We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Loved this hotel, which feels more like your own private residence. Arty and antique filled, the Living areas are bright and spacious. We stayed in a garden junior suite which had a private garden with sun loungers. Emiliana and Maria and the rest of the staff were always on hand to look after our every whim and offered good advice on eating out and day trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonKiwiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Villa dei D'Armiento just 4 nights and they had an amazing service and it was so clean and tidy. The breakfast was served so lots of options and we were extremely satisfied with it.

My wife is a bit neurotic about cleanness and she was really impressed and specially with the bathroom that was spotless.

The whole place is very relaxing and they make you feel like if you were at your own Villa. We will definitely come back soon and highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a balcony so you can feel the breezy air in the early mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passionate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Villa d Armiento. The hotel is near the beach, and the rooms are really confortable.
To be improved: 1. transfer or shuttle from the centre to arrive to the hotel
2. A more sofisticated menu (dinning in the garden would be absolute fantastic is the offer is wider)
3. Open pool till 19 or 20.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cicastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Villa del D'Armiento as part of our honeymoon and had a lovely stay. Quiet pool area, beautiful gardens to relax in after a hot and busy day in Sorrento. The staff were helpful and professional. Next door's hotel have loud music going on till 12pm but some nights we quite enjoyed it. Takeaway Pizza's were delicious and would of ate there more times if they had a working kitchen. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1winser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Is a fantastic place, beautiful gardens, staff and management very friendly, always smiling and disponibilissimi to be content in every request!!!! The breakfast was delicious and the rooms very comfortable and clean (we had 3 rooms on the same floor).
We were fantastically and definitely come back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Villa dei d'Armiento is an outstanding hotel; the decor, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, gardens, pool, breakfast; everything was fabulous. The management and staff are always available to help whether it be to book a taxi or organise a trip or even book a table at a nearby restaurant. I cannot speak more highly of them and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of holidaying in Sorrento. Sant Agnello is just a short walk from Sorrento and is an extremely pleasant area.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but try to book one with a balcony, either the Deluxe or the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked Villa Dei Armiento for the first three nights of our trip to the Amalfi Coast and we were delighted with our choice. Everything about the villa is fabulous! The staff, the breakfast, the pool area, the service, the rooms. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome from the minute we stepped into this hotel that was until three years ago a family home. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family and have no hesitation in recommending it to you!

Room Tip: We had a room that was on the north side which at a bit of a distance was overlooked by another hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $1,674 - $3,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing