We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are gladful and want to stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We are family from Moscow (Russia).

The hotel is situated not far from the city center (20 minutes to walk). If you do not like walking, you can use hotel minibus or local bus (1 minute from the hotel). The way to the railway station (Circumvesuviana line – to Pompeii, Naples) took us about 15 minutes walking. The way from the Caravel hotel to the local bus to Positano and Amalfi  10 minutes walking.

The receptionists were very friendly. They always helped us to find the information for our numerous movements (how to go to Magic World (aquapark in Naples), how to reach the ancient Paestum by the railway).

Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had a big balcony.

The meal was delicious and the waiters were very friendly. The breakfast was from 7 till 10 and the supper - from 19 till 21-30.

The swimming pool was very nice, comfortable and had Jacuzzi.
In the evening we had enjoyed life music on piano.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Caravel, I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
The staff are helpful, friendly and knowlegeable and obviously take great pride in the customer service they provide, the hotel is clean and well maintained, the food terrific.
Pool area is cleaned every morning, plenty of sun beds, rooftop sun terrace also has sun beds and lovely views. Lovely garden area to relax and have a drink on an evening.
In a quiet area but only 5 mins walk to the bay or central piazza of St Agnello, about 25 mins into Sorrento but the hotel runs a free minibus service into Sorrento from 9.00am until about 10.45pm.
Thanks to all the staff, you all made our stay really enjoyable.
Would love to stay at the Caravel again if we return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is spotless, over all the food was ok.We would have liked a room with a balcony but couldn't get one. The air conditioning didn't seem to work properly in the room we had, the staff checked it on two occassions but couldn't help to solve it so we found it hard to sleep at night with the heat.The staff were lovely, so pleasant and helpful except one man on reception at night - on two occasions we found him unpleasant, but this would not stop us from returning. The pool area and gardens like the hotel was spotless and perfect for relaxing.The hotel is about a 25min walk from the centre of Sorrento but the courtesy bus is very punctual and the driver very helpful and pleasant, the last bus back to the hotel at night is 10.45 pm a little early but it's a lovely walk back. A taxi back to the hotel is €20 which we thought was expensive. One of the best holidays we've had to date would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Well placed just outside of Sorrento.

The free bus service in to the centre of Sorrento from the Hotel work very well.

All parts of the area within easy reach, the staff are great, and always there to guide you.

The Free Olive Oil factory / farm, trip is well worth going to. Only 10 minutes from the Hotel, lovely people, as they all were !

Great Restaurant, quality food and wine.

Lovely pool and outside areas.

The Weather was Sublime !

Just ask Michele !

Room Tip: Great Views of The bay of Sorrento from the roof top Sun Terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Fantastic hotel in a great location. The hotel was very clean and the food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Pino. We were booked on this trip as a suprise present from our family, and we couldnt have chosen a better hotel ourselves. We will be returning and we cant recommend this wonderful hotel enough

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanB386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We rarely review anything but felt that we must let others know just how good this hotel is. The hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean and the pool area is really nice for some chilling time. Giuseppe, Max and Roberta who work on the bar are brilliant, they are knowledgeable about the area and what to see and do and also make a mighty fine cocktail!! We were half board and found that the food was extremely good and catered for all tastes, including vegetarian. The dining room is run so well with Pino the Manager overseeing all. Our waiter for the week was Luigi who was brilliant and along with all the other staff who work in there made you want to eat your meals in the dining room. All the staff that work on reception are incredibly good at what they do and they know so much. We can't speak highly enough of this hotel and it's staff and will definitely go back. As for Sorrento what an absolutely beautiful place, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, the staff are really friendly and try very hard which is appreciated. It's clean, tidy, great atmosphere, super small pool area. We would stay again any time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAstley711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $113 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing