We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks only - but fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Extensive wine bar and enoteca, with seating on the piazza and appetizers available. In the heart and the hub of Sant'Agnello.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Drinks only - but fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We only had drinks here but the selection was fantastic. The wine bar is lovely inside and out with hidden shops! Live music on a Wednesday. Great and we will be back next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    92
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quality and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just had the lunchtime special, bruschetta and Sandwich, two pints of peronu and two limoncello for €14. Bargain. Food was freshly prepared and delicious. Bar well stocked in a great location on the Corse Italia. Give it a go if you're lucky enough to be staying in or passing through the town. Ecxellent

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Si W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience! Delicious limoncello and mirto of their own production!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had an excellent limoncello there. All liqueurs are of their own production. We were offered a free degustation after which we couldnt resist from buying several bottles as souvenirs to take home. Very kind and friendly service. Very warm atmosphere and good music. I would really recommend you to have a drink there or to buy some of their products. Here is the link to the online shop of the farm http://www.fattoriamarecoccola.net/

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
Level Contributor
223 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great meal deal for lunch and the platters with wine were amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stumbled across this place one lunchtime where they were offering a meal deal for lunch for 2 people with bruschetta and a glass of wine or beer for 15 euros which was lovely. While there we noticed they did a good selection of fine wines and also some meat and cheese platters. After a long day exploring Pompeii and Herculaneum we wanted to try something light and local to our hotel. We ordered one meat (salami, parma ham, proscuitto) platter for one and a local cheese platter which arrived with our glass of Brunello and were enormous! We had to check they had heard us correctly when we asked if it was for one! We went back again later in our holiday to do the same but were told no-one was around to prepare the dishes which was a huge shame. The place is quite quiet and seems to lack a bit of consistency with what they can and can't offer but do try the platters with a glass of wine at sunset in the piazza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunJunkieMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

My friend and I went to The Wine Bar for a few drinks after dinner and absolutely fell in love with the place. The owners (Natale and Natalizia) were sitting down to eat dinner right before they closed and when we walked in they dropped everything to take care of us. They were so friendly and recommended wines, made us a delicious cheese plate and sat and talked with us for over an hour. This is such a great spot and they even have live music on Wednesdays! The food is delicious...we absolutely loved the home made cheeses. Fabulous people, delicious food and an amazing selection of wine...you cannot go wrong. When I make it back to the Amalfi Coast again one day, I will definitely be back to The Wine Bar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing