We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The holiday at this hotel couldn't have been better excellent staff,great food, spotlessly clean what more could you ask for. Head waiter Salvatore couldn't have been more helpful nothing was to much bother. The food was great quality ,cooked well and plenty of it with cakes to die for. This hotel is outside Sorrento but is well worth the bother of the walk. I could not recommend it more highly no one will be disappointed

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side gardens have an excellent view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBrogan224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor,
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Alpha, and that you found our staff very professional and attentive to your needs; we are also glad to learn that you appreciate the food and the cakes in our restaurant, prepared from our talented Chefs .
We hope to welcome you again.

With best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

lovely clean hotel. staff fantastic, all friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you! the food here is absolutely exquisite too. so fresh and a varied menu everyday with speciality nights. Salavtore the head waiter, could have not of done enough for us all!

Good location with shops and bars and a short bus journey into sorrento town.

Will definitely be back again, you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carrieannefuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We went to this hotel as relations had been before and recommended it.We were not disappointed.Very comfortable with good food and very friendly and helpful staff.Close to rail station.Very easy to use public transport to all the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: We had the garden room which was tucked away in a corner of the garden.Very quiet and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 'janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved this hotel loved how we were treated by all the staff - Thompsons were a great ;let down but we did not let them spoil our holiday - would highly recommend this place especially if you are celebrating something special

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggs1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 and have to say how fantastic our holiday was. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was nice and clean with balcony, lovely pool surrounded by lemon trees. The location was picturesque! Bus stop right outside the hotel and train station a 5 minute walk. We stayed full board and have to say that this is a must if you stay here!! The food is delicious, different menus every night and a good variety too. I am a vegetarian and there was plenty of choice. Salvador is the head waiter and always greets you we with a big smile. You can't go wrong if you stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DevonLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We visited this hotel in October. It is a little bit out of Sorrento, in the suburbs. One stop on the train or a slow bus journey. We used the trains mostly. very cheap and only about 5 minutes away, both from the hotel and to Sorrento. The hotel was good and the food excellent. The staff were very attentive especially the head waiter. There are a few very good cafes and cake shops in San Agnello. There is a lovely walk from the hotel to "Piano de Sorrento" The views from here are wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Overall we were disappointed with this hotel. Our room was small, shabby and badly positioned, overlooking the rear of the kitchens where all the waste disposal took place daily in the early hours of the morning. The noise was horrendous. Although the hotel was in a generally peaceful location, this was completely offset buy the noisy main roads along two sides of the hotel. The other main problem was that the aircon had been switched off but as the evening temperate reached 27 degrees centigrade each night this was unbearable. The hotel supplied us with a floor fan which did not help much. One of the reception staff, Luigi, was extremely helpful and courteous at all times. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool side room or side room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#12 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $110 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing