We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed June 30, 2013

this hotel is very beautiful. it is situated out side the main town of Sorrento and walking into town is not much of a problem it can be on the way home as its all up hill the hotel supplies a shuttle bus at regular intervals. we stayed for a week and had breakfast included in our stay the staff could not do enough for you and were very welcoming every morning. the breakfast was excellent you could have champagne if you liked and any sort of coffee omelette fresh fruit pastries breads rolls juices cereals yogurt scrambled and boiled eggs bacon and sausages cheeses hams and much more. Rooms were large and a great view from the window. Very clean and great air conditioning. pool although small was very clean and well managed. we will be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrgcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've come back from a great holiday in Sorrento, I admit that first time I was skeptical about the location that we've choose. I couldn't be more wrong about my fears.

Reception :When we arrived at hotel from the reception they gave us a nice room which was very big with all amenities . The only problem with this room was the view which was blocked by a wall of an empty house in front of our windows . I've ask at the reception to change our room but unfortunatelly the hotel was fully booked . Next day we have a big surprise and I would like to thanks especially to Mrs Lisa which find us a different room. She upgrade us to a beautifull suite with an amazing view and she done everything to make our holiday one to remember. I would like to thank her for everything she done for us and congratulate her for the team she lead in the reception .

Restaurant : At the restaurant everything was great. The food is very tasty, wine is excellent and services outstanding. Special thanks to Mr Rino which also has a great team in the restaurant . I was impressed about the freshness of the people who works in the restaurant, always welcoming you with a big smile at any time of the day .

Spa : I'm consider myself a spa addict and I discover one of the best spa that I've visit till now. Very clean with lots of procedures and products and great staff. Special thanks to Mrs Viviana which is one of the best therapist I've ever meet. Very professional, always careful and smiling Mrs Viviana proved to be the best choice for this amazing spa.

All together great location, outstanding services and a place to visit again !!!
Kind regards to everybody from Sorin .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sorint72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The positives - you get far more for your money than if staying in the centre of Sorrento and there is a fairly regular shuttle into town; the pool area is nice and the lobby is grand. Also free WIFI in the public areas. Certain elements of the breakfast are decent with an egg station and a selection of fruits and continental dishes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are pleasant and the sea view rooms have great views (even if the sea is only in the distance).

The negatives - a bit out of the way, a 10 min walk up a hill if you're walking back from Sant Agnello, walking back from Sorrento isn't really an option. Bacon and sausages at breakfast are horrid - very salty and not warm. Gym opening hours were restrictive. Definitely not a 5 star resort in terms of the quality of the bedrooms which seem older than the apparent age of the hotel (12 years).

Overall, if you don't mind being a bit out of the way and relying on the shuttle bus to get to and from Sorrento then for the money it is a good choice. If you've got limited time and want to be close to the action, pay more and stay in Sorrento itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If looking for value for money and don't mind a 10 minute bus ride to sorrento. Hotel staff were very good. Hotel was clean and rooms of good size. Gym did not open until 10am. Hotel needs to address this. Breakfast is included and dining room staff very obliging and helpful. Went out of their way to have kitchen make poached eggs for us every morning. We stayed here as a family of 6 as they could accomodation us for a very reasonable price at a high standard which we were unable to find in Sorrento. If not traveling with children would stay in Sorrento. Shuttle bus does not travel during siesta , so taxi fare to Hotel around 14 - 18 euros. Enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: Need to pay for panorama rooms for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed in the Grand Hotel La Pace for a night but we were very impressed with the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was huge, lovely and bright and clean. The only down side is that the hotel is about 2km out of town (which we did not know at the time of booking)so if you don't have long in Sorrento its probably not ideal but the hotel offers a free shuttle service in and out of town at different times throughout the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Heard of this hotel from friends witch stayed at hotel La Pace a year ago for their Honey moon, and they could not stop to talk about it, how wonderful and pleasant it has been and they highly recommended to me when I mention that I wanted to surprise my partner for our anniversary.
We had a wonderful time at Hotel La Pace from the moment we arrived every single person of the staff was absolutely splendid and make us to feel at home. They quickly understood our needs and likes.
The rooms are nice spacious and comfortable, the hotel is absolutely stunning and the location is very convenient, closed to the center but not in the middle of the craziness of the traffic and the busy life of Sorrento’s roads.
A special mention of Vincenzo Sicignano very helpful in taking care of anything we needed, a fun guy with a great sense of humor and a professional attitude.
Thanks to everyone to make us to feel at home and looking forward to come back ;)
Sarah

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My mum and myself stayed at the Grand Hotel La Pace for five days at the end of May 2013. We could not fault the hotel - the staff were friendly and helpful, everyone from the reception desk to the shuttle bus driver, and it was great value for money.

The hotel is situated in S'ant Agnello, around 5/10 mins car journey from the centre of Sorrento, however a regular shuttle bus courtesy of the hotel runs from 9am until 11pm. A taxi one-way would have cost around 20 Euros so this was a great perk!

We were upgraded on arrival to a sea view room which had brilliant views of the pool and coastline. The room was cleaned daily and we were impressed with the 'little touches' left each day e.g. macaroons and biscuits left on our bedside tables for us.

The breakfast options were great, with choices ranging from fresh fruit, cereals, meats and pastries to home-cooked omelettes and pancakes, as well as the standard cooked breakfast options (bacon, sausages, eggs etc...)

Overall a fab stay, would highly recommend and would love to return in the future - thank you for making our trip so memorable!

We found the best way to get around was by rail - the Circumvesuviana. However the ticket office at S'ant Agnello didn't seem to be open that regularly, and you are not allowed on a train without a ticket. Best thing to do is head straight to Sorrento where the train starts - you can get a ticket here from the main ticket office and you also get the best chance of a seat! Trains run every half hour or so - 30 mins direct to Pompeii and around an hour direct to Naples.

Would highly recommend Fauno Bar in the Piazza Tasso, great food and brilliant service - the lobster pasta in particular is a must!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sirocco Suites
Sirocco Suites
#16 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#17 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $215 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing