We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of rest near busy sorrento”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A very nice family hotel with a roof swimmingppol with large terraces, good restaurant. Book room with private terrace! Splendid view at the bay of Naples and Vesuvio..restaurant with a terrace; outside breakfast and dining with sunset.. Have been three times and will go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1c2a3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 377 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great value, amazing views of Vesuvius and the coast from numerous terraces, room balcony and pool, plus brilliant helpful staff. Clean, simple rooms and location just outside Sorrento was perfect. Free shuttle bus ran 4-6 times/day so no need to drive or get bus/taxi.

Decor and food was a little dated but very few minor points compared to the many positive ones.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RugbyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and I would say, this hotel was the right choice for our Wedding Anniversary celebration. We had the 5th floor with a balcony with a perfect view of Mt. Vesuvious, Sorrento and Naples. Upon check in, we were greeted by Luisa and was expecting our visit. Luisa gave us some tips on how to visit the popular places like Sorrento downtown, taking the ferry to Amalfi Coast, Isle of Capri and Positano. Visiting Pompei etc. She gave us maps and directions and even recommended restaurants within the area. Upon entering our room, we were greeted by a fruit plate, perhaps commemorative of our celebration. Breakfast is full with all sorts of choices. The head waiter (forgot his name) even offered as omelet or other food choices to accompany the usual breakfast buffet. The hotel has a swimming pool with an enormous view of the whole Sorrento, Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. I will definitely come back to this hotel and would even recommend it to friends. Kudos to all the staff and the Manager.

Room Tip: 5th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have had the pleasure of spending my summer holidays at Hotel Cristina for 16 years with family and friends. This is the fantastic place with atmosphere, peace for mind and soul like so many artists, painters and poets have seen before you overlooking the bay of Naples, Vesuvio and a lot more. The hotel has a perfect location avoiding the noise from busy roads with a fantastic helpful and kind staff from driver to director. I felt welcome from the first moment. The food is excellent from a panorama restaurant and the rooms so clean and serviced that I have never seen the same at any Hilton, Plaza or similar. You will always come back to this hotel in Sorrento!

Room Tip: You can have exactly the room you like. If you want peace and quiteness it is available. The same if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekirkebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I came here in July for our honeymoon. We had booked this hotel last minute and wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel is just outside of Sorrento up a steep hill but a shuttle bus runs regularly to and from the train station. The walk into town is only about 20mins and was quite nice to do in the evenings. The hotel itself was lovely. There were amazing views from wherever you sat whether it was various balconies or the fantastic swimming pool. Breakfast was amazing. Sitting on the top floor balcony with the most breathtaking views. The pool was clean and refreshing after a day spent sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. This really is a lovely hotel and yes whilst it is a walk into town it's nice been that little bit further out. It's the views that really makes this hotel. You have to see it to believe it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya1__12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is just outside of Sorrento, in the hills with a beautiful view of the city, Pompeii and ocean. There is a shuttle bus that travels from the train station 4 times a day but it is only about a mile walk into the main city. The breakfast at Hotel Cristina was amazing. It was on the top floor with tons of variety and staffed. The rooms were spacious, had AC and a balcony. We loved our stay here. Everyone was very friendly and the price was right!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is out of town (20 minute walk) but run a shuttle bus regularly so when we didn't feel like walking we had no worries. The room was clean, well furnished and the view from the balcony was one in a million. Breakfast was fantastic and the pool was clean and always available when we wanted it. Free wifi would have been nice, but found that to be our only gripe in alot of places, not just here.
Dont try to walk here from the Naples airport shuttle unless your ready for a bit of a work-out.
Was a great hotel in a gorgeous city, would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci, 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $143 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TUCKED AWAY ON THE SORRENTO SEABOARD Between the coast and the hills, It overlooks the town of Sant’Agnello and is located 1200 meters from the central Piazza Tasso in Sorrento. With its breath-taking views over the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius the hotel offers the possibility to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in a stylishly furnished and welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Cristina Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing