We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cristina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Oriana Relais(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Girasole(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirocco Suites(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel La Pergola(Sant'Agnello)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (377)
    Filter reviews
    377 results
    Traveler rating
    254
    103
    16
    3
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    254
    103
    16
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplesamazing viewslovely hotelrooftop poolmount vesuviussister hotelrestaurant balconystayed here for a weekthe main hotelprivate terracebusy roadshort breakcomfortable roomsrestaurant staffbreakfast buffetshuttle service
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    224 - 229 of 377 reviews
    Reviewed June 8, 2009

    My husband and I stayed at the Cristina along with my family and friends as my brothers wedding was in Sorentto.
    As soon as we walked into the Hotel we were greeted by the manager Marco who was very friendly, helpfull and attentive as were the other staff who were always on hand.
    The room was fantastic very clean and spacious and the balcony/terrace was lovely with amazing views over the bay of Naples. All rooms were very unique!
    The swimming pool was spotless and in a great location up on the rooftop.
    In the eveing we had a meal in the rooftop restaurant with all our friends and family (about fifty of us) the food, wine and service was spectacular and we did not want our stay to come to an end.
    We will definately return and highly reccommend this Hotel to everyone.

    • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jospoons
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 21, 2008

    We stayed twice at Hotel Cristina this year, once in April 2008 and again in July 2008, We initally came across this hotel by reading some reviews here in TA and looked at some pics. We love this hotel. We booked around 22 rooms in July for our wedding. We only stayed here though and have the wedding elsewhere. They were very professional, very accommodating... We are probably not the easiest group to work with, with many people coming from different parts of the world and all coming on different dates :) They were always patient and ready to help though. Overall, the room was nice and very clean, the view was amazing, down side is on the food. The hotel is a bit outside Sorrento, but we have no problems at all. But you have to hike up to get to the hotel.... We did have a lovely time there!!!!

    • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank riverflowBOZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 29, 2008

    This was my first visit to Sorrento, (I was here for a wedding), and when I was looking through the many reviews of hotels, I decided I wanted to stay a little further out of Sorrento with good access to the town. This hotel provided that, and also provided great views of the surrounding bay. The service in the hotel was excellent and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean. The food at breakfast was very basic and no facilites at the hotel were of an outstanding quality, eg the shuttle service was infrequent, but none of this mattered and the overall value for money was excellent. In fact this hotel shows how you can take quite a basic facility in a reasonable location and yet still provide all that guests need for a great holiday. I would definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AndyGC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 20, 2008

    We stayed in the Cristina for 5 nights on our honeymoon.
    First of all, the good things to say about the Cristina: the views are amazing; the pool area is lovely; the rooms are spacious and very clean and the service is good. We particularly liked the phone at the side of the pool to call down to the bar for drinks.

    However, there were some aspects of the hotel that left us a little disappointed. The food was very poor- breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a hotel, the cereals were poor quality and the bread was stale, in fact the breakfast was not at all fresh. We also ate once at the hotel for lunch and it was very poor and overpriced even by hotel standards- we paid 8 euros each for a ham sandwich that you wouldnt buy in a supermarket.
    We also booked the hotel because of the parking available, but when we arrived it was far from adequate. The parking was actually on the side of the road outside of the hotel (which was quite narrow) and the hotel moved the car on a number of occasions. We were eventually given a space in the small carpark (which has a charge of 10 euros a day- we did not have to pay, luckily) but even this was too small and when we wanted to move our car we were always blocked in and had to wait for someone to come and move it.
    The walk into Sorrento is about 20 minutes and relatively flat (apart from the hill up to the hotel) it is not recommended for anyone with any mobility problems. The free hotel bus was really handy, but has a limited service with the last shuttle returning to the hotel from Sorrento at 6:30 in the evening. The walk into Sorrento is not very nice- along a noisy and busy road, single file most of the way.
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, however, some of the disadvantages are not made clear in the hotels website (although they do recommend you do not visit the sorrento area by car), and for these reasons we probably wouldnt stay there again.

    • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank Shelly1981
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 9, 2008

    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and were really impressed with the room, breakfast, the staff and the hotel views.
    We are young and quite fit and it took us around 20 minutes to walk into Sorrento. The road is extremely busy with traffic, even early in the morning and late at night. The noise and fumes consequently does not make for a relaxing stroll!
    We took the back roads which may have taken a few more minutes, but the peace and quiet was definitely worth it!
    The hotel shuttle does not run in the evening and taxi's are expensive, so be prepared to walk alot!
    The best restuarant by far was Restuarant Sorrento, along one of the cobbled back streets in the town centre.
    Sorrento is a wonderful and romantic place and well worth a visit.

    • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank HertfordshireSam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews