We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Shortlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My brother very kindly took me on holiday (that's the kind of brother he is bless him) after I had had some very difficult years with ill health. We both absolutely loved Villa Garden Hotel. All the staff were lovely and we were treated with courtesy and kindness during the week we spent with them. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a warm smile. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We were both sad when it was time for us to go home at the end of our week there. Particular thanks to Giovanni ( Villa Garden Hotel had arranged for him to pick us up from and take us back to Naples Airport) who was so kind and thoughtful - even stopping in a lay by on the busy coast road so that we could take photos. Giovanni spoke excellent English and had a great sense of humour. Thank you Hotel Villa Garden and Thank you to Giovanni.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
Thank torretorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    43
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
305
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magellan123
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Perfect accommodation for all traveler types. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the setting is spectacular - overlooking the water. You are a short and enjoyable walk along some residential streets to Sorrento. Service is a hallmark here as the staff routinely go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magellan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Excellent hotel, what a gem. We spent 6 nights of our honeymoon in Villa Garden and we had an amazing stat. The hotel gave us the best room, with a huge balcony overlooking the sea and a bottle of bubbly to celebrate when we arrived. The staff are so helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them and they would do anything for you. They arranged all of our restuarant reservations for us and gave us tips for some excursions. Sorrento is about a 20-30 minute walk away, you can get the bus or walk. We have been raving about this hotel to everybody, it was so fantastic and they ensured our honeymoon was special. We most certainly be back to celebrate our wedding anniversary, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownies40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The sisters are the perfect hostesses! My sister and I enjoyed our stay so very much. They are always so helpful with questions, directions and any needs we might have. The balcony overlooking Mt. V, Naples, Capri and the beautiful water was breathtaking. A great place to stay and the best breakfast I had in Italy. Will go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed in Sorrento/Sant'Agnello for a glorious 4 days. Chose the Villa Garden due to excellent online reviews. We were positively rewarded for making this choice. The Villa Garden is truly a gem in the Amalfi region. It is gorgeous. The location is apart from the more hectic and tourist saturated Sorrento, so it offers a serene alternative. What an amazing spot. We were fortunate to get one of the precious front balcony rooms, and were daily rewarded with a breathtaking panorama of the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento, and Capri. Even if you don't get a balcony, the hotel offers numerous vantage areas to comfortably partake of the romantic beauty. The pool area was lovely, but in April the water was unfortunately too chilly to swim. We still sunbathed and relaxed. The staff was extremely warm and gracious, the hotel and grounds were immaculate, and the room and its amenities excellent. The breakfast offerings were in the most manificent breakfast room you could imagine. It overlooked the entire bay. The service and offerings were impeccable, making for the best breakfasts we enjoyed in Italy. They also offered prepared egg dishes (a rarity in Italy) as part of the breakfast. It was all delightful.

While separation somewhat from the tourist masses can be a positive, the location can also be an issue. We are healthy walkers, and walked to Sorrento and back regularly. It took about a 30 minute walk each way. We enjoyed it, but not for everybody. If you have a car or don't mind the nearby bus (tickets can be purchased at hotel), then it's not a big deal. You might also use the Sant'Agnello train stop when arriving or departing instead of proceeding to Sorrento, as it seemed closer to the hotel. One highlight of our trip was renting a scooter for a day. We did the entire Amalfi coast on the scooter. Again, not for everybody, but wouldn't trade the experience for anything. If we went again, I would not hesitate to stay at the lovely Villa Garden, but would likely rent a scooter for the entire stay. It seems to be the Italian way, and would be awesome.
Would we stay here again. In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Fantastic hotel, highly recomended for a romantic break or honeymoon with your spouse .Not ideal for children. A bit out of the way from Sorrento town centre,a good 20 minute walk, but the the scenery is absolutely amazing. The service of the hotel is absolutely brilliant, as my husband had spilt something on his best shirt, and for a little extra price, one of the hotel staff, took it to the dry cleaners for us, and had it returned freshly cleaned and pressed for the following day, thats what I called service. We also had a chilled bottle of wine and different Italian cheeses brought to our room, as my husband and I sat on the patio one evening. No extra charges for room service..Breakfast, lots to choose from, and again the scenery fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brockbank56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley,Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed at Villa Garden for 10 nights in September 2009. We were originally only staying for 5 nights, but my husband took ill and we had to stay extra time so he could recover. Thankfully, we were in excellent hands at Villa Garden. The location is breathtaking, perched on a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean. The rooms are lovely, with everything one would need, with clean bright rooms with high ceilings and spotless decor. There was always lots of hot water and a window in our bathroom that looked out at an amazing view of the cliffs around Sorrento/Sant Agnello. Our room overlooked the pool, which was the loveliest pool area I have ever seen, and I''ve travelled to many resorts around the world. A swim in the pool each day was the perfect way to end a day in this lovely spot. The staff are amazing. They were there to take care of me while my husband recovered in hospital. Around the property are many little areas where one can sit in the sun to have tea or a drink, and they happily bring you refreshments whereever and whenever you want. The walk into Sorrento was about 20 minutes and as I love to walk, I enjoyed this exercise each day. You can also take the little bus into Sorrento or Sant Agnello easily. Many restaurants in Sorrento will pick you up and take you back and the recommendations from the hotel staff were excellent. I love Sorrento and I want to go back and will stay at Villa Garden again. It is my favourite hotel of all my travels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
925 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing