We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
$244
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
$170
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$232
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
$233
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
$138
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
$969
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
$87
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
792
302
76
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
302
76
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy buslovely hotelhalf boardroof terracesminute walkevening mealstorage spacea quiet residential areabay of naplesfree minibusminibus servicegood sizereception staffsalad barplenty of sunbedsbuffet breakfastsant agnello
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was top-notch.
My only criticism is that there was no warning about the mosquitoes. The hotel employs a watering system for its gardens which acts as a magnet for the critters. My wife and I were badly bitten whilst relaxing outside in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for a week,which was not long enough! The hotel is fresh,comfortale and spotless. We upgraded for a larger room which had a lovely view. The beds are very comfortable indeed with free air conditioning,a safe and small fridge. The maids do a fabulous job too,in fact all the staff are very polite and extremely professional. The Caravel is situated in a good location with an excellent shuttle bus service to Sorrento, which was free,regular and on always on time. We booked various trips around the coast and Capri using the Ferries which are easily bookable down the Port.
We opted for halfboard option but we didn't always enjoy the meals but we are a bit fussy,so perhaps it was just us? I would love to return here again in the future and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Worth an upgrade for a lovely view and larger room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jefhurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is set in a nice quiet location close to Sorrento..we stayed here 7 nites in late june on half board option..im not one for "dishing out" compliments but i have to say that the staff here are excellent..very friendly..very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them..particularly reception..bar staff and dining room staff.
Breakfast buffet was delicious and plenty..dinner buffet and set menu also very good.we had superior room ( 25SQM ) which was spacious..clean and great views on the balcony of the Amalfi coast
the hotel operates a free shuttle bus into sorrento and back a few times a day..however Sant'Agnello rail station is a fifteen minute walk away and u can get to all the attractions on the rail network..the rail network looks decayed but it works and the trains always on time!

great hotel..loved my morning hour swim in the pool before the pool got busy
overall..nice and friendly hotel..well worth it..will go again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second visit to the Caravel - we enjoyed it so much last year, that we rebooked again. We stayed 11 nights and chose the half board option once again. It was lovely to see the same faces around the place and I understand that many of the staff have been there a long time......good sign!

The Caravel is like a well oiled machine, it runs like clockwork and they are very efficient, it's spotlessly clean, very comfortable and we love the pool area, particularly the Jacuzzi section - a pure haven on the hot days!

We were very lazy this time around as we had done most of the touristy things last year, so we just relaxed most days and almost always took the free shuttle to town in the evenings, it is a little quite at the Caravel in the evenings, but that seems to suit most, so not a problem.

I would definitely stay again when we return to Sorrento.....can't make it next year as have other family commitments.

The only suggestion to improve things I can suggest is to offer a half and half "half board" offer, for example, if you book for 8 nights, you can have 4 with half board and 4 with B&B, allowing you to sample some of the local restaurants on some of the evenings. Although the food is good here an great value, it would be nice to have the odd night out.

Thanks again to everyone at the Caravel.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room that got the morning sun, which meant we could enjoy a drink on the balcony in the evenings before and after dinner without the intense heat!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has views of the ocean (we were on the 4th floor, ocean facing) which were pretty as we watched the sunset. The hotel is on the less expensive side for hotels in Sorrento area but charge for things like beach towels, Internet, etc which was annoying. The rooms were fairly clean and of moderate size. My husband and I only stayed one night and did have the buffet breakfast which was not great but ok as they offered a basic buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews