We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to Sorrento”
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had decided last year to come to Sorrento and what a lovely trip we had. The man who arranged our travel suggested we look at Citalia, for places to stay, and we found the Villa Garden. What a beautiful place! The hotel is perched on the edge of the sea, in the northern end of town, in the district of Sant' Agnello. If you like peaceful sleep and luxurious surroundings, the Villa Garden will provide you with all, and more. The hotel has 19 rooms, gardens and a lovely swimming pool, all secluded. The view from the breakfast room, out to sea, is something to behold. Excellent choice of hot and cold breakfasts.
The hotel is about 25 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento, along the coast roads. There is a bus stop in a street nearby (Red bus 'Line C') which goes into town and right down to the harbour, where all the ferries leave for Ischia, Capri, Positano, Amalfi and Naples. The main bus station, served by the Line C, will give you connections on to the Positano/Amalfi service (Blue buses). If you go to Amalfi, be sure to get the local bus up to Ravello - a must! You must buy the bus tickets in the hotel, travel agents and certain tourist shops. The bus drivers don't take money!! A good value bus ticket lasts for 24 hours at a cost of 7.2 Euros. For instance, you could use it for a trip from the Villa Garden into the bus station, change for Positano, later go on to Amalfi and up to Ravello and BACK to the hotel!! Allow about 6 to 7 hours for a trip like this. I believe this is very good value.
There are good little restaurants near the Villa Garden, so you don't need to travel far for good Italian dishes and excellent wines.
We will go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea veiws, from the front and from both sides of the building. The front room, with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowEurotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was our second two week holiday there in two years. We were welcomed back like old friends and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from Sorrento but far enough away to feel like you aren't in a big town. Big plusess are the staff, cleanliness and the pool. Minuses are prices of the mini bar and drinks/snacks-but then again you are simply paying Sorrento prices.

Room Tip: Room 105 has the bog balcony over the front door but is smaller than more expensive rooms, but that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The hotel staff was more than helpful in giving us recommendations to some of the best food we had on our trip and also helped with directions around town and to Amalfi. The breakfasts were wonderful and the views from the breakfast area and the terrace are picture perfect.

If we get the chance to return to Sorrento we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Once again the staff made my short visit wonderful..........I feel like family.
The hotel just keeps getting better and better,more comfortable and more elegant year after year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pussygaloreItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Recommended if you want a peaceful holiday with no fighting for the sunbeds. Only 19 rooms, ours was beautifully decorated and very clean, the cleaners come every day.
Fantastic breakfast, great views.
Staff were excellent, very friendly. I would love to go again.

Room Tip: Try to get room 105 which has the larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband & I spent 11 days at this hotel with a cousin of ours. We had a most wonderful room with a balcony that was almost as large as the room, We overlooked the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The sunsets were amazing. The staff could not do enough to please and were so friendly. I felt as though we had made new friends during our stay. The pool area was clean and tastefully furnished there were plenty of shaded areas. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice and no surcharges for cooked eggs. There were also no surcharges for room service. All in all this was a most magical hotel my husband and I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisey1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We recently got back from a holiday in the amalfi coast. Stayed at villa garden for 5 nights. I was with my husband and 20 month old daughter. The staff at this hotel was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel location is amazing and its very easy to get to the sorrento city center from here whether you walk (15-20 mins) or take the bus (5-7 mins). I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsnsgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $140 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing