We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of August with our 2 children and we didn't want to leave. The villa is a stunning building, a quiet, beautiful sanctuary in this busy part of the world. The rooms were beautifully furnished, the garden and pool area gorgeous. I can't compliment the staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble. It was very much like staying as a guest in a sumptuous house; not at all like a hotel. Helping yourself to breakfast in the elegant kitchen and enjoying it outside in the garden was heaven. I have never written a review before but felt I had to give really positive feedback for the memorable 4 nights we spent here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having driven a long way on extremely busy roads and being stuck in a tunnel for over an hour we were very pleased to arrive at the Villa, an oasis of calm and serenity. The staff who were extremely friendly soon had us settled into our room. Our room was very clean and bright and overlooked the garden and pool. The hotel is more like a private home than a hotel. The staff who were very helpful, and made some really good suggestion for places to eat and advice on getting around Sorrento and the area. We went to Capri one day, which is very picturesque, but be warned it is very expensive, a bottle of water was €7 and food was expensive.
The villa is in a quite location and about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento, you can get a bus into town if you don't want to walk, tickets and timetable are available from reception. They will also call a taxi for you, but is a lot more expensive than the bus, taxis charge from where they are when the reservation is made so that can add to the cost. We stayed for five days and it was very relaxing we felt really refreshed when we left. We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 night's at the end of July and had a great experience. We were in the smaller room but it was perfect for our needs - very bright and airy and you could just see the sea and admire the sunset in the evening. The gardens around the villa are beautiful and very peaceful to sit and enjoy the sun by the pool.

The staff were friendly and very helpful - we asked tons of questions about where to go, pricing, how long everything would take and they gave us some great tips. I agree with the previous review that the walk into Sorrento is long in the heat (about 20 mins) but it doesn't claim to be any closer to the town on the website so we were expecting this and did have a hire car to get around. The only thing to note is that parking can be difficult in Sorrento so we did end up walking almost every night anyway.

We loved the breakfast and felt that there was everything we would've wanted.

My only complaint about our stay would be that the hotel next door (in front, facing the sea) is very noisy in the evening - they have live bands / play very loud music and we had to keep our windows shut most of the time whilst getting ready in the evenings. This never disturbed our sleep though as once the windows are shut it is very peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been 3 days at the Villa and everything was perfect !!!! Excellent staff and fresh breakfast, our garden Junior Suite was incredible, clean, much space and big shower. The private outside garden of the room was much relaxing. The pool was clean and surranded by a beautiful garden. The location is the ideal place to stay, immersed in the relax, far only 15 mitutes by walk from Sorrento center and so not caotic.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Let me say firstly that I didn't hate this hotel, I just expected far better for the price and the other reviews.

Positives - the room (junior garden suite) was spotlessly clean.
Grounds - the gardens are well maintained and very attractive.
Staff - the staff were smiley and generally very kind - even if ultimately not that helpful on every occasion.

Negatives:
Location - the walk to Sorrento is a good 25 mins on narrow paved streets with lots of cars. We did it once in 90 degree heat and never again. Ended up spending a fortune on taxis (bt €15 and €25 each way). You can get a bus if you can be bothered to wait around for it.
Room - the bed was solid as a rock and I was a little disappointed by the rather bland decor. It was supposed to be a suite but was basically a large bedroom with a seat in it. No kitchen or lounge facilities - didn't even have a double sink.
Pool - the pool is v small and the tiles / grout need a good clean in places.
There are no parasols by the sunloungers so you have to keep moving beds to get any shade.
There are no shower facilities for late checkout - so in 90 degree heat with a pregnant wife, we were expected to shower publicly by the pool (and change in a basement toilet) before going to the airport.
The hotel was apparently full (hence why there were no available rooms to use the shower) yet it felt very empty with no atmosphere. Surprising for peak season.
Breakfast - the breakfast was very limited in choice. There is a kitchen where the staff cook eggs to order (about all you can have beside cold meats, bread / croissants and cereal) but the cook speaks very limited English and nobody has taught her the difference between a hard and soft boiled egg (even when the latter was expressly requested (twice!) for my pregnant wife).
There are no views of the bay from the hotel. Apparently there are on terraces in the upper rooms but even though I was paying for a suite, I was put in an outhouse with a (frankly) quite useless "garden" (bit of land besides the outhouse with a sunlonger and an outdoor shower on it) that we went into only to dry our swimming costumes.

All in all, given the fanatic reviews and the price, I expected excellence. What I received was mediocrity which was disappointing. Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromLondon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon, we had seen the great reviews on tripadvisor and had decided to stay here for four nights. When we arrived we all smiles looking around the beautiful garden and seeing the beautiful viila. We were shown to our garden villa room and settled in to what was a lovely room with a lovely private garden area. The staff at the villa were always so helpful and very friendly and they were happy to answer any questions. The breakfast was served in the beautiful garden and it was very substantial. I would definitely stay here again and hoe to do so next year.

Room Tip: Garden villa was very nice and the garden was nice to sit in because it was very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 916katema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent three nights at the Villa with our grown up children. Bedrooms were spotless, immaculately decorated and comfortable. We had the room at the top with a roof terrace. It wasn't hidden from us that the room was small (but it was), however it was more than compensated for by the huge roof terraces that gave us the most superb views in all directions. Staff couldn't have been better. Totally accommodating and never too busy to sort out somewhere for us to eat or visit. Breakfast was not outstanding but good. As a favour they cooked us dinner on a couple of nights. This was adequate but not brilliant - however it was lovely to eat outside in their pretty garden and as they are really a bed and breakfast it is probably unfair to judge them on the dinner, All four of us would have no hesitation in recommending the villa and we'd all gladly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $1,674 - $3,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing