We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went here with my Dad, it was great location, a wee bit out but not to far! We hired a car and it is an easy place to get lost, but the views were AMAZING!! Hotel had great food and the rooms were very clean, we didn't spend that much time around the hotel as we were out and about most of the day! Would go back and make sure and have a boat trip to Capri, try to avoid Naples if you don't like spending half your day in traffic!! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayls8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because the general atmosphere was relaxing and serene. We had a lovely view of the swimming pool and the ocean in the distance. A swim in the pool, followed by a sauna and hot tub session were exactly what we needed after doing the usual touristy things which involved lots of walking. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area which is not too good if you want to be where the action is. It's a long walk to the main square and the hotel shuttle was not too convenient. Also, the walk into town was a bit dangerous at night with narrow streets and no sidewalks in certain areas. It's better to take a cab if you are not the adventurous type.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hautevoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I would just like to say that our family recently stayed at this hotel during the half term holidays, from pulling into the hotel the stay was exceptional. The manager Vincento took care of our rooms whilst Mr. Rino made the Evening meal & breakfasts effortless with the children, nothing was a problem and every request was dealt with without a fuss. The hotel was immaculate, room service excellent, the swimming pool a lovely settting with the mountain views. The only thing that i would raise an issue with but did not overshadow the stay was the bar manager who appeared to have missed his days training on customer care, apart from him the staff were excellent and we are looking forward to a return next year.

Jon Whitfield & Family, Hartlepool

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front with a view of 'The Bay' floors 4 - 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed in hotel for two nights with an Insight tour of Italy. Rooms were clean,nicely decorated and quiet for slleeping. Bathroom was spacious. I would agree with fudgecake88's title - "5 star holiday in 4 star hotel. Main entry to hotel was open and large with a nice bar. Swimming pool was on second floor with a nice view overlooking Sorrento and harbor. It also had a nice bar near the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend hotel if staying in the Sorrento area. It is out of the main area and you would need a cab or have a car to get to restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back. No view and 3 foot alley to next property, which was elevated. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in Sept 2012 with a Trafalgar touring group. The hotel was wonderful. I loved all the yellow marble and the beautiful chandelier in the hotel lobby. The dining room was also nice. We had one big dinner and 3 breakfasts here all with many choices. Our room was huge, the bathroom stunning with yellow marble everywhere. The furniture was exquisite with dark inlaid carving. A queen size bed and another twin which we didn't need. The terrace was off our room with a view of the mountains and some houses. I would have preferred a front view of the pool area and the view of Sorrento was spectacular! We found the hotel clean and it had old world charm which I loved.

Room Tip: ask for a front view of Sorrento and the mountains and water. Our view wasn't great in te back b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canuckcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in August and have to agree with most that the hotel is not really a 5 star but it makes up the difference with charm. The decor has a kind of old world elegance with a wonderful glass chandelier complete with kitch coloured glass flowers and lots of fabulous OTT gold ornaments!
We stayed in a huge executive suite which had the most fabulous views from 3 aspects
and a much appreciated big bathroom. We did get a glimpse of the much mentioned bright yellow decor in some of the other rooms - eek!
We ate in the hotel on the 1st night as it was late and we had missed the shuttle into Sorrento and we were very happy.
The breakfast was fabulous - so much choice. Just loved the fresh pancakes and watching the pancake chef flirting with the girls and ignoring the guys!
The hotel is in a good elevated location but you have to be careful walking from there to Sant'Agnello as the roads are so busy with the little noisy vespas - we found a short cut by turning right out of the hotel gate and first left (still v.busy but quicker). Great base for Pompeii and the Amalfi Drive - we decided to just use the local buses and trains but don't rely on the local information office for accurate times - they tell you anything- you need to ask for timetables to check yourself!
This hotel is fabulous just adjust your 5 star expectations and enjoy what it does have to offer.

Room Tip: ask for sea view and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fudgecake86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Sept 2012.

We booked the holiday last minute, and very very happy with the hotel (which had been recommended by the travel agency).
Ok, first off, its not the 5-star standard you may expect, but at the price it is very well worth it. The place was clean, rooms were spacious and the staff were very friendly. The free shuttle bus service is excellent! We didn't dine in the restaurant at night, however any other food we had in this hotel was excellent.
The pool area is lovely, very private and very peaceful.
Two minor issues we had... 1. the pool bar could have longer opening hours during the day (I think it stays open from 12:30 - 2:30pm) and 2. the residents bar doesn't stay open late (til about 11pm).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,351 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $129 - $2,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing