We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Such a surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was much bigger than the frontage first suggested. It was very spacious, comfortable and attractively decorated/furnished in Italian style. The triple room was great and had a huge bathroom but the view from the window not too good as we were in a rear room. Immaculately clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good but not very varied. Too far from the town though the hotel did provide a timetabled courtesy bus. Quiet location,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SONIA248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    270
    174
    62
    29
See reviews for
186
507
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I recently stayed at Grand Hotel La Pace for a week with my Mum and sister. The main reason for the four-star rating is that the staff were fantastic and as somewhere to stay during a relaxing holiday the hotel met our needs. I particularly love the pool terrace, it has gorgeous views and there's a bar that serves food at lunchtime. The food isn't great but it's a very nice setting. If I were rating it solely based on the rooms then it would only be a three-star review. The décor is quite dated and we couldn't spend much time in our little patio overlooking the pool area because there was a very smelly drain just outside our French doors. The walls are also extremely thin - I was kept awake one night by another guest who had obviously fallen asleep with the tv on, and then proceeded to snore very loudly for several hours. I think that my recommendation to prospective guests would be to think about what you want from your visit. If you're not going to spend much time in your room and you want a friendly hotel with a good breakfast then this might be for you. Another plus is the shuttle bus that runs from Sant Agnello into Sorrento during the day. We used it a lot as taxis are outrageously expensive in Sorrento. However, if you are planning a romantic getaway and the quality of the room matters, then maybe think twice. I would also recommend Bed & Breakfast rather than half board. The staff will try to sell thee restaurant to you, saying that it offers one of the finest examples of local cuisine - that is not true, there are far better restaurants if you venture into Sorrento for the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoife74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Been in Sorrento quite few times but first time at La Pace, as recommended by a relative. I spent probably the best holiday ever also thanks to the amazing service the smiley staff at La Pace was able to deliver. The location is peaceful and quite handy as minutes away from Sorrento centre. The food was appetising and desserts absolutely scrumptious! The hotel was outstandingly clean and tidy. What else can i say...i ll defo go back! Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Grand Hotel la Pace was far from grand. We spent 4 days at la Pace and would not recommend this hotel. The food was horrible. The lobby area and bar area had an unbearable smell of mildew. The rooms we stayed in had views of brick walls. The only nice part of our stay at the hotel was the staff who were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eg552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel at the beginning of May for my mothers 60th birthday. We got a a good deal on this hotel and were surprised to how lovely it was when we arrived. We requested on booking for two rooms to be close to each other with sea view which we got. The hotel was very clean, had a good location with free shuttles into the town and had beautiful Italian decor. The staff were so wonderful, friendly and very helpful. On my mothers actual birthday they placed a bottle of sparkly in the hotel room for her and allowed us to decorate the breakfast table in the morning at the hotels restaurant with balloons and confetti. We also requested a birthday cake which they were more than happy to freshly make in their kitchen and present it to her at breakfast, where all the staff sang happy birthday and provided us with a glass of sparkly. They also didn't charge us for the cake which was delicious. The staff were always around to assist, welcome us and made our stay very comfortable. We didn't eat in the hotels restaurant apart from breakfast which was nice with a good selection of food and juices. As the hotel was slightly higher up on a hill, it provided us with wonderful views. We have done a lot of travelling and would highly recommend this hotel where we would 100% re-visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buns1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Beautiful ornate hotel with gorgeous chandelier in lobby. Statues, gold work, linen walls, intarsia furniture beautifully decorate the interior and was just stunning. We stayed in a comfortable executive suite on the top floor. The shower had good pressure and the bed was nice and firm. Here we had a nice dinner of risotto & veal scaloppine, and cake for dessert. The pool area was idyllic, well laid out and there was a seating area just to sit casually and enjoy the sun. Wifi was also excellent and available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Executive Suites are nicely appointed and give you plenty of room to move
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz780_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel and we enjoyed a very good week. The staff are superb, breakfast plentiful, dinner in the "a la carte" restaurant was excellent. However to describe it as 5 star is stretching it as there are aspects that need attention. The rooms are good but our shower plug hole needed repairing and the curtain looked old. Despite the elegant lobby area there was always a damp smell about the area. The gym has plenty of equipment but it looks as though it needs servicing. Good shuttle service into Sorrento throughout the day and evening. I'd expect a hotel to be in a good condition at the beginning of the season.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a view across the pool towards the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipSmith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Property: Grand Hotel la Pace
Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing