We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“our 2nd visit and certainly not our last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Montefiascone, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“our 2nd visit and certainly not our last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our friend recommended this hotel and we stayed here back in April for 4 nights. This time we came with my cousin and her husband who were visiting from the UK. The hotel is fabulous and the staff are all so helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great on this occasion, so the jacuzzi bath was much appreciated. The location of HVG is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. You can relax by the pool with a snack and a glass (or two) of wine, or sit and look over the Bay of Naples from the terrace bar across the road. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    38
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
255
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NOISY le ROI (Versailles)
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 7 nights, in this hotel mid-September.
The location is good, on the seashore, with a beautiful terrace. Sant'Agnello is at a "20 minutes walk" from Sorrento. We had a rented car, which found its place, nearby on a public parking. The hotel provided a "free parking resident card". The hotel is very pleasant, with a magnificent view of the Bay of Naples from our standard, well decorated, rather large room,
We enjoyed the excellent service, the beautiful garden, the waterpool and the winebar,
Breakfast buffet is incredibly good : you can prepare your own fresh orange juice, enjoy the usual Italian variety of breads and pastries, together with your choice of cheese, ham or salamis plates, and made on order, with a large smile : eggs of all sorts (fried, scrambled, bacon, ham, omelettes, soft boiled, etc), with your preferred hot "morning drinks".
Not so good (which prevents us from giving a "five stars") : the cathodic TV set was rather small in our room, the channels are few. (Surprisingly, in a hotel this class, no access to the French TV5 network). Furthermore, we suffered some erratic problems with water ...The personnel offered his empathy...but could not do much more.
But this can be fixed, we hope for our next visit ?

Room Tip: Ask for seaview, of course...Maybe water pressure is better on lower floors - (we were at the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggies_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for 10 days in late September/beginning of October at this wonderful hotel, which is a stunning location.

Overlooking the Bay of Naples & Mount Vesuvius is only matched by the quality of the hospitality extended to us and all the guests by the excellent hotel staff, which is run by family members.

Our delightful room was spotlessly maintained as was the general guest areas throughout the quiet, calm establishment, what a delight place! The pool was charming and the terrace overlooking the sea was just breathtaking, which lots to see on the Bay of Naples.

We would recommend this little corner of Sant'Agnello to anyone seeking a haven of peace for an enchanting Mediterranean holiday away from all the noise and traffic in Sorrento.

Room Tip: We only had a double room, but it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was the best place we stayed in all of Italy! The view from our mini suite, bedroom and a sitting room, was breathtaking - we overlooked the Mediterranean and could see Vesuvius. The staff could not be more accomodating. Good location not too far from the bus stop and close enough to some good restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

So...sometimes you have to take the good and the not so good. This hotel was a good example.

The good...what a view! Comfortable room. Quiet corner of town away from hubbub of Sorrento. Really good breakfast. And did I mention the view? You could see the whole of the Bay of Naples. From Sorrento all the way around to Naples. Magnificent.

The not so good. The water went out once for several hours. The hot water went out once for several hours as well. The service was indifferent almost always. Not rude, just not very engaged.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillagarden, Manager at Villa Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for the incovenience caused to you during your stay.
We had a serious technical problem with our softener which has been resolved.
Contact us to receive special offer for your next stay.

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in September at this superb hotel. Its stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples & Mount Vesuvius is only matched by the quality of the hospitality extended to all the guests by the excellent hotel staff.
Our delightful room was spotlessly maintained and the general guest areas, throughout the quiet, calm establishment, are a delight. The pool was charming and the terrace overlooking the sea was just breathtaking.
We would recommend this little corner of paradise to anyone seeking a haven of peace for an enchanting Mediterranean holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite which was ideal for two people and could extent to accommodate three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is outstandingly good. It is beautifully positioned with stunning views from the gardens the terrace and the breakfast restaurant which is built to create a panorama or the Bay of Naples.
The rooms are faultless and there is a beautiful well proportioned garden and pool. The air-conditioning is quiet, high quality and independent of keys.
Pleasant families and couples were the guests when we stayed in mid-August. There is no over-crowding. At times it’s like being in your own private villa.
Most of all the owner and staff are professional and friendly without being intrusive at all. They are courteous and speak several languages competently to help guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them, 24/7.
Prices are very reasonable for the high quality food they serve at virtually any time you wish.
We will be back here as often as possible.
Transport links are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#6 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#14 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing