We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
514
52
15
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
52
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room bay of naples the cliff minute walk overlooking the bay our honeymoon nothing is too much trouble small hotel cannot recommend this hotel highly enough wonderful hotel stunning views the bus watching the sunset a family run hotel breakfast is served overlooking the water mount vesuvius
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 584 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This was our second stay at the Villa Garden what a great hotel. Everybody involved in the hotel is fantastic, always happy to help in any way, friendly and smiling.
Our stay was even better than the first time as they now have a first class restaurant, brilliant young chef producing 5 star food, served by their excellent staff, no need now to go out in the evening looking for a good meal it's right there.
Our room was spotless as is the whole of the hotel, a lot of investment and work has been made to create the restaurant kitchen which is fully on view to customers.
Conveniently placed just outside Sorrento on a useful bus route which is great fun to use as you meet the locals.
The hotel has a terrace with a spectacular view across the bay of Naples, which in the evening as the sunset is amazing.
Thank you Villa Garden for making our Golden Wedding Anniversary very special, I feel certain we will see you all again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaGardenSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you for taking your time for the review. we love to hear about our great staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Quaint, clean, beautiful accommodations in Sorrento. Beautiful views of the sea. Wonderful staff. Perfect breakfast. Would stay here again. We were here with our two teen daughters and the quad suite worked great!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

The staff was absolutely amazing!!! They went above and beyond to make our first visit to Italy perfect. The hotel views were stunning! Loved having breakfast and dinner with a panoramic view of the water- seeing sorrento and Naples. I walked out of car and was speechless from the view that i was about to have for the next 6 days. I would 100% stay here again when going back to Italy. Highly recommend!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brigettes2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear Guests, thank you very much from me and all the staff of our Hotel, both for having chosen us and for the review. A presto
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Wonderful service! The staff is so helpful. They offer a car service if scheduled in advance to a few restaurants. Watching the sunset over the ocean on the patio with a drink is a wonderful way to spend the evening. Breakfast views are incredible. I didn't want to leave. Hotel Villa is a quite and peaceful place to stay away from the noise of traffic. The walk is a bit far into town and cars and motor cycles make it hard to visit. Easy walk to the train, which we took into Pompei. We didn't end up using the bus, but if I stayed here again I would take the time to figure it out.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank AlyssaH118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks to taking th time to write your review, we apprecciate it.
Hoping to receive your visit again o the Sorrento Coast.
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

There are hardly words to describe how wonderful this hotel and its employees are. My husband and I spent three delightful days at the Villa Garden in mid-March just after it opened for the season, and we continue to feel its magic. Its setting on the edge of a high cliff overlooking the Mediterranean and outward to Mt. Vesuvius is breathtaking. Our room had a lovely balcony, but the hotel affords guests additional fabulous viewing spots, including the outdoor eating area and the breakfast/dining room reached through an underground passageway. The whole place, including our pretty guest room, exuded old-world elegance, but not in an overstated way. Equally wonderful were the hotel’s employees at the front desk, in the dining room, and even in the laundry, which air-dried our clothes after washing them. The front-desk employees kept tabs on the progress of the whole operation with helpful updates to us. The front desk also aided us greatly in planning our daily adventures. Equal care was taken in the dining room, where we had two delicious dinners in addition to the lovely breakfasts. Our server, Giancarlo, was outstanding at each meal and somehow remembered the most minute details of our preferences. The owners of this hotel should give lessons on how to find the most magnificent employees imaginable— each one of whom cared deeply about the wellbeing of the guests and the service provided by the hotel. We look forward to returning to this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VP429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks to taking the time to write this positive review. I will let them read your comments!
Hoping to see you next year!
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews