponge cake that would have caused no more than €30 in the town. Plus airconditioning was €4 per night per room and the plug sockets did not take standard european adapters and extra chargers were needed - at cost.

A lovely hotel overall, just be prepared to pay for hidden extras.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews