We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great food, good times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great food, good times”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Majestic palace with my two children (one adult and one teenager) in August 2012, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
The food was great, the staff were friendly and kind, the pool area was lovely, the location was fabulous, and the public areas of the hotel were cool and comfortable.
I would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    265
    99
    31
    11
See reviews for
175
397
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Majestic Palace in the outskirts in Sorrento and enjoyed a nice experience at this hotel. The size of the room was very large and the beds were extremely comfortable with fine quality linens. The bathroom size was the largest of all of the rooms in Italy where we stayed and the price was definitely great for what we got! (included breakfast and great views). The hotel hallways need a bit of updating and so does the pool area but for the price, you cannot really complain!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 722JohnD722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JohnD,

Thank you very much for choosing our property and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcoming you back here.

Best Regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We came here 15th Oct for 6 nights for our honeymoon and we loved it. Staff were friendly, greeted in our room with a bottle of chilled Prosecco and a note congratulating us. We were given a big room in the basement witha living room. Breakfast was excellent with a brilliant self serve coffee machine for making lattes etc. Fruit, cereal, toast, ham, cheese, croisants, cake, cooked breakfast. We didn't use the bar at all. We did eat in the restaurant 1 night which was a mistake as it was not good. We opted for the set meal, which I think most of the hotel guests ate as a lot of the guests seemed to be half board. They all seemed to be at dinner when it opened at 7pm, we went at 9pm and food was cold and veg overcooked. We did venture into the pool twice which was freezing as it never got the sun, but there were 2 roof terraces which caught the sun. The hotel has a charm, lots of mismatched antique furniture, the communal areas were lovely. The hotel is quite well located, away from Sorrento, to walk there takes 20 mins, but pavements are poor. Instead walk 5 mins away from Sorrento to S'Agnello train station and catch the train, but print of the timetable from the internet before you go as the trains are not that frequent at night and only run til 21:30hrs. We managed to get to Pompei, mnt Vesuvi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Kirsty78_11,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your Honeymoon-trip and for your review posted recently on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you had great time here with us and appreciated above all our breakfast, furniture, communal area and quiet location.
Hoping to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My Husband and I came here for our honeymoon in the second week of October. At first i was a little dissapointed that we had been given a room in the basement, but it meant that we stayed nice and cool as the sun didn't shine in.It was also very quiet down there. When we arrived we were greated with a lovely bunch of flowers, a bottle of prosseco and a note congratulating us on our wedding. This was such a lovely touch. The communal rooms are beautiful and the food is amazing. The staff are all very friendly and are very knowledgable about wine (which was delicious).

The outdoor pool was a bit too cold to go in in October but the area around the pool was beautifully kept and very clean so it was lovely just to sit outside with a glass of wine.

The hotel is well located, 5 minute walk from the train station and a 20 minute walk from Sorrento, although the A Bus can get you there in about 5 minutes for e1,30. Whilst there we visited Rome, Naples, Pompei and climbed Mt Vesuvius.

We would definately come back to Majestic palace next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear MarieN,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your Honeymoon in Sorrento and for sharing your positive experience at Majestic Palace Hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the room on ground floor with patio, very quiet, sunny but cool.
We sincerely hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Grazie and Arrivederci
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A charming and classic Italian hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. I booked this as part of a TravelZoo/Hotelyo deal and cannot fault the hotel both for the large room with its classic Italian furnishings and bathroom together with the view from the balcony looking out over the garden to the hills and Sorrento, whilst to the right the magnificent bay. Breakfast was included and proved to be a treat. Parking is limited however street parking is all around and if you are staying longer than a couple of nights then we purchased a card for 7 days for 15 euro. We had no problem getting a space however this was nearing the end of the season so not peak crowds as you would find in summer. The hotel is in a quiet area and the centre of Sorrento is a pleasant 20 mins stroll away.We had a late evening flight home and were offered the opportunity to keep the room past check out if we needed to change after our final trip into town - thank you for the offer, whilst we did not need it it was very much appreciated. All in all a very nice stay and for us a very good location and price.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the hills you won't be disappointed. Our room was on the 3rd floor Walk out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theworldismyoyster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Theworldismyoyster50,

Thank you very much for your lovely review posted on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday here and we looking forward to welcome you back soon in Sorrento.
Best Regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My cousin and I spent a week here in October in a large airy downstairs room with terrace. Our only complaints about the room were that it was very plain, a few more pictures would help, and if the outer shutters are closed the room is very dark.
The hotel public rooms are magnificent, it was like living in a stately home with oil paintings, beautiful chandeliers, ornately decorated vases and lots of comfy sofas.
The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. We had to call a doctor in an,d in conjunction with the tour rep, the reception staff sorted everything out and told me where to collect the prescription from (the local pharmacy was closed for a few days).
We enjoyed the two sun terraces and the pool area but had problems with the local mosquitos (around the pool and on our terrace) having a feast on my cousin's legs.
We ate lunch the first day down the road overlooking the sea but found that the sandwich menu in the hotel bar was actually cheaper, tastier and more of it.
Location for us was the big problem. My cousin developed a knee problem 2 weeks before our holiday and found it impossible to cope with the walk into Sorrento. The hotel is a good 30 minutes walk from Sorrento, it is in a residential area with poor pavements, appalling traffic and buses which were full and irregular. If you are fit it isnt a problem but if you have any kind of walking difficulties then it isn't suitable. We went in on the red tourist bus one day but because roads were closed locally because of a football match we got a taxi back which cost €18 for a 5 minute ride.
The local train has no lift up to the platform only 2 steep flights of steps so that was no use to us either.
We stayed half board and found the food was very good. Breakfast is buffet style, lots of choice and a super coffee machine. The evening meal is a buffet of fresh salad and desserts (scrumptious) and waiter service with 4 choices for starter and main courses. The food was freshly made and home cooked, the soups were especially good. Wine was expensive €20 for a bottle of house wine but you could keep half for the next night. A bottle of water was €2.50 and a glass of house wine €5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Brummiesabroad,

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Sorrento and for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We really hope to welcome you back here soon!

Grazie

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not a lot to add to all the other reviews, just like to thank all the staff for their kind attention, especially Vince who ordered my meal by telepathy every night..
Our late flight home was made bearable by the use of a courtesy room kindly provided by the management. This was room 202 lovely and lightu with not a bad view.
Just up the road from the Majestic is a little bar called I think 'Donna Rosa'. A young couple have took it over and trying to make a go of it.
Prices are reasonable and the food is pretty good too. So if you are on BB in the area give it a whirl for a meal or the occasional drink, you will get a warm welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear LesM,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing it with other readers.
We are pleased to know that you had a great stay here with us and we really hope to welcome you back soon for your next visit in Sorrento!

Grazie

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
1,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Crawford Marion 40, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a big park by citrus groves and beautiful villas, the Hotel Majestic Palace welcomes its guests in a refined and warm atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to its location, within walking distance from the sea and the main square of Sorrento, the Hotel is the ideal starting point for discovering the most beautiful and evocative sights of Sorrento area, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, etc., to spend in short, a seaside vacation culture or relaxing moments. Built in a Mediterranean style, the Hotel Majestic Palace has large indoor and outdoor spaces. Attention to even the smallest details, the Majestic Palace Hotel offers to the guests excellent services and facilities: pool restaurant at lunch, pizzeria, Don Geppi Restaurant open for dinner, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, solarium, beauty center and possibility to enjoy beautiful excursions by sea and by land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Palace
Majestic Palace Sorrento
Majestic Palace Sant Agnello
Majestic Palace Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing