We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Cristina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I would return to this hotel in a second. Clean, spacious rooms, great balcony views. Great food too! Its close to alot of places to visit in the area, such as Pompei, Capri, etc. The staff was amazing and so accommodating. There are several areas to lounge around and have a drink or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    94
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
176
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great place to stay, fantastic views. Exceptional staff who work so hard to please you (all of the time). The welcome was sincere and professional, the room was more than adequate with a marvellous view of Vesuvio. Food was local, served on the fifth flow overlooking the Bay of Naples. The swimming pool and all areas were immaculate. It was a joy to stay and we will certainly return. The way they catered for gluten free diets was exemplary.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beech79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I originally was staying at central hotel but was switched to this sister hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the view spectacular and the food in the restaurant was amazing. It is a walk to the action in Sorrento center such as piazza Tasso but duable. The hotel has a shuttle that runs 5 times a day to the train station which is in the downtown area. You can always take a taxi back around 15 euros. In Sorrento center there are so many shops, restaurants and things to do, just go and wander the streets and have a cappuccino and people watch. There is a hop on bus or a trolley that you can ride around as well. Plenty of eating places or just sample the free tastings of limoncello. I stumbled on a limoncello lesson. There is a leather store worth visiting, reasonable and plenty to choose from, love Sorrento. Many cages have few wifi. You have to purchase wifi access at the hotel. You are going to have an amazing time !! Enjoy : )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sml41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Cristina Hotel for two nights in August as part of a Gate 1 package. The hotel has a great location overlooking the Bay of Naples. The altitude also helps dampen the noise from the traffic speeding through town at night. our room had a balcony, and was very nice. Other members of our group had rooms that were even nicer ( bi-level, rock walls). The pool on the roof was very pleasant, and the dining room had a spectacular view. We only had breakfast there, but it was very nice. The van service into downtown Sorrento was a big plus (4 times per day in each direction). The walk up the hill would be rather strenuous otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBostonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel Cristina is the ideal place to stay when visiting Sorrento and the surrounding area. Situated just outside the town it had a shuttle bus to back you to and fro. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were calling in at Rome on the return journey and when we left they had details of buses/taxis and where to go. Rooms were lovely and clean with views over looking the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the distance. Restaurant was excellent and the pool ideal. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel for people who are going to Sorrento.. My Husband and I went there for our honeymoon and we stayed in this hotel for 7 nights.. We really enjoyed our stay there, the hotel is lovely... For some reason we felt that all the staff were informed that we were honeymooners so we got a special treatment which was lovely, and which made us really feel that we are on our honeymoon and not just a normal vacation... so if you are going there for your honeymoon make sure you inform the hotel.
- Their Staff were AMAZING *very helpful and polite*
- The service was great
- Very clean — the room used to get cleaned twice a day (every time we would leave the room they would clean it).
- Food was ok
- The view is breathtaking
- Its very close to the Centre and there is a shuttle bus that the hotel offer which drops you off and picks you up from the centre for free.
- Rooms are very comfortable and the balcony has a Fabulous view.

If we ever go again to Sorrento we will def. stay at Cristina Hotel since our experience was lovely.

Room Tip: I am not sure if all the rooms have balcony's but if not make sure you book a room with a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel Cristina is a beautiful hotel, located in the middle ground between S. Agnello and Sorrento. It offered a panoramic view over Naples bay, and every morning and evening we would have a table reserved for us (family of four) out on the terrace to enjoy the morning air/watch the sun set (Of course, a table inside would be no trouble signor!).
We found the staff constantly professional, and despite my desecration of the Italian language, we always felt comfortable and relaxed. Checking in was effortless (Booked a package holiday - half board), and we were shown to our rooms by the constantly smiling receptionist. Beautiful rooms, of which most, if not all, have a picturesque view over the aforementioned bay.
You will not find much to do in S. Agnello, however, reception was happy to provide maps of the area, to local bus and train services, and we found the shuttle bus invaluable in getting to and from the coast.
This entire review could be focused around the mealtimes, in which Francesco and co. made it an absolute pleasure to dine there. Naturally ALL members of staff I came in contact with spoke fluent English, but the waiting staff effortlessly switched between Italian, English and French, confidently integrating themselves with the guests, allowing a very relaxed dining experience. The food was consistently amazing, there was always something on the menu that would take our fancy, and exotic too (for a British cuisine), from swordfish and octopus, to veal and PISTACHIO coated profiteroles. Breakfasts and Dinners are HIGHLY recommended. On the Friday of our stay, they hosted a special Italian meal, (I assume it is a weekly thing) in which they roasted and displayed the pork joint, contributing to an delicious 4 courses and live music.
What more to say other than it is clearly a clean and professionally well run hotel. The swimming pool was not packed, the rooms were always clean, and the food was gorgeous. That, I believe, should be enough to persuade anybody.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Hotel

Property: Cristina Hotel
Address: Via Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Sant Agnello
Cristina Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing