We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CheltBarry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Genny's Car Service

Genny's Car Service
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Sant'Agnello
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Excursion whit english speaking driver!transfer from/to airport in NapoliDay tour on the amalfi coast!!
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CheltBarry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just tremendous. Gennaro was friendly ,courteous , perfect timekeeper and had a great sense of humour. We felt comfortable and safe in his company. He made the journey to and from the airport interesting and the Amalfi coast drive memorable. Will definitely use Gennaro in future.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CheltBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service- thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked Genny for several transfers and excursions during our stay in Sorrento. We needed vehicles of different sizes on each occasion and everything was organised very efficiently. The cars and minibuses were spotlessly clean and in great condition and the drivers all spoke good English and helped us plan our days and recommended where we should stop and for how long. Genny and his father especially were lovely - great company and very safe drivers - which isn't always the case in Italy
Many thanks

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great guy, great service, great time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We booked Gennaro for 8 hours for a tour of the Amalfi coast based on the TA reviews. We didnt want a package tour experience. He obviously loves his job and is very professional and we enjoyed his company, which is the biggest compliment we can pay. Some times there is no need for lots of words: the title says it all. Book him.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Simbaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
275 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Flawless, fantastic price and always on time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I found Gennys on Trip Advisor and contaced them via email. We needed car service for a family of 3 from Naples to Sorrento and then again from Sorrento to the Naples Train station to head to Rome. Emails were answered immediately....As soon as we left the Naples airport area, our driver was there with our name on a sign in hand! Despite Sunday beach traffic - we had a lovely ride in a comfy MB from Naples to Sorrento. 7 days later, at the specified time, they were waiting again at our hotel to take us to the train station. The price beat the hotel by 25 euros each way and other companies I contacted by about 10 euros. I even recieved a sollow up email after our second trip to make sure everything went smoothly...Great company at a very fair price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you are after a private car transfers or day tours in southern Italy around Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast in modern and well-presented luxury cars with a driver that is courteous, reliable, well presented and speaks effective English I can highly recommend Gennys Car Service based in Sorrento.

Gennaro quickly ascertained our interests and preferences and tailored our tours and transfers to suit our needs. All his advice and local knowledge we found spot on and could not fault his service, including his pricing as we found it to be the best value for money in the 3 months we where travelling Europe.

Thank you Gennaro for the excellent experience,
Gennaro Palomba mobile (+39) 3393878022
email: info@carserviceinsorrento.com
web: www.carserviceinsorrento.com


Pete and Sue Beavis
Brisbane
Australia

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genny's Car Service also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Genny's Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing