We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic views, average service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Ranked #18 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic views, average service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

amazing spot to daydream across the water and coastline.
howevr the staff had to be prompted to seat us, and then take a drink order, and then to have the menu, and then to take our order. and THEN even after our dinner and a quick move from the table for a photo by the balcony, we turned around to find our table cleared and another couple sitting there!! we hadn't even paid yet!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BonnieMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    176
    78
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved this place for lunch, a glass of wine and sitting watching the world go by. It has a fantastic panoramic view of the sea, with Naples and Vesuvius in the distance.

Food was good, although neither my husband or I went for traditional Italian food here, with my husband opting for the cheeseburger and chips (which he enjoyed as a change from pasta and pizza), whereas I balanced a salad with chips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LouLouLouLouLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

An informal eating experience on the eponymous terrace with wonderful views of the Bay of Naples including Vesuvius to the east and the island of Capri to the west. The food is stratghtforward but good quality with a good range of choices and good service even when busy as it was on our two visits.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“overlooking vesuvius,lovely food and setting and not far from florida hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

the view and the food,carbonarra was nice,one of the few restaurants that was near our hotel,the setting was nice with amazing views overlooking the volcano,service could have done with a little improvement but the longer the wait the longer to admire the view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hacker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Great location, no interest in customers
Food just about ok but nothing special
Expensive compared to others around but I guess location makes up for that

Will not be going back

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev730007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing