We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
$178
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$232
$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$204
$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
$157
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
$966
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Sant'Agnello)
$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
776
272
97
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
272
97
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhead waiterhis teamfruit treessilver servicegala nightminute walkthe hotel receptioncomfort roomlovely hotelrestaurant staffthe main hotelsant agnelloamalfi coastreception staffhalf boardpompeii and herculaneum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Having read all about Hotel Alpha on Trip Advisor we were concerned that it just could not live up to our expectations, we were pleasantly surprised. And yes it is as good as the reviews say, particularly Salvatorie and his team in the restaurant. The reception staff were also very helpful and pointed us in all the right directions regarding the trains and buses. The walk to Sorrento was just the right length to walk off all the extra calories from the breakfast and dinner! The choices for both meals were endless and after 14 days we still had not had the same meal twice! We were in the old part of the hotel and the room could not have been more comfortable and was so clean, the maid service was better than those in a 5 star hotel! The only small niggle we had was the air-conditioning did get a little noisey occasionally, however we are not used to having it in the bedroom and after a small rest of 5-10 mins it worked perfectly. Please visit we couldn't recommend it highly enough, if the opportunity arises again to visit Sorrento we would be back at Hotel Alpha.

Room Tip: Ask for old part of the hotel in the lemon grove
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thatcher55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Just returned from our family holiday to Sorrento. Everyone we spoke to enthused about the place and they were right. What a beautiful place to experience. The hotel was very good. The staff very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The meals were excellent, one vegetarian in our party, and her needs were met by Salvatore and his team every night. Breakfasts were superb. Overall the hotel was brill !! we loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The rooms were clean and the hotel had a lovely pool and common area. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained. The employees were helpful and caring. The airlines lost our bags and various receptionists (over the course of 3 days) called the airlines to check on our lost luggage. The hotel is just a short walk from the train station and would make a good base for visiting Naples, Sorrento and Pompeii. The hotel seemed to be a good value for a traveling family.

Room Tip: The triple rooms were quite comfortable if you don't mind sleeping three in a room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warden364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had read the reports about the hotel and arrived with a sense of expectation. We were not disappointed. from the moment we arrived, weary and tired( after a delay of 2 hours at Stansted ) at 12.30 am and were asked by the nice night manager ,if we had eaten and" would we like anything from the kitchen".... to our" goodbyes "10 days later the service was friendly, courtious and professional.
Food and service in the restuarant was as good as some cruise ships we have been on (and i dont mean the Arran ferry ). Salvatore and his team are a great asset to the hotel and the dining experience was a highlight .Gala dinners and tasting menus an added bonus
It may be a small point, but all the staff seemed relaxed and keen to put you at ease. They were also all Italian, which in any hotel these days is unusual, in any country.
The area itself was the reason for the visit . Pompei, Capri, Sorrento, Bay of Napoli. Erculano........ All fantastic . Now add another reason to visit the area , THE HOTEL
ALPHA, SANT'AGNELLO.
Will we be back.?......... Does my wife like shoes . handbags and chocolate ?

Watch out fot the Scooters, especially in Napoli. we expected them on the roads, but not on the pavement and the Zebra crossings!....Manic.
Train and bus tickets from reception, just ask, and, they will take back and retund any unused tickets. Easy. to use . 5mins to train station, 50mtrs to the bus stop which will take you to the port in Sorrento (20 mins trip, depending on stops )
WE are already looking forward to our return to the Alpha

Room Tip: air con in room a bit noisy at night . Selection of books and magazines at the end of corridor for customer use a nice touch.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happytravellerAlloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The staff were superb and the breakfast was the best I've ever had. Gorgeous views over Sorrento and the Bay of Naples and set in lovely grounds. Long steps to the main entrance need to be taken into account for those with luggage, but there was a lift inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews