We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmest of welcomes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warmest of welcomes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Parco del Sole is traditional family hotel of the best kind. Excellent service and attention to detail, but a really warm-hearted welcome from all the staff. We had two weeks in late July 2013 when it was very hot, but made bearable by the deep cool pool. There is a spacious garden and bar area, which is also used for breakfast and some evening entertainments. The main dining hall is amazing - all decorated glass, and authentic Italian décor.
Rooms are spacious enough with good air conditioning.
Food is traditional Italian and plentiful - the evening meal especially is very good.
We felt by the time we left that Mr Angelo and his team were friends - and that goes for my teenage children as well as me and my husband.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    378
    183
    88
    51
See reviews for
223
447
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the cost, staff are exceptional both friendly and professional, rooms and facilities excellent. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed it immensely, its a real experience of Italy. The food is excellent, do not expect standard English or American fare, why would you want that anyway?, this is far superior. Great facilities, swimming pool , bar etc. Rooms well equipped and definitely to 4 star standard, if you want Fish and chips go to blackpool. Saint Agnello, is located just outside Sorrento, a few mins by bus or train, all the main attractions are reachable by public transport. Sea etc is available in Sorrento if you want it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenStaples2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a room with a balcony and we overlooked the pool.The food was very good.The Hotel was situated in an ideal spot for travelling away on day excurstions. The Hotel provided a shuttle bus throughout the day to Sorrento .The staff were very friendly.I left my Camera behind and the hotel sent it back to England not for free but at least I got it back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This certainly cant be a 4* hotel, all areas of the hotel are clean, but so out-dated, rooms are very very basic, not the kind you feel relaxed or comfortable in, the pool area is nice and quiet away from all the mad traffic. Thankfully we stayed B&B and only sampled one lunch which was as poor as the breakfast, i think the kitchen staff have no pride at all in their cooking with scrambled eggs being served burnt on a daily basis, and cold offerings at 7.30am on the day of our departure. All staff work very hard and are mostly friendly with the exceptions of the reception staff who seem to think that guests are an inconvenience, these guys could really do with a course in customer care.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed late July with family (2teenage boys). Separate rooms. Probably needs redecorating but clean and enough space. Air-con much appreciated. Pool and area very nice. Lots of sunbeds. Peaceful. Buffet breakfast served by the pool was nice and lovely place to start the day. Staff were friendly and helpful. About a 15 minute walk to Sorrento, which never bothered me. Local restaurants were good. Restaurants in Sorrento plentiful and good quality. And its the Amalfi coast - what's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Large rooms in typical Italian 'Grand Hotel' decor, plenty of storage space and large bathroom although the bathroom fittings were in a very poor condition. Could be noisy as the walls are very thin, as previously mentioned by other reviewers. Best to take earplugs! Beds are REALLY hard, but that is a matter of personal preference. The only thing missing was a mini- bar, the lack of which I have not encountered in any hotel over the last 15 years or so. I would see it as a necessity in temperatures of 29-33c. We had a room overlooking the pool with a very small balcony. The cleaning in our room and in all common areas was excellent. The pool and surrounding areas are really nice but could do with some sun umbrellas as the sun is on the pool virtually all day. Very good free shuttle bus service into Sorrento. Entertainment provided on four evenings.
Meals strictly average. Breakfast, salad starters and desserts very 'samey' We found most of the waiters friendly and the Reception staff helpful.
Although information re meal times and location, shuttle bus times, pool times etc, is displayed in Reception it would have been more convenient to have a note of this information in your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking either to pool or garden to avoid traffic noise from main road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddywack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mostly agree with previous reviews. It is in a good location, nice pool, very clean and food is distinctly average.
Would return though on b and b. So many lovely places to eat, it is shame to eat here night after night.
The dining room reminds you of the seventies, it's a bit stuffy, little atmosphere. All in all a decent hotel,but food is hit and miss.
As others have stated don't bother with organised excursions, this is a stunning area and can be easily explored without being herded around by reps.Trains, buses cheap.

Room Tip: pool view is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#10 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Property: Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing