We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly small and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly small and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this lovely hotel. Its location cannot be described as central but connections to all the popular spots are easy and handy. The best feature of the hotel is the food -particularly dinner-every evening we enjoyed some of the best food we've had on a package holiday. A word of warning - maybe a good idea to take a second set of clothes for week two and allow for expansion!!
Pool area very pretty with plenty of sun loungers. Staff so very friendly and helpful. Beds a little hard but otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    249
    83
    12
    4
See reviews for
221
649
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

We chose the Hotel Alpha mostly on the basis of reviews, and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived all the staff (and we mean all) were friendly and helpful - they basically couldn't do enough for us. We were traveling with our 4 year old daughter on her first holiday abroad, and they made her feel like a little princess - she can't wait to go back! We are vegetarian and have had problems with hotel food in Italy in the past, but no such worries at the Alpha. The food was fantastic, and on special menu nights, when the menu was largely set, they had vegetarian alternatives already worked out for us. The hotel throughout was spotlessly clean, bright and airy, and our room was a good size - our daughter had a proper bed, not just a camp bed in our room. Don't be put off by the fact that the hotel is not in the centre of Sorrento town - it's only one stop on the local train to the centre, or there's a bus stop just outside the hotel, and you're away from the noise and traffic in the centre. All in all, a really fabulous stay at the Hotel Alpha, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D4DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

Spent 4 days 3 nights at the Alpha which we had booked last minute and would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit this area without staying in the centre of Sorrento so to avoid the hustle and bustle. The staff could not do enough for you they were so helpful.

We shared a taxi from the airport (20 euros pper which we had to barter) with another couple who were in the bus queue (bus was going to be another 45 mins 10 euros pper ) the taxi driver was in training to be the next Jensen Button but we arrived safely enjoying the fantasic coastal views enroute.

Hotel Alpha is 20 mins walk from centre of Sorrento - not a picturesque journey and wear
comfortable shoes but we enjoyed the local environment - if the walk is a little too much the bus and train services from Hotel Alpha are both excellent and take 5 mins max from stop/station to the centre of Sorrento - tickets can be purchased from hotel reception.

We had bed and breakfast and ate out in Sorrento and locally each day, however the menu in the hotel looked very nice.

Pompei and Capri were fantastic. both can be reached by public transport, the organised trips can make it much more expensive.

Wish we had stayed another couple of days to see more!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Circa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

Just returned from 12 days of excellence.
The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to ensure your stay is memorable.
The clenliness throught the hotel was excellent.
Service in the restaurant by waiters at your table adds to the ambience and comfort of the dinning experience. The food was traditional for the area and of excellent variety and quaility. We now need to go back on a diet!
Reception and dining room staff willing to advise on trips, things to see, and are keen to explain the dishes on the menue.
My thanks to all at the hotel for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband and i spent a very enjoyable week in the Alpha Hotel only marred by the bad weather. The staff are wonderful and so helpful.Our room was spotless and cleaned with fresh towels every day.I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

I have never written a review on a hotel before now but felt that the Alpha was worth taking the time to write about !
We arrived to a warm welcome from staff at reception and booked in with the minimum of fuss. We had travelled independantly through Expedia and had relied upon reviews etc but we were still amazed to find that everything was as good as we had hoped. We had booked on a bed and breakfast basis but after eating in the restaurant on the first evening we were so impressed that we ate in the hotel almost every night. The atmosphere ,food and service was really good. We also enjoyed breakfast on the terrace every morning. The Swimming pool is lovely and it was a calm and peaceful place to sit and unwind. Our room was a garden terrace room which had all that we needed, although when we go next time we would probably pay a little more and book a room in the original part of the hotel.The location is great and it is easy to get into Sorrento by bus, even in the evenings. We took the C bus at night from sorrento and it stops directly outside the hotel. We spent a great day in Capri and my husband went right to the top of the Island on the chair lift - he said it was fantastic.
We hope to go back next year and would reccomend the Alpha most highly - we had a fantastic week.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawndavis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

An excellent hotel of the "small and friendly" type
Great Food
Friendly Staff
Very Comfortable.

Just read all the other good reviews

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltonMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Property: Alpha Hotel
Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing