We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Already Booked Again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, England
Level Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Already Booked Again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked this Hotel last year whilst staying at another, we liked that there is only 19 rooms, we were so looking forward to going, it was recommended by The Tavern Allegra in Sorrento, and we were not disappointed,from arriving to leaving everything was top notch, you were made to feel like family instantly, The girls Stephania, Gabriella, and Paola were great with lovely smiling faces and put all there effort into making sure you had a great holiday, they will book restaurants, excursions, advice on where to go, they sell the bus tickets for €1.20 that takes you to Sorrento and the Port, You will have no trouble sitting around the lovely pool area, no one seems to go out at silly o clock to put towels on the beds,The garden is very pretty looked after by Mama, you have Fabio and Pino to wait on you in the bar, by the pool, and over the road where the terrace is beautiful to sit and look at the sea, and get light snacks, and the lovely Natella in the dining room at breakfast which was really nice, you squeezed your own oranges for juice, always fresh fruit salad, and eggs cooked how you like, fried, scrambled, poached, or omelette, and plenty more, and also not forgetting the cleaning ladies that kept everywhere spotless, always changing your sheets, clean towels daily, These Girls make your holiday great, I was very emotional having to leave, Paola waved me off bless her lots of hugs and xxx's to you all see you June 2015 from room 105. By the way check out there facebook page lots of pictures, and Ladies Pino is an Antonio Banderas double, I really hope you go and enjoy and have great memories from this beautiful Hotel in an equally beautiful location .

Room Tip: Sea View, I would say most rooms can see the sea some better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    41
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
283
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This lovely hotel in a former private villa is really well run by Gabriella, Paola and Stefania who personally oversee the service provided in reception, at breakfast, for any trips or restaurant reservations you want. The information we received on arrival was excellent. Hotel Villa Garden is in a great location with spectacular views from the deck terrace along to Sorrento and of Vesuvius over the Bay of Naples. The rooms are traditionally furnished, bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean with linen changed daily. The excellent shutters and air con kept the room at the right temperature. The pool was peaceful and the helpful staff on hand to bring snacks and drinks. But, it can be a 30 minutes walk along a very busy road into the main town and rather than do that before and after an evening meal there are plenty of good restaurants round and about or the hotel staff will make a reservation with one of the restaurants that run a shuttle service. Being near to the Sant' Agnello town stop on the railway it was convenient for trips to Pompeii and into Naples. After a tiring day of sight seeing it was lovely just to have drinks and a light supper on the hotel terrace and enjoy the view. Would recommend this hotel to "friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We wanted a hotel away from the bustle of Sorrento and we were not disappointed. This hotel is in a great location. We had a balcony from which to watch the sunsets and the room was extremely comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool with lots of loungers and towels which we enjoyed at the end of May as the weather was lovely and warm. The breakfast was very good; we knew the orange juice was fresh as we squeezed it ourselves! Great attention to detail; would recommend to others looking to stay outside Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnabyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best hotel we have stayed in.
Stayed for 10 nights at the end of June.
All the staff make you welcome, and help with anything from bus tickets to booking restaurants etc.
Fantastic view from our room of Vesivius and the Bay of Naples (Sunsets are a must see).
The room was very clean, and towels etc changed daily.
Air con kept the room at a perfect temperature, day and night.
The pool area is usually quiet, and a nice place to just sit and read.
Breakfast is great, and again you get the views.
It's a really nice, genuine family atmosphere.

The train station at Sant'Agnello is about a 15 minute walk away, and we used it for trips to Pompeii & Herculanium.
Pompeii station exits onto the archaeological site (turn right as you exit the station).
Herculanium is about 10 more stops after Pompeii, (make sure you get off at Herculanium Scavi), and a fair walk, so the mini-bus transfers which are waiting outside the station are worthwhile.
Sorrento centre is a good 20-25 mins walk. Make sure you have good walking shoes.
Walking to Serrento is ok but walking back is a right pain!
Taxis will cost a stupid 25 euro from Sorrento to the hotel, which is only 3-4 mins drive.
Buses tend to stop running about 7pm.
Best restaurant we found anywhere was La Marinella which was a short walk away.
It is located below La Terraza restaurant (which is not good).
Hope this review helps, especially if you stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Room 106. Nice to have a separate living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gazzr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We returned to the Villa Garden for a few days at the end of May, having not been for six years. All I can say is that nothing has changed - and that is the very best compliment. The service, the attention to detail and the totally honest warmth of the welcome from Gabriella, Paola and Stefania are all things you will not find in any other hotel. If they could bottle the Villa Garden experience and sell it they would make an absolute fortune. The addition of the "Paravisiella" terrace overlooking the beautiful Bay of Naples was fantastic. You can now have a light snack, or just a glass of something cold ans refreshing and look at the stunning view below. The Villa Garden is still our favourite place on Planet Earth but don't just take my word for it - book, enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A long delayed review, a very special hotel, as I try to match Villa Garden's qualities for planning other holidays. Lovely views of the sea, elegant rooms, above all pleasant staff. When the lady showing our room opened the blinds, I was truly astonished with the sea facing terrace came with our free upgrade thanks to Villa Garden. Thankfully, they sustained that wow factor throughout our stay in all respect. This is a gem in the Italian riviera.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank views_n_tastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, perfect view, and extremely warm friendly staff. Loved this place. We stayed here for 3 nights with our teens. The family suit was large with two separate rooms to provide adequate privacy. Food was great with the most spectacular views. Gabriella and her family go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nazy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#2 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing